Legal Disclosure

Tuesday, February 7, 2023

Book Blitz for Grumpy Beignet Boss by Melissa Chambers

Grumpy Beignet Boss
Melissa Chambers
(Broussard Brothers, #1)
Publication date: February 7th 2023
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

He’s betrayed her before, but she won’t fall into his trap again…

After the seventh loan denial, Peyton Boudreaux knows she’ll never get the money to start her own healthy junk food restaurant in Williamsburg, Brooklyn. She’s left with no other choice than to trudge back home to New Orleans to claim her trust fund with her tail between her legs. But before the money is hers, she’s got to complete the required hours, cleaning grease traps and mopping floors at Boudreaux’s: Home of the Chocolate Hazelnut Beignet. On top of that, she must face the CEO of the dual family business – former love of her life, Braxton Broussard, Traitor. He shot her down both romantically and professionally years ago, and now he’s the one whose butt she’s got to kiss.

Not even the ten years Braxton has spent apart from Peyton have been enough to shake the brown-eyed girl from his fantasies. As much as he loves to see her dressed as a fairy, sitting in his office on Mardi Gras day, he was really hoping he could get the money back into her faux trust fund before she came home to claim it. He can’t let her know her deceased father gambled her cash away. He’s got to find another way to get her the money she’s owed. But more importantly, he’s got to work his way back into her heart, because now that she’s home, he never wants her to leave again.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

EXCERPT:

He held eye contact with her, but she was too chicken this time to be the last one to look away. She contained her grin and reached for his drink. “What’s this? Whiskey?”

“Yep. Bourbon,” he said.

She nodded. “Big boy drinks. Last time I saw you with a drink it was the King of Beers.”

She took a sip, trying like crazy to keep her face stoic while the liquor assaulted her throat. She never drank liquor.

“I still drink that, too,” he said. “What about you? What do you drink up in Manhattan?”

“Brooklyn.”

“Brooklyn,” he confirmed.

She shrugged. “Wine. Beer. Cocktail of the hour.”

He furrowed his brow. “What is that now, something with bitters or ginger beer?”

She rolled her eyes. “You’re so two years ago, Braxton. It’s the Boudreaux Booty. Everyone knows that.”

A grin stretched across his face, causing her core to light up like a firecracker. “What’s in it?”

She bit her lip, looking to the sky. “Oh, a little bit of vodka, cranberry juice, OJ, and peach schnapps.”

He furrowed his brow. “I think that’s a sex on the beach.”

She put her hand to her chest. “Is it? I’ve never had that. Have you?” This cheesy flirting was so far out of the realm of the two of them, and Peyton was loving every second of it.

He chuckled, and then shrugged. “Maybe. I can’t really remember. It’s been a while since I…had a cocktail.”

She loved his implication. “Oh, yeah? I had one somewhat recently.”

He lifted an eyebrow, and she could swear his lip curled a little. “You did?”

“Yeah. In Manhattan, actually. I was there for an event. Fleet Week. I had lots of cocktails that night.”

He let out a huff, crossing his arms over his chest. “Sounds like a good time. I hope you were safe…didn’t have too many cocktails.”

“Oh, yes. I’m always safe.” She ran her finger around the rim of his glass. “But you wouldn’t know that about me. We never drank cocktails together before.”

His biceps flexed. “No, we haven’t. I’m a few years older than you, ya know.”

Her chest stung. “I do know.”

“You were never really old enough to have a cocktail with me, were you?”

She shrugged. “Depends. Sometimes people don’t wait until they’re twenty-one to have their first drink.”

He stared deep into her gaze. This time she wouldn’t have let go to save a drowning puppy.

“If we would have had a cocktail together on your prom night,” he said, “before you were twenty-one, I’m afraid I wouldn’t have been able to stop.”

She would have traded no ice cream for the rest of her life to hear those words all these years. She nudged his arm with hers. “Maybe that wouldn’t have been the worst thing in the world. Cocktails for months. At least until you went back to Vanderbilt and had cocktails with someone else.”

She stood close to him now, her feet inside his legs, loving using her sexuality in a way she never could have when they were younger.

