Legal Disclosure

Friday, April 10, 2020

Blog Tour & Giveaway for No Other Way by Willow Rose


No Other Way 
Harry Hunter Mystery Series Book 3 
by Willow Rose 
Genre: Mystery, Thriller
Shocking evidence hits close to home for Miami PD’s Detective Harry Hunter as Willow Rose’s bestselling series continues. 

Three women went on a road trip to Key West. Only two returned. When asked what happened, their stories don’t completely match. 

Who is telling the truth? 

What are they hiding? 

Detective Harry Hunter of the Miami PD is in church on a peaceful Sunday morning when a young teenager pulls out a gun and shoots his own father. 

Once the shock is gone, Harry starts to ask himself the question no one else seems to care about: What makes a young boy want to kill his own father? 

When more blood is shed, Harry suspects there’s a secret buried in this town that no one wants unearthed. What are the people around him not telling him? 

NO OTHER WAY is the third book in the bestselling Harry Hunter Mystery Series. 


Series Trailer #1 


Series Trailer #2 



Run Girl Run 
Harry Hunter Mystery Series Book 2
Willow Rose’s beloved detective, Harry Hunter is back in this thrilling second installment of the bestselling series. 

When a mother and her child are pulled out of the harbor in their car, the case seems pretty straightforward for Miami PD and Detective Harry Hunter. 

Everything points to a murder-suicide. 

They were homeless, living in their car, and the mother decided to end it all for them both by driving into the water. 

But the case is not what it looks like, Detective Harry Hunter soon realizes. 

Harry’s daughter is carrying devastating knowledge about their deaths, and soon she becomes the killer’s next target. 

As Harry races to protect her, he is betrayed by someone he thought he knew, leaving him terrified of trusting anyone in a town filled with liars. 

RUN GIRL RUN is the second book in the Harry Hunter Mystery Series. 


All the Good Girls 
Harry Hunter Mystery Series Book 1
This novel is the first book in Willow Rose's electrifying new Harry Hunter series. 

Detective Harry Hunter of Miami PD’s homicide squad throws himself into a case no one asked him to solve. 

Four teenagers from one of Miami's affluent neighborhoods are murdered on a boat. Another is found in a dumpster. All five of them go to the same school and are on a list of witnesses to another crime. 

Because he's in bad standing with his boss, Harry is given the task of protecting a possible future victim, but Harry isn't always known to follow his boss's orders. 

Soon, he'll risk everything while racing to stop a killer who has left everyone else in the homicide squad shaking in terror. 

ALL THE GOOD GIRLS is the first book in the Harry Hunter Mystery Series and can be read as a standalone. 

**Only 99 cents!** 



The Queen of Scream aka Willow Rose is a #1 Amazon Best-selling Author and an Amazon ALL-star Author of more than 60 novels.

She writes Mystery, Thriller, Paranormal, Romance, Suspense, Horror, Supernatural thrillers, and Fantasy.

Willow's books are fast-paced, nail-biting pageturners with twists you won't see coming. Several of her books have reached the Kindle top 10 of ALL books in the US, UK, and Canada. She has sold more than three million books.

Willow lives on Florida's Space Coast with her husband and two daughters. When she is not writing or reading, you will find her surfing and watch the dolphins play in the waves of the Atlantic Ocean. 

$50 Amazon 

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!


Blog Tour & Giveaway for Out of the Shadows by Theresa Sederholt


Out of the Shadows 
by Theresa Sederholt 
Genre: Suspense, Family Crime
Dane Johnson was like every other man in his thirties except for one very big secret. One that, for him, was so horrific, he was determined to keep it hidden. He thought it would never see the light of day—that is until today. His fragile world has crumbled around him. The past exposed for the world to see. Now the boy he tried so hard to keep safe might be gone forever.
This is a journey into one man’s hell, with the hope that it will help others find the strength to be able to say, “I need help.” 



Theresa Sederholt was born and raised in Brooklyn New York. She is a graduate of Campbell University in North Carolina, with a degree in Criminal Justice. Theresa now resides in the mountains of North Carolina with her husband - a professional chef - and her two adorable dogs. 

Experiencing life first-hand is what she does best. Believing she can do anything has put her in some crazy situations; babysitting a pig farm and cutting the top off a mini truck. Her list is A-to-Z and full of endless possibilities. 

As a flight attendant (there’s that list again), she would make up stories about all of her passengers as they came and went. It seemed only natural to put pen-to-paper and see where these characters would take her. 