He uncrossed his arms and tugged on her skirt. “Maybe I was afraid if I had cocktails with you, I’d never want to have them with anyone else.”

She closed her eyes, inhaling hard at his words, which tickled every inch of her body. She leaned in closer. “I guess that would have been hard…staying sober at Vandy for four years.”

He shrugged. “Maybe. Maybe not.”

She opened her eyes, and met his gaze, moving close to his mouth. She hovered there, their lips almost brushing. “I guess we’ll never know, will we?”

She stepped backward and then turned and walked toward the house.

Author Bio:

Melissa Chambers writes contemporary novels for young, new, and actual adults. A Nashville native, she spends her days working in the music industry and her nights tapping away at her keyboard. While she’s slightly obsessed with alt rock, she leaves the guitar playing to her husband and kid. She never misses a chance to play a tennis match, listen to an audiobook, or eat a bowl of ice cream. (Rocky road, please!) She has served as president for the Music City Romance Writers and is the author of the Love Along Hwy 30A series, the Before Forever series (YA), and Courting Carlyn (YA).

Website / Goodreads / Facebook Group / Facebook Page / Twitter / Instagram / Bookbub / Amazon

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Monday, February 6, 2023

Release Blitz for The White Knight Cowboy by Stacy-Deanne

 ✩ ✩ ✩ NEW RELEASE TOUR ✩ ✩ ✩

The White Knight Cowboy

BWWM Historical Western

The Studs of Clear Creek County

Genre: Historical Romance | Western Romance | Interracial Romance

Goodreads:  

 Hosted by DS Book Promotions


AMAZON

US  | UK | CA  | AU 

Available on Kindle Unlimited

Tropes: Grumpy cowboy | Woman in jeopardy | Widowed hero | Interracial | Small-town | Age-gap | Untouched/pure heroine | Protective hero

Coming in the series:

The Forlorn Cowboy: Preorder

AMAZON

The Lavish Cowboy: Preorder

AMAZON

The Lovelorn Cowboy: Preorder

AMAZON

Blurb:

Is this widower cowboy prepared for the feelings stirred up by this much-younger feisty maid running from the law?

When 40-year-old cowboy Dusty returns to his ranch in small-town Clear Creek County, he is shocked to find 19-year-old, beautiful black servant Lovely Jo hiding in his stables. She explains how she ran off after finding the master of her household, dead. She swears she’s innocent, but needing money to save his ranch, Dusty tries to take her to the Sheriff to claim the bounty for her return.


Lovely Jo ain’t the smartest weed in the field but she’s an excellent judge of character and she knows that despite his grouchiness, drinking, and gambling, Dusty is a trustworthy man and there is no one else in town she’d rather run to.

Desperate with her life on the line, Lovely Jo promises Dusty the one thing she has in her possession if he’d help her escape town: her virtue. But she never intended to give him her heart.

About Stacy Deanne

Born and raised in Houston, Texas, Stacy-Deanne (Dee-Anne) is an award-winning author of romantic suspense, contemporary romance, thrillers, and women's fiction books featuring BWWM pairings. Her books have been bestsellers in stores worldwide including Amazon, Apple, and Barnes and Noble. Her work has been praised and reviewed in USA Today numerously. She has a Bachelor of Arts degree and is a 2011 and 2012 African-American Literary Award Nominee. She also is a winner of the Swirl Award (an award dedicated to authors of multicultural/interracial works).

Social Media Links:

Twitter: 

Facebook: 

Bookbub: 

Website:

Hosted by

Release Boost for Killer Advice by Bella Paige

 ★✩★ RELEASE BOOST ★✩★

Killer Advice

SPH Series Book 3

By Bella Paige

Goodreads: 



Amazon

US  |  UK  | CA  | AU 

Read on Kindle Unlimited


Start the Series here:

Past Wounds Book 1 

AMAZON

 Blurb:

Our favorite team of Homicide Detectives are back with a case that hits close to home with Wyatt when a body washes up on a beach connected to his ‘Ask Molly’ column. How does his advice leave behind a murder victim? Any will they catch the killer before there is another?

Meanwhile Devon, Alexis and Ava get put in the crosshairs when a fellow student brings a gun to school and holds up his class containing his bullies. Will everybody get out alive and unscathed? Or will tragedy strike more than once?

Follow Bella Paige Here:

Amazon  | Goodreads  | BookBub  | Facebook  |

 Instagram  | TikTok  | Website 

Hosted by


Sunday, February 5, 2023

Release Blitz for Rebel Torture by Thetta James

 ✩ ✩ ✩ NEW RELEASE TOUR ✩ ✩ ✩

Rebel Torture

A World of Rebel Souls Novel

Genre: MC Erotic Suspense 

By Thetta James

Hosted by DS Book Promotions




AMAZON: 99c Limited Time

US | UK | CA | AU

Available on Kindle Unlimited

Blurb:

Ephraim

As the Sergeant at Arms of the Rebel Souls, I keep the peace amongst the brothers and make sure that the rules are followed. We ride hard and play even harder. What was supposed to be a routine night, turned into total chaos. The fiery redhead that I’ve longed for is suddenly taken and the dormant beast within is out for blood.

It’s been a long time since I’ve tortured someone. The screams of agony brought peace to my soul. They should’ve thought twice before they took her. I’m the payback that makes you regret your actions and the monster that gives you nightmares.

**Warning** Rebel Torture is an Erotic Suspense Novel with graphic sexual scenes that may offend some readers. This book contains explicit language, adult themes/language, torture, and conversations about sex trafficking. This book contains content that is not suitable for readers under the age of 18. Please read with caution.

About Thetta James

I've enjoyed books for as long as I can remember. Reading allows you to expand your mind and make you say, what if? Four years ago, I became a part of the Book World as a Blogger, and The Erotic Book Review was born.

I love reading and listening to all genres, but I'm very drawn to Romance on the kinky side of things. I believe pursuing your passion brings out your creativity and allows endless possibilities to come forth. Taking a reader on a journey that forces them to crossover into your world is magic. My love for stories has inspired me to write and share my words. I hope readers enjoy them as much as I loved creating them.

I live in North Georgia, and I've been married to the love of my life for almost 30 years. We're parents of 5 adults and we have 9 grandchildren. We drive a Big Rig for a living and travel the entire US. When I'm not driving, I love writing, reading, and hanging out in my Private Playroom on FB. I love meeting new people and enjoy learning about other cultures. I love watching football and binge-watching TV shows.

One quote I live by... "Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending”


Follow Thetta James here:

Website 

Facebook 

Twitter 

Instagram 

Amazon 

Goodreads 


Hosted By


Book Blitz for Queen of the Underworld by Felicity Heaton

Queen of the Underworld
Felicity Heaton
(A Guardians of Hades Series Prequel)
Publication date: January 31st 2023
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance

Hades, the wickedly dark god-king of the Underworld, needs a queen…

And he’s chosen Persephone.

All Persephone has ever desired is control of her own life, and someone noticing her once in a while. Kept in her mother’s shadow, and overlooked by the entirety of Olympus, her dream seems impossible… and now she’s doomed to wed a dull god of her mother’s choosing…

Until she crosses paths with a handsome, dark warrior who rouses wildfire heat in her veins—a male whose immense power is unmistakable, and who matches the fearful tales whispered in Olympus—stories of a cruel, heartless king who rules his realm of death with an iron fist.

When Hades abducts her and imprisons her in the depths of the Underworld, a dormant part of her awakens. And as she slowly discovers the truth about him, Persephone isn’t sure whether the snarling, dark beast of a king is her doom… or her saviour… but she knows one thing…

She will embrace the fire he awakens in her with every heated glance, and every vicious growl.

And use it to tame him and forge her dreams into reality.

Because, Persephone, the quiet, gentle goddess of nature, desires a king.

And nothing will stop her from claiming his black heart.

Queen of the Underworld is a forced proximity, enemies-to-lovers paranormal romance novel retelling the Greek myth of Hades and Persephone, and a prequel in my Guardians of Hades series. In the vein of an adult beauty and the beast, it features a grumpy-sunshine pairing that will steal your heart, with a secretly cinnamon roll hero and a secretly fiery heroine, and a powerful forever kind of love. All Guardians of Hades books have no cliffhangers, a guaranteed happily ever after, and some strong language.