A story that started as a single woman having a cup of coffee - while trying to make it through life - quickly grew into a complex world of romance, mystery, and murder. The Unraveled Trilogy was born. 

This trilogy may have had humble beginnings, but in 2015 it gained prestigious recognition. Shattered Lies (book three in the trilogy) won Inks & Scratches Book Of The Year along with Cover Of The Year. BTS (Book Trailer Showcase) Book Reviews gave Shattered Lies The Red Carpet Book Award for Honorable Mention Rising Star Readers Choice. Theresa can humbly claim herself as an Award-Winning Author. 

Theresa’s beliefs are pretty simple: 

There isn’t a luggage rack on the hearse. 
Give a girl some Nutella and an espresso, then watch her change the world. 

Theresa enjoys connecting with her fans. 


$10 Amazon Gift Card 

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!


Book Blitz & Giveaway for Hidden Baggage by K P Knights


Hidden Baggage
K P Knights
(Leftover Baggage ,#1)
Publication date: April 10th 2020
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
If you’d been burned by love before, would you be willing to take that risk again?
From author, K P Knights, comes a story about heartbreak, second chances, and releasing the baggage from our past.
William ‘Liam’ Anderson had given up on love. His father had arranged a marriage for Liam with a woman he didn’t love, who had cheated on him before leaving him for good. With trust issues plaguing him, Liam embraced his bachelor life and became known as a man-whore.
Sophia ‘Sophie’ Clark had walked away from a previous relationship with more baggage than most people can handle. She’s determined to never let another man try to control her again.
Sparks are ignited as Sophie lands herself as the new advertising executive at Liam’s family’s company. Wary of him at first, Sophie struggles to keep her heart secure from this known bad boy. But, Liam isn’t one to give up. Now, determined more than ever, Liam is set out to win Sophie’s heart and be the man she needs.
Will Liam and Sophie be able to hide their own baggage to allow their hearts to heal? Find out now in this steamy and heart wrenching romance novel today.
EXCERPT:
He knocked on her door.
“Come in.”
Sophia was sitting behind her desk going over some paperwork. He closed the door and sat down in the chair opposite hers.
“Is there something I can help you with, William?” Sophia asked, arching a brow.
“First of all, you can call me Liam. My father is the only person that calls me by full name, and I hate it.”
She put her paperwork down giving him her undivided attention. “Okay, Liam. Is there something I can help you with?”
“Yes, you owe me an apology.”
She burst out laughing at his outrageous demand, but quickly composed herself when she realized that he was serious.
“Why do you feel that I owe you an apology?”
“Because you insulted me twice yesterday when you don’t know a thing about me, Sophia.”
“Okay, how do you feel like I’ve insulted you?”
He leaned forward in his chair. “First you commented on how others work for what they have while some haven’t. It was obvious you were referring to me. Then you made the comment about my car.”
Sophia shrugged at his words. “Well, I hate to break it to you, but I only apologize when I have something to be sorry for. As far as me knowing something about you, you’d be surprised at what I know about your type, William.”
Her arrogance was starting to give him on his nerves. “Can you see where you may have crossed the line, Ms. Clark?”
She rested her arms on her desk. “I was raised to call a spade a spade. You, sir, are a spoiled entitled rich boy who’s had the world handed to him on a silver platter. You went to USC and majored in Liberal Arts. We both know that’s just a fancy way to say that you got a degree because deep down you knew your daddy would give you this company even though you don’t know the first thing about advertising or marketing. I, however, worked my ass off to graduate at the top of my class in both undergrad and graduate school. I’ve kicked ass at every ad agency I have ever worked and I’m damn good at what I do. If you’re waiting for me to apologize to you, William, then you’re going to be waiting for a long time. Now, if there isn’t anything else, please close the door on your way out. I have important work to finish.”


Author Bio:
Like Bruce Wayne and Batman, I have two identities.
By day: I am a wife and mother of three. I am also a full-time teacher trying to save the world one student at a time.
By night: I am author K P Knights trying to make the world a better place one book at a time.
In my spare time, I love to read, travel and defy the laws of gravity.

XBTBanner1

Thursday, April 9, 2020

Blog Tour, Review, & Giveaway for The Spirit Breather by Bekah Harris


I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE SPIRIT BREATHER by Bekah Harris Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!

About The Book:
Title: THE SPIRIT BREATHER (Native Guardians #1)
Author: Bekah Harris
Pub. Date: October 1, 2017
Publisher: Dreamlake Media
Formats: Paperback, eBook
Pages: 252
READ FOR FREE WITH A KU SUBSCRIPTION! ( A 30 Day Trial is Free Now!)