Add to Goodreads / Purchase

EXCERPT:

Feminine voices curled through the trees, a trio of them speaking while one continued her siren’s song, luring him towards her.

Hades stilled where rock met grass and tried to pinpoint their owners with his senses. One was closer to him than the other three, who were all grouped together at a distance. He edged to his right, his focus on that single female, curiosity rising within him again to have him trying to catch a glimpse of her.

That desire to catch just a glimpse transformed into something else—something powerful and demanding—as her soft voice grew closer, her song growing clearer, and he smelled the faintest hint of lilies.

Heat curled through his veins, that scent rousing a fierce need that thrummed in every inch of his body and had the darkness writhing harder, violently attempting to wrench control from him and make him find the owner of it. He needed to see her. He couldn’t remember the last time he had smelled such a delicate scent. His world was ash and smoke and blood, and death.

Everything about this female seemed to be the opposite of what he knew.

Her song teased his ears as her scent teased his nose, and his breath caught in his throat as he was swept up in her—a female he hadn’t even seen yet. Not just the man in him either. The darker side of him burned with a desire to see her too. He needed to know if her beauty matched her voice and her scent. He loosed a low growl and took another step forwards, remaining just within the shadows of the cave, the powerful need to see her colliding with a wariness of disturbing her.

He inched further to his right and straightened to his full six-eight height, the hard black plates of his armour shifting as he strained to catch a glimpse of her. He felt as if he wasn’t master of his own body as he tried to spot her, but it wasn’t the darkness in control of his actions.

It was the pressing desire to see her.

She was moving closer, but no matter where he moved, the trees blocked his view. His claws itched with the need to attack them until they were nothing more than splinters of wood and his view was clear of the obstruction.

He moved the other way, tracking her with his senses, and discovering something intriguing.

She was strong.

Not mortal.

There were mortals near to her though. The other three females. Were they her servants?

What goddess had come to this place, so far from Olympus or Poseidon’s realm?

Her power caressed his, grazing it lightly in a way that urged him onwards and made him forget about the mortals as it cranked up the desperation to see her.

Because he had never felt anything like her power.

It was light. Warmth. Goodness.

It was everything he wasn’t.

Hades edged closer, a predator stalking his prey, his mind churning with dangerous thoughts that roused the darker side of his blood and brought it to the fore again. Perhaps the Moirai had brought him here after all, seeking to give him something he desired for once, an attempt to appease him. Poseidon had his new queen. Zeus had his. Hades hadn’t even seen this female, but already his blood burned for her. The brush of her power against his and the delicate beauty of her voice were enough to entrance him and rouse his desire to an unbearable degree.

He wanted this female.

The thought of her warming his bed had his blood quickening.

It had been too long since he had taken a female, his duties keeping him too busy to indulge in such things as his brothers did. But he had the feeling it wasn’t his ignored physical needs that had his body aching for this female.

It was something else.

He growled low, baring his fangs, and his breaths came faster still as he moved to his right. He glared at the trees that continued to deny him, blocking his view. There had to be a better vantage point, one that would allow him to see more than tree trunks and the leafy scrub that covered the ground in places.

He froze, his entire body locking up tight.

His breath gusted from him.

A striking scarlet-haired maiden stepped into view.

She was beauty and light wrapped in flawless pale skin and rosy cheeks and pink lips that beckoned him, awakening something fierce in him as her tongue poked out to wet them. His breath lodged in his throat as he gazed at her, his awareness of the world destroyed and something fundamental inside him changing from just the sight of her. She was perfection, and she roused not only the man in him, but the darkness. It growled at him, sharpening his fangs and his nails as it whispered a fierce demand that echoed the desire that thrummed in his blood and beat in his heart.

Take her.

Author Bio:

I'm a NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY and International Best-Selling Author writing passionate paranormal romance books and series for adults.

I love to create detailed worlds, twisting plots, mind-blowing action, intense emotion and heart-stopping romances with leading men that vary from dark deadly vampires to sexy shifters and wicked werewolves, to sinful angels and hot demons! All of them alpha as you would expect in paranormal romance, and every book with a guaranteed HAPPILY FOREVER AFTER!

Sign up to my newsletter for exclusive sneak previews, freebies, special offers and more! (copy / paste link into your browser):

http://bit.ly/FH-VIPS

Fans of paranormal romance books by authors Lara Adrian, J R Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Gena Showalter, Larissa Ione, Kresley Cole and Christine Feehan will love my books too.

Website / Goodreads / Twitter / Facebook / Instagram / Youtube / TikTok / Bookbub

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Book Blitz for Escaping Valentine's Day by Christi Barth

Escaping Valentine’s Day
Christi Barth
Publication date: February 2nd 2023
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

An Italian romance is on the menu, but is she ready to order?

Content creator Rory Hibbert knows Valentine’s Day is only fun for couples and chocolatiers. For singles like her, it’s a day of disappointment. And that’s why her new marketing agency client has arranged a tour of Italy crammed full of activities to distract from the holiday. This trip is a test for Rory—if it goes well, it will jump-start her new social media career.

There’s just one snag: the ex she never got over is also on staff.

Huck Cranshaw walked away from the love of his life for a huge opportunity on a cooking competition show. At least, that’s the excuse he gave Rory at the time—and he’s regretted it for five years. Cooking for tourists was supposed to be a stopgap between restaurant positions. Now it could be much, much more: a chance to fix the past.

But when an Italian prince catches sight of Rory, Huck’s not the only one vying for her heart this time. Can Cupid still steal Rory’s heart when the truth finally comes out?

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

EXCERPT:

What were the odds of, out of the blue—hell, in the middle of the wild blue yonder—running into the biggest mistake of your life?

Whatever they were, Huck Cranshaw should’ve played ’em.

Head still down, the woman muttered, “If I say no, will you keep walking?”

He hadn’t been positive what with all her gorgeous dark hair chopped off. But that attitude—he was certain.

“Rory. C’mon. Look at me.”

Eyes the color of browned butter dragged up slowly. “Hi, Huck.”

Seeing her again felt like a bowling ball had landed on his diaphragm. A total gut punch. “Wow. I can’t believe it’s you. After all this time. You changed your hair.”

“It has been five years. Also? One of the traditional steps of dealing with a breakup, after ice cream and wine and crying until your pillowcase drips, is a drastic haircut.”

Ouch. Talk about not pulling any punches.

Yes, he’d broken up with Rory.

Yes, he’d been young and an insensitive idiot about it.

Yes. He regretted it. Deeply. And had for a very long time. So Huck would stand here and take any and everything she dished out. He deserved it.

He just craved so much more from her.

Pointing at her hair, he said, “It looks great. You look, um, spunky.”

No smile popped out at his compliment. A sneer did, though. “Just what every woman longs to hear. A description usually saved for the kid who sprains his ankle but manages to hit the game-winning homer anyway.”

“Jesus, Rory. You want a better word?” Huck threw his hands up, banging his knuckles against the overhead compartment. “You look beautiful. You always look beautiful. My throat’s clogged with all the things I want to say, all the places I want to kiss you. But I didn’t think you’d want to hear those words.”

After a long moment where he couldn’t tell what was going on in her head, Rory gave a sharp nod. “Fine. I’ll take spunky after all.”

Was that a truce? He stepped forward, arms moving slowly out from his hips. With the same caution he’d use around a wild animal. “Should we hug?”

“Not unless you want me to call an air marshal on you.”

Not a truce, then. His arms dropped. But he wasn’t giving up. This was an opportunity. Maybe his only one. Rory had nowhere to go. He could finally apologize, beg for forgiveness. Now that she’d processed the shock of seeing him, Huck backpedaled into polite formality.

“How are you?”

“I’m great. Peachy keen. Why are you on my plane?”

Wow. Two lions in heat were less combative than Rory. “Your plane? Funny, I thought that was Alitalia painted on the side of the fuselage. If I’m on a private flight, why’d I get a bone-dry chicken breast last night instead of champagne and filet?”

Ignoring his sarcasm, she restated, “Why are you going to Italy?”

“New job. What about you?”

“Same,” she bit out.