The Vampire Diaries meets Native lore in this dark fantasy romance.

An immortal guardian.
A soul-stealing enemy.
A dangerous, new power.
Only the Spirit Breather can stand against the darkness…

Months after surviving an assault that nearly claimed her life, Emily Morrow’s summer goal is to forget about the memories that lurk in her nightmares. So when her friends invite her on a post-grad camping trip in the mountains, she jumps at the chance to escape her haunting past, even for just a few days.

But even miles from home, Emily’s past is closer than ever.

When her best friend, Kadie, is snatched by the dark creatures nesting in the forest, Emily comes face to face with the truth behind her chilling past. Together, with the mysterious Joseph Stomper, who is much more than he seems, Emily must find the courage to embrace her role in a centuries-old prophecy and harness a dangerous gift before she loses everyone she loves.

With Kadie’s life hanging in the balance, will Emily learn to control her new power? Or will the darkness destroy them both?

Filled with deadly magic, frightening folklore, and forbidden romance, The Spirit Breather is a spine-tingling paranormal fantasy that will keep you turning pages well past your bedtime.

What Readers are Saying:

"Sometimes a book will come along that will surprise and captivate you, it will draw you into the story and make you a part of the world. This is such a book!! This book was simply brilliant!!! I adored every minute of it." - Natalie, A Book Lover's Life

"It was so refreshing to open this book up to a new kind of story, with Native American characters taking center-stage and diving into an entire mythos of lore, spiritual awakening, latent magical powers, ageless sage leaders, and, naturally, angsty young people battling not only big scary monsters, but themselves in a conflict of deep personal struggle, of self discovery, of a painful past, and of a hopeful future." - Dustin Street, Big Small Town Books

"The amount of detail and heart Harris put into her characters and setting make The Spirit Breather stand out from the crowd. The story is wildly entertaining, the characters are easy to love, the plot is carefully crafted, and the writing is lovely. This was a refreshing read and I'm looking forward to more about Joseph and Emily in the future." - Amazon Customer



REVIEW
 *I received a free copy of this book which I voluntarily chose to write an honest review for.

This is a new author for me but I must say I am impressed with the writing. We meet Emily as she embarks on a graduation trip leaving home for the first time after a traumatizing attack almost a year prior. Things go winky from the get go when strange things happen and her ex shows up. Add in a guardian she k does nothing about and the grand reveal of who she really is to get a story that will keep you hooked. Perfect for fans of paranormal.suspense with a hint of romance thrown in. I really liked it so I give it 4/5 stars.

About Bekah:

Born and raised in the mountains of East Tennessee, Bekah Harris has been writing since she could hold a pencil. The beauty of her home in the Appalachian Mountains, along with the legends, myths, and folklore of that area, is what inspires the unique plots and settings captured in her young adult fiction. In addition to her love of all things fictional, Bekah is also a freelance writer and editor, an occasional adjunct professor, and a high school English teacher. When not working, Bekah can be found at home building block towers for her son to knock down, drinking coffee and watching Netflix with her husband.






Giveaway Details:
One lucky winner will receive a signed finished copy of the THE SPIRIT BREATHER, US Only.



Tour Schedule:
Week One:
3/30/2020
Excerpt
3/30/2020
Excerpt
3/31/2020
Excerpt
3/31/2020
Spotlight
4/1/2020
Excerpt
4/1/2020
Excerpt
4/2/2020
Excerpt
4/2/2020
Review
4/3/2020
Review
4/3/2020
Review

Week Two:
4/6/2020
Review
4/6/2020
Excerpt
4/7/2020
Review
4/7/2020
Excerpt
4/8/2020
Review
4/8/2020
Review
4/9/2020
Review
4/9/2020
Interview
4/10/2020
Interview
4/10/2020
Review



Blog Tour & Giveaway for The Jeweled Dagger Series by Diane Merril Wigginton


Angelina's Secret 
The Jeweled Dagger Series Book 1 
by Diane Merril Wigginton 
Genre: Historical Romance
Would you keep a secret to save someone you barely know? 

Angelina Stewart is a beautiful, bold, independent woman hiding a terrible secret. After returning home from a sea voyage, she is touted as a hero for saving her family’s ship and crew from a band of ruthless pirates, but Angelina feels like such a fraud. 

At the same time, her psychic abilities are becoming more pronounced as she attempts to unravel the mystery of London’s gruesome murders before she becomes the killer's next victim. 