That was a shock. Her overly protective parents had practically stroked out when she’d gone to college in a different state. Hard to imagine them not fighting tooth and nail if she switched countries. “Really? You’re moving to Italy for work? Talk about cutting the umbilical cord.”

“No. This is a temporary gig. I’m still in Chicago.”

Where you should be.

Rory didn’t say the words out loud. She didn’t need to. He saw them in the rigid posture of her slight frame. The uplift to her pointed chin. The weight of all their years together pressed down so hard it was amazing the plane didn’t dip in the sky.

Back to the safety of formalities. “Nice town. I was in New York for a while, but now I’m back in San Francisco.”

“I know.” From the fast triple blink she gave, Rory hadn’t meant to let slip that she still had any awareness of Huck.

Interesting.

Maybe he had a chance at finagling forgiveness after all…

Author Bio:

USA TODAY bestseller Christi Barth earned a Masters degree in vocal performance and embarked upon a career on the stage. A love of romance then drew her to wedding planning. Ultimately she succumbed to her lifelong love of books and now writes contemporary romance. Christi lives in Maryland with her husband.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Saturday, February 4, 2023

Book Blitz for Jewel of the Alien Bandit by Sky Robert

Jewel of the Alien Bandit
Sky Robert
(Treasures of Trillume, #1)
Publication date: January 31st 2023
Genres: Adult, Romance, Science Fiction

A jewel to steal. A planet to save. A leader to love?

I’m supposed to be taking rulership of my planet when I find myself sneaking aboard an offworlder’s ship. My clan needs scientists capable of solving Estreldez’s food imports and spawning decline without being enslaved by krelis or necia control.

It’s just my bad luck the last known shol male is a compatible mate, when being with him could jeopardize my entire species. I am a leader, and it is my clan duty to mate for survival… not love. He can’t be mine if I wish to protect my planet from invasion. Mating with a nearly extinct species is reason enough for unscrupulous outlaws to get away with attacking my planet, without breaking any star system codes.

I can’t keep him. He had an obligation to any surviving shol to spawn with his own kind, and I had to mate for political protection of my planet, as the next Almder Leader of Estreldez. It wouldn’t work, but my mating loh react to his touch, and everything in me wants him to be mine.

A sci-fi fated-mates alien romance from Sky Roberts. Jewel of the Alien Bandit is the first of the Treasures of Trillume series. This steamy, page-turning romance between an outlaw alien and the strong female leader that wants him, will have you devouring every morsel towards their HEAFN.

A standalone romance, consensual steamy 18+, and an overarching plot laced between each book. World building sci-fi adventure but with a sexy twist. Strong females, and possessive (but respectful) love interests. For all you alien lovers out there that like vibrating, pulsating extremities, and mates that bond for life. The steamy bare chest should be evidence enough of what you are getting yourself into. You’re welcome.

Goodreads / Amazon

Author Bio:

Sky Robert is a mom of two tiny humans in training, narrates audiobooks for fantasy/sci-fi indie authors, and when she isn’t writing (which is MOST of the time) you can find her consuming copious amounts of coffee, creating podcasts for Blind Indie Novel Dates, BINDER, to promoting indie authors, reading alien smut, fantasy, sci-fi and romance books, chowing down on Indian butter chicken, and when she actually hangs out with people in person, in real life, outside of the internet, (gasps) she’s playing board or card games. All around nerd, lover of the strange, and all things fantastical. Grab your first free Alien Romance Her Alien Exchange by joining her newsletter today! https://dl.bookfunnel.com/f2fwrjww4p

Website / Goodreads / Twitter / Bookbub

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Book Blitz for Silk Malice by Eve Dangerfield

Silk Malice
Eve Dangerfield
(Snow White, #2)
Publication date: January 31st 2023
Genres: Adult, Fairy Tales, Retelling, Romance

Once upon a time I was left with nothing. Betrayed by my stepmother and stolen by my ex-fiancĂ©. Now I’m battered but intact, just like my prized innocence.

My heart tells me I don’t want to belong to one man. I belong to four.

But the criminals I love are proud. Too proud.

Their brotherhood is in tatters.

They fight for me. And they possess me, even as the enemies close in. Even as the foundation of our twisted family crumbles. Even as the dark legacy threatens to consume us all.