>>>Captain Jude Deveraux is leading a double life 

He and his band of French privateers steal, rob and plunder unsuspecting ships that have the misfortune of wandering into their domain. Awarded a title by the King of France for bravery during battle, The Duke of Bayonne, A.K.A. Pirate Captain, Jude Deveraux, takes what he wants from the world as he and his best friend, Honore live each day as if it were their last. 

That is until the day Jude discovers that the only thing he truly wants is to capture the untamed heart of fiery tempered, Lady Stewart for his own. 

>>>Angelina's Secret is the unforgettable introduction to the "Jeweled Dagger" series 


Isabella's Heart 
The Jeweled Dagger Series Book 2
Haunted by a disturbing dream, she must face evils beyond her imagination 

It is 1783 England and Isabella Deveraux is an independent, fearless young woman who has hardened her heart to everyone that mattered to her, until the night she experiences a disturbing dream about her twin brother, Charlie, on the eve of their 19th birthday. Charlie and his school mates have been abducted by the devil incarnate and she is resolved to do what ever it takes to save him, even if that means reconciling with her estranged family and placing her faith and life in the hands of an intimidating Irish mercenary Captain. 

>>>A mercenary who will do just about anything, for the right price 

Captain Aiden Townsend is more than willing to save the lives of three privileged schoolboys, for the right price. Jaded by his own devastating loss, Aiden has worked hard to keep his distance from the female persuasion until he is introduced to Lady Isabella Deveraux. As he sails his ship from England to Dublin, with the beautiful Lady Deveraux aboard, he formulates a plan to help her. But if his plan is to work, he must break through the walls that surround her heart while tearing down a few of his own. 


Olivia's Promise 
The Jeweled Dagger Series Book 3
How far would you go to save your best friend from a fate worse than death? 

Olivia Townsend is willing to do whatever it takes to save Lilly from just such a fate. 

The year is 1804 and Lady Olivia Sophia Allen Townsend has just turned 20 years old. She is beautiful, well-educated and considered by some in polite society to be far too eccentric for her own good. When Olivia was younger, she was very open about her gift. She is not only able to see spirits, but she can talk to them as well. Being shunned by her peers has caused Olivia to turn her back on those who need her the most - spirits caught between two worlds. That is until her best friend Lilly Collins comes to her in the middle of the night and asks for her help. Lilly can’t remember what happened to her and finds herself in need of Olivia’s unique gifts. 

>>>Across the sea 

Olivia’s younger sister, Coco, is also gifted with a unique set of skills - she can touch someone and know things about them that they would sometimes prefer to keep hidden. Together, the sisters set off on a sea voyage, from Ireland to America, intent on solving the mystery of Lilly’s untimely death. 

>>>Southern elites, heirs to an empire 

Brody and Quinton Beaumont are fine-looking, eligible, southern gentlemen, and heirs to a successful cotton empire. They also happen to be twins, hiding a deep dark secret. Their mother, Annabelle Beaumont, died eight years earlier on the night of their annual birthday winter ball, yet she continues to rule over their plantation home with an iron fist. 

Olivia, who has never been drawn to any man, feels an undeniable connection to Brody Beaumont, but first, she must figure out if she can trust him, and if he or his twin brother Quinton had anything to do with Lilly’s death. 


Lara's Story 
by by Diane Merril Wigginton 
Genre: Historical Romance
SHATTERED BY HEARTBREAK 

“When a heart breaks, it does not break evenly, cleaving in half exactly down the middle.” 

Surrounded by her large, boisterous family in 1840s Ireland, Lara Flannigan has never known anything but love and belonging—until the day tragedy strikes, leaving her abandoned and forced into indentured servitude. 

REMADE IN A NEW WORLD. 

Just when all hope seems lost, Lara is discovered by a childless American couple, visiting Ireland to aid in the famine-relief effort. With barely a chance to look back, she’s swept away to a bustling new continent—and a dizzying new reality. One of petticoats, opulent townhouses, and the cold reaches of Philadelphia high society. Desperate for a future, Lara works tirelessly to fit into her new life... while still haunted by a past that won’t let her go. Set in a fascinating historical period, Lara’s Story is a gripping young adult novel that explores the strength of the human spirit and the power of forgiveness to heal a broken heart. 



I was born in Riverside, California in 1963. My family and I moved to San Diego when I was 7 and I never looked back. I had a very rich life growing up with my brother, David, and best friend Gigi. I married my husband, David in 1998 and we lived in Encinitas, California for a couple of years before moving to Herald, California in 2001. We have a blended family of 6 kids and truly enjoyed the rural life on a 5 1/2 acre ranch, 45 minutes south of Sacramento. I love writing and creating stories that are different from and intriguing. I like to give my readers a little something extra and unexpected. I have always wanted to be a published author, but the timing never seemed right. Raising a family and working fulltime always took precedence. Shortly after I turned 50 I decided that if I continued to put off my dreams, the time would never be right. So, with an idea in my head, I sat down and began writing. I wanted there to be no regrets in my life. What resulted was a historical romance, filled with adventure, suspense, and an underlying epic love story weaved in for good measure and "Angelina's Secret" was born. I loved everything about the process of writing and there are currently three books in "The Jeweled Dagger Series." I am very excited about the future and thrilled to be writing fulltime now since I retired from my "9 to 5," job at the end of April 2017. My husband retired shortly after me and our youngest was a sophomore in college so we decided that it was time that we had an adventure of our own. We made the move to Kalispell, Montana and the adventures just seem to happen every day. We go for hikes in our own backyard or take off for Glacier National Forest on a whim. We currently have seven grandkids, with another one due this August 2018. Being "Grandma and Grandpa" is the icing on the cake for us. I count my blessings every day because I know how lucky I am. Life is good and now I can devote my days to doing what I really love, and that is writing and creating more stories. 

$10 Amazon – 2 winners 

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!


Blog Tour & Giveaway for the Stay With Me Trilogy by Nicole Fiorina


Stay With Me 
Stay With Me Trilogy Book 1 
by Nicole Fiorina 
Genre: New Adult Romance 

In a desperate final attempt to save nineteen-year-old Mia from herself, she gets transferred to Dolor University, a reformatory college in the UK that housed deranged and dangerous young adults who viewed the private institution as their own personal playground. Mia didn’t care. She needed feelings to care. She’d keep her head down, ignore everyone, and make it through the next two years effortlessly.

Though Mia never anticipated Ollie Masters.

With green eyes, tattoos, and the voice of a poet, she is quickly drawn to him. But because of her sociopath tendencies, she knows it could only end in one of two ways. Either he will be the one to free her from her past, or she will be the one to destroy him.

**WARNING: Mature content, adult language, graphic sexual content, and disturbing matters may trigger an emotional response. Read at your own risk.** 


Even When I'm Gone 
Stay With Me Series Book 2
The second book in a heart-consuming series.

Ollie.
Forget everything you thought you knew. Hell, I don't even know myself anymore. For seven months I've been gone only to come back to be tested in every way possible. They say keep your enemies close, and my demons welcomed me back with open arms. My downfall is a necessary evil. But Mia is my endgame.

Mia.
Seven months ago, Ollie surrendered to the darkness, abandoning me in the process. He stripped me of my walls only to leave me defenseless. Now he's back, along with fresh new faces and obstacles standing in our way. He says trust no one. Not even him. How am I supposed to be strong for us both when I'm losing my grip?

"Just stay with me, Mia."
"Even when you're gone?"
"Especially when I'm gone." 



Now Open Your Eyes 
Stay With Me Series Book 3
MIA.
It was so close, I'd tasted it–the freedom.
But the only thing I could taste now was the end.
Over the last two years, I’d let all outside forces dictate my life, my feelings, my head.
I’d allowed everyone to control what my punishment should be for all my wrong-doings.
I’d been tested and learned my lesson.
I’d paid my dues and suffered long enough.
Because in the end,
even the once-upon-a-damned deserved to be happy too.

OLLIE.
How far are you willing to go?
I’d asked myself this very question countless times.
But never in my wildest dreams thought I’d go back in time,
chasing ghosts from my past for a chance to save our future.
So, there was no limit.
No boundaries.
I’d cross time, the world, my morals.
Yes, I’d even double-cross myself.
So, how far would I go?
The answer had always been simple.
I’d go an eternity plus a day past crestfallen. 



Nicole Fiorina is an independent author, debuting with the Stay With Me series. She lives in Florida with her loving husband, Michael, two children, Christian and Grace, and Great Dane, Winston. 

Her writing style is unapologetic and emotional, striving to push buttons, hearts, and limits. Nicole's books fall under New Adult Romance, with a suspenseful, poetic, and gothic twist. 

A lover of music, especially classic rock, she can rap most Eminem songs, dance, dabbles on the piano, and likes to use power tools and a paintbrush. She's addicted to coconut berry Red bull, coffee, and root beer, and makes sure to force down water to appease her mother. When she's not writing, she's probably chauffeuring her kids around, at family gatherings, or sleeping. 


$25 Amazon gift card 

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!