Book two in the SNOW WHITE trilogy. This is a scorching romance between a woman and four beautifully dangerous men in which she never has to choose.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

Author Bio:

Eve Dangerfield has loved romance novels ever since she first swiped her grandmother’s paperbacks. Now she writes her own stories about complicated women and gorgeous-but-slightly-tortured men. Her work has been described as 'genre-defying,' 'insanely hot' and ‘the defibrillator contemporary romance needs right now'...and not just by herself or those who might need bone marrow...OTHER PEOPLE! She lives in Melbourne with her boy and a bunch of semi-dead plants. She can generally be found making a mess.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Cover Reveal for The Ruptured Sky by Jessica A. McMinn

The Ruptured Sky
Jessica A. McMinn
(Gardens of War & Wasteland, #1)
Publication date: April 4th 2023
Genres: Adult, Dark Fantasy, Fantasy

A dead goddess.
A broken sky.
A world wasted by magic.

Princess Amikharlia wants one thing in life: control of her own fate.

On the eve of her wedding, Amika flees her homeland, seeking the truth behind the mysterious magical abilities she’d kept hidden since childhood.

Taking up the life of a demon huntress, Amika uncovers a madman’s prophecy that would have her revive an ancient goddess—and destroy the world in the process.

Will Amika become a pawn in another man’s game or continue her fight against destiny’s shackles?

As a dark and dangerous power begins to rise, she must make her choice soon.

But is laying the world to waste truly the way to save it?

The Ruptured Sky is the gritty first installment of the dark fantasy quartet, Gardens of War & Wasteland—an epic adventure that blurs the lines between good and evil with a diverse cast of morally grey characters, perfect for fans of Anna Stephens, Mark Lawrence and Robin Hobb.

Add to Goodreads / Pre-order

Author Bio:

Jessica A. McMinn is a grimdark fantasy author based in regional NSW, Australia.

Since graduating from the University of Wollongong with Distinction in BCA (Creative Writing) and BA (Japanese), Jessica has spent five years in Japan teaching English, all while refining her writing. She now works as a freelance writer and author

In 2023, Jessica will release her debut novel, The Ruptured Sky, the first book of the dark fantasy trilogy, Gardens of War & Wasteland.

A prequel novella, The Collector's Lost Things, is currently available for free via jessicaamcminn.com

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / TikTok


Friday, February 3, 2023

Release Blitz & Review for Ravenous Rebound by Cam Johns

Title: Ravenous Rebound
Collection Title: Players & Sinners Club 
Author: Cam Johns
Release Dates: February 3, 2023
Genre: Sports Romance (Gluttony/Basketball)
Cover Design: Touch Creations
Organization: Rewritten Fairytales


One swish of the hoop.
One shot in the dark.
Two souls to save.

Rourke Reid had one escape from his crappy childhood. Basketball. But he's been messing up lately. Lashing out at professors, losing focus, failing--which he hates. So, to prove his father wrong, Rourke submits to the advice of his counselors. No sex.

Without the distraction, the pain he had buried surfaces, making it hard to focus. That is, until he meets his tutor, Justice Whitlock. The one woman on the campus who hates the player, on and off the field. Sinfully gorgeous or not, Rourke comes with a permanent spotlight, and Justice comes with a target on her back. Falling for Rourke isn't just a risk that can end in a broken heart, it's a death sentence. One that can end two lives.
 
 
*I received a free copy of this book which I voluntarily chose to write an honest review for.

I have embraced this multi-author series wholeheartedly and get excited when it is time for a new one to come out. This is a new author for me but her writing style fits well within this group making for an enjoyable read. We meet Rourke Reid a basketball player with the sin of gluttony meaning he just cannot get enough of being the player. Then his life takes a turn making him talk to counselors who encourage a no sex approach. He is not too happy about this but admits that he has to do something. Enter Justice a tutor that he needs though she has no interest in his lifestyle what so ever. This makes for some interesting interactions as they are forced to deal with one another while also fighting their newly evolving feelings. Makes for quite the fun read though it did feel a little rushed in places. I would really enjoy a second book for these two but am happy either way. I really liked it so I give it 4/5 stars.














HOSTED BY: