Legal Disclosure

Sunday, February 17, 2019

Blog Tour & Giveaway for The Invisible Heiress by Kathleen O'Donnell


The Invisible Heiress
by Kathleen O'Donnell
Genre: Psychological Thriller
Dark, disturbing, deliciously inappropriate.” – Leslie Wolfe, best-selling author of The Watson Girl.


From two-time Book of the Year finalist Kathleen O’Donnell comes a gripping psychological thriller filled with unexpected twists.

A psychiatric patient with a dark secret

Preston Blair, a blogger with a dark sense of humor, is committed to a private psychiatric hospital, accused of a shocking crime. Her father Todd’s influence as a D.A. has kept her from prison, but her sanity remains on a knife-edge.

A therapist with an agenda

Preston’s therapist, Isabel, is too preoccupied working her latest con on a rich, married, sadomasochistic secret lover, to care about Preston’s problems, even when Preston tells her that her socialite mother, Harrison Blair, had committed an unthinkable crime herself years before—one that might help explain Preston’s own misdeeds.

A shocking secret that begs to be told

When Preston’s absent husband, Brendan, suddenly turns up and tries to prove her innocence, tragedy strikes. Preston’s convinced her parents were involved, but it turns out to be much more complicated. As Preston delves deeper into the mystery, her head clears and a devastating event that she had long erased from her muddled mind comes rushing back.



A killer that cannot be stopped

Stumbling onto video evidence, which exposes a killer’s greed and lust for power, Preston finds her own life is in danger from a surprising and once trusted source. She discovers that the truth hurts. It just might be the death of her.

Fans of Gillian Flynn and Jessica Knoll will love Kathleen O’Donnell.
Kathleen O’Donnell is a wife, mom, grandmother and a recovering blogger. She currently lives in Nevada with her husband. She is a two time Book of the Year finalist for her debut novel The Last Day for Rob Rhino. You can find short stories and blog posts on her website.
Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Still Not Love by Nicole Snow


Still Not Love
Nicole Snow
Publication date: February 13th 2019
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Not the heck again. I’ve had my alpha-jerkface fix.
Now he’s my sworn protector…

I’m about to go nuclear.
Yet I have to smile and pretend I won’t slap him into the next century.
James Nobel and I have history.
Raging hearts. Dueling kisses. Firestorm nights.
A man like him breaks laws with that suit and that smirk.
How could I ever forget my first?
Or pelting an Adonis with balled up love notes in class?
We were young and dumb and lied about forever.
Spoiler alert: he did the lying. Then he disappeared.
Maybe I always wanted to know why, but not like this.
James, my personal bodyguard.
James, my flipping bunkmate in a luxury cabin for newlyweds.
James, who still makes me crave one more night of bad decisions.
Even worse, we’re snowed in with my VIP father and his scary friends.
It’s a date with chaos. And Mr. Hell No Hero-Man makes me do the asking.
What if there’s more to us than scalding banter and I-hate-you glares?
What if there’s still – do I have to say it – love?
From Wall Street Journal bestselling author Nicole Snow – a category five enemies-to-lovers swoon-storm. Watch what happens when irresistible alpha charmer has to fight to win back the woman who got away. Full length romance novel with a Happily Ever After squeal or ten.
EXCERPT:
Faye’s Point of View (our heroine)
I’m still mulling my career prospects when a new shape catches my eye. I suck in a deep, trembling breath.
There. It’s him.
The driver’s side door of the lead SUV opens, and even the way the door opens reminds me of those meticulous, careful movements, like he’s aware constantly that his own body is a blade and with the slightest wrong movement, he could destroy an innocent bystander.
It’s an instant slug to my gut. Something between hate and sad and longing.
Even dressed for the weather in black gloves and a thick jacket over his suit, he’s neat and crisp and so perfectly put together. That subtle air of menace around him always reminds me exactly why girls always love those sinister, elegant, wickedly sadistic movie villains.
It’s not just that he looks like he could kill a man with his pinky finger.
It’s that he looks like he could twist your body up into a million knots without even trying, and then smile in that slow, serpentine way he has as you explode into stars everywhere and completely fall apart. He could be Lucifer himself, fallen angel and master of hell. Or maybe just the quintessential bad boy.
Unfortunately for me, the way my lungs pull tight and the heat in the pit of my belly, tells me far too well how true that is.
James Nobel is dangerous in more ways than one.
He’s a complete and utter demon in bed, and he’ll make you develop kinks you didn’t realize were possible. My toes scrunch and I’m instinctively biting my lip.
I had no idea, until one fateful night on a training mission, that I apparently have a thing for lying naked and vulnerable under a fully-dressed man in a three-piece suit, while he strokes every inch of my body, slips his fingers inside me, works me into a fever, and then leaves me breathless and hovering on the edge.
Refusing to bring me over the edge until I admit in broken, gasping whispers that I need him, crave him, can’t live another second without his fire.
He’s got such sensitive hands, too. Hands that can play a woman’s body the same way he plays piano keys…and he used them ruthlessly.
Until I came completely undone. Always after I thought I’d gotten under his skin and broken his control.
Instead, I’d only learned he was just as good at controlling my body as he is at controlling his own.


Author Bio:
Nicole Snow is a Wall Street Journal and USA Today bestselling author. She found her love of writing by hashing out love scenes on lunch breaks and plotting her great escape from boardrooms. Her work roared onto the indie romance scene in 2014 with her Grizzlies MC series.
Since then Snow aims for the very best in growly, heart-of-gold alpha heroes, unbelievable suspense, and swoon storms aplenty.

XBTBanner1

Book Blitz & GIveaway for The Dirty Dozen: Princess Edition


The Dirty Dozen: Princess Edition
Publication date: February 14th 2019
Genres: Adult, Fairy Tales, Romance
12 Novellas ~12 Princesses ~ 12 Authors
What happens when 12 contemporary romance authors decide to put their own spin on classic Princess stories?
You get 12 uniquely different Princesses where they give as good as they get.
Every girl has a fairy tale Princess slumbering within; they are waiting for their very own Prince Charming to awaken them.
Join this amazing line up of authors as they tell the tales of how their Princesses were awoken.
No matter the style or how naughty and nice, one of these tales will become your new vice.
Lets us take you on an adventure you won’t forget……

XBTBanner1

Book Blitz & Giveaway for BIRTH by Donna Russo Morin


BIRTH
Donna Russo Morin
(Once, Upon a New Time, #1)
Publication date: February 15th 2019
Genres: Adult, Fantasy
New worlds don’t appear. They are born from the labor of those who envision them.
Count Witon has grown weary of the constant war between the races. Together with his wife Belamay, and Persky – first of a rare Human / Elf breed – Witon plans to create a new society: a utopia for anyone who longs for peaceful coexistence.
They recruit pilgrims from every city and species; most to success, some to failure. Together, they set off to a small, yet promising island, found by chance in the middle of the churning ocean.
But the journey there is fraught with challenges, and none of them is as dire as the one they face once they reach their destination. Will they have the strength and determination to give Birth to this New Time?
Once, Upon A New Time is a medieval fantasy with a double-edged sword: one of blood, the other of lust.
EXCERPT:
THE FIRST STEP OF MANY
The screech-like cry of the seagulls rent the air.
“They laugh at me,” Witon remarked acerbically, shading his eyes with his hand as he followed the flight of the ocean fowl above the glittering sea.
“No, My Lord, they send ye a bon voyage,” said Persky, looking up at Witon, the adoration blatant in his slanted eyes.
The sun sparked off the ocean, the wind playfully nipping at it, making small, lively waves upon its surface. The pungent, briny scent of it invaded Witon’s nostrils and his adrenaline soared with the promise of the quest.
He stood at the very edge of the long dock, unable to move his gaze from the beautiful vessel bobbing gently upon low waves.
“She’s not big, sir, but she’s quite beautiful,” Persky said as if reading Witon’s mind.
Witon turned his dazzling smile to the small creature. Choosing Persky as his first mate was one of the easiest decisions Witon had ever made.
They made an interesting sight standing together; one fairly small, the other slightly more than six and three, but in each burned the same loyalty… to each other and the beliefs and dreams that bound them.
Witon turned his smile back to the ship his father’s legacy had helped to build. The sailing craft, a three-masted schooner about one hundred and twenty-five feet long, was constructed of mostly square timbers. The ship’s design served multiple purposes; to bring them to their destination, to return and guide the second ship onward, and, once there, to be dismantled and the wood used to erect temporary housing in their new world.
“A new world,” Witon intoned, as if he prayed.
“You have never looked at me so longingly.” The soft, seductive feminine voice broke Witon’s contemplation. With a hearty chuckle and a hitch in his breath at the recollection of last night’s perusal of her, he turned to see his Belamay approaching, resplendent in her form-fitting purple bliaut, the gold chain resting on her hips marking their sensual sway.
“My longing for you is always here.” He placed a hand upon his heart. Leaning down, he brushed his lips upon hers, his eyes never leaving her bright face, one he swore looked more beautiful than the day he had first seen it.
Where would I be without her?
Belamay reached up and pushed a stray strand of white hair from Witon’s face. He felt her gaze warm upon his cheeks. Pulling back, but only a smidge, she laughed with almost comic delight.
“Do I amuse you so?” Witon did his best to look brutish; smoothing any smile from his sun-drenched skin, forming a straight line with his full lips. A futile attempt.
“Your eyes are aglow like a boy’s, one ready to grab a sword for the first time,” Belamay chortled.
Her laughter died away and in her pitch-dark eyes, Witon saw what he felt, the heartbreak of leave-taking.
“It will not be long, I swear it to you,” Witon said as if reading her mind. “If the maps are correct, we shall reach land in just four days. As soon as we do, I shall send the ship back to lead yours.”
“If the maps are correct… if you don’t encounter a storm… if…”
“If you worry so much, you cannot see to our work.” Witon entwined her arm in his and led her to the edge of the dock. “I need you to reassure the others, keep them from changing their minds. They will feel the same fear as you. You must keep them strong.”
Belamay commanded what they called the ship of love, for when the first vessel made land, they would follow, the families of those who charted the course, who dared go before all others, into the unknown. She would bring their loved ones and, with them, the new land would be full of the love required for a world to be born.
She shook her head with a smile and Witon knew she shook off her fears. She became, once more, that fiery, ferocious warrior he had met on the battlefield.
“I will keep myself, and them all, strong.” Belamay squeezed his arm.
In tune as always, their twin gazes danced out upon the sea, pulled out to the ocean’s horizon.
“Look, Bel, do ye see it?” His voice came as naught more than a whisper, a faint breeze.
Belamay strained her eyes to search the gently undulating water.
“See what, Witon?”
“Our future,” he said, gifting her with his dazzling smile. “I see our future free of hatred and bigotry, a peaceful and serene life, where we can raise dozens of children without constant worry, without losing them to endless battles and war.”
Belamay’s jaw dropped, unhinged, her eyes popped, bulging.
“D… dozens?” she croaked, shooting a sly look from the corner of her eyes.
Witon gave her hip a slight nudge with his.
“Tease,” he chirped, delighted.
Witon turned and raised the hand he held in his. With his gaze locked upon hers, he lifted the cuff of her glove, and, with the softness of a feather’s caress, brushed his lips on the underside of her wrist where the skin was thin and the blood rushed so close to the surface. “We will have as many children as you wish, my dear.”
He smiled as he watched her skin ripple with pleasure.
“Now who is the tease?” she said, her voice low and husky.
“We will have to…”
“My Lord, My Lord!” Persky ran toward them, calling loudly, waving his arms. “They’re coming!”
Witon’s eyes popped; he clutched the hands in his.
“They’re coming!” Witon whispered, his voice prayer-like once more. With a parting squeeze of his lover’s hands, he spun round to follow Persky.
Belamay smiled as she watched him hurry away. No longer the seductive rogue, but a boy again, Witon shimmered, brilliantly alive with the promise of what lay ahead. She quickened her own step. This historic moment would not happen without her.


Author Bio:
Donna Russo Morin is an award-winning historical fiction author. Donna has dabbled as a model and actor, working on Showtime's Brotherhood and Martin Scorsese's The Departed. Branching out with her storytelling skills, Donna is now a screenwriter. A graduate of the University of Rhode Island, Donna lives on the south shore of Rhode Island close to the ocean she loves so very much. She is the proud mother of two sons, Devon and Dylan, her greatest works in progress.

XBTBanner1

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Tightrope by Crystal Ash


Tightrope by Crystal Ash

*I received a free copy of this book which I voluntarily chose to write an honest review for.

Ash has created yet another incredible addition to this amazing paranormal reverse harem series. We pick up where the last one left off with Hunter's brothers showing up. This changes things a little for the group causing some stress. A new job on top of that adds some more. As if that is not enough Melody develops some more Shaman powers she has to handle. Well written flowing smoothly from one scene to the next keeping the reader hooked from the first page. Really a must read for fans of the genre. I totally loved it so I give it 5/5 stars.

Motorhomes, Maps, & Murder by Tonya Kappes


Motorhomes, Maps, & Murder by Tonya Kappes

*I received a free copy of this book which I voluntarily chose to write an honest review for.

Just when I think this series cannot get any better Kappes writes another one just to prove me wrong. Mae has become quite comfortable at the campground by this point and is even dating Hank for a short time. The town is getting ready for a big battle reenactment that they do every year when they get the news of an escaped convict from the local prison that puts them all on edge. Events end up snow-balling from there with one thing after another until we hit the surprising ending. Wonderfully written full of Southern charm, humor, and enough mystery to keep you hooked. A must read for cozy mystery fans. I totally loved it so I give it 5/5 stars.

Blog Tour & Giveaway for The Dirty Dozen: Princess Edition


The Dirty Dozen: Princess Edition
Genre: Adult Fairy Tale Romance Anthology
With Stories By:
Aleisha Maree, Alicia Peek, Ally Barnes & Debbie Ann, C.Renee, C.J. Welles, Gemma Arlington, Heather Guimond, Kay Maree, Penny Blush, Susan Horsnell and T.J. Spade
12 Novellas ~12 Princesses ~ 12 Authors

What happens when 12 contemporary romance authors decide to put their own spin on classic Princess stories?

You get 12 uniquely different Princesses where they give as good as they get.
Every girl has a fairy tale Princess slumbering within; they are waiting for their very own Prince Charming to awaken them.
Join this amazing line up of authors as they tell the tales of how their Princesses were awoken.
No matter the style or how naughty and nice, one of these tales will become your new vice.
Lets us take you on an adventure you won’t forget……

**Click through the slideshow to see all the authors!**


Follow the tour HERE for exclusive content and a giveaway!

Blog Tour, Review, & Giveaway for The Puppy Who Knew Too Much by V.M. Burns

The Puppy Who Knew Too Much  

(A Dog Club Mystery)  

by V.M. Burns

About the Book

 
Cozy Mystery 2nd in Series  
Lyrical Underground (February 12, 2019)  
Paperback: 190 pages  
ISBN-10: 1516107918  
ISBN-13: 978-1516107919 
Digital ASIN: B07D233MVK 
 
Lilly Echosby and her toy poodle Aggie find a fresh start in Chattanooga, Tennessee, spoiled by the scent of murder . . .
Having solved the shooting death of her cheating husband, Lilly's left behind the drama of Lighthouse Dunes, Indiana, to start over in the hometown of her best friend, Scarlett "Dixie" Jefferson. As she gets settled in her new rented house, Lilly gives Aggie, short for Agatha Christie, her own fresh start by enrolling her in the Eastern Tennessee Dog Club, where Dixie is a trainer.
But drama seems to hound Lilly like a persistent stray. Her cranky new neighbor appears unfamiliar with Southern hospitality and complains that Aggie barks too much and digs up his prized tulips. But what the poodle actually unearths is the buried body of a mysterious man who claimed ownership of the lost golden retriever Lilly recently rescued. Now it's up to Lilly and Dixie to try to muzzle another murderer . . .
REVIEW
*I received a free copy of this book which I voluntarily chose to write an honest review for.

This book is just too adorable for words!!! To start with the cover is just too cute with all the puppies and that is before the story. I side we get a town full of adorable fur babies that help solve the case while moving the story along. Lilly is a strong lead character with some interesting side kicks. Full of humor, mystery, and cuteness to create a book you just cannot stop reading. Perfect for fans of animal cozy mysteries. I totally loved it so I give it 5/5 stars.

About the Author

V.M. Burns was born in Northwestern Indiana and spent many years in Southwestern Michigan on the Lake Michigan shoreline. She is a lover of dogs, British historic cozies, and scones with clotted cream. After many years in the Midwest, she went in search of milder winters and currently lives in Eastern Tennessee with her poodles. Her debut novel, The Plot is Murder was nominated for a 2017 Agatha Award for Best First Novel. Valerie is a member of Mystery Writers of America, International Thriller Writers, and a lifetime member of Sisters in Crime. Readers can learn more by visiting her website at vmburns.com

Author Links:
Website: http://www.vmburns.com/  
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vmburnsbooks/  
Twitter: @vmburns  

Purchase Links - 

 
TOUR PARTICIPANTS  
February 11 – Laura’s Interests – REVIEW  
February 11 – Babs Book Bistro – SPOTLIGHT  
February 12 – Mythical Books – GUEST POST  
February 13 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW  
February 13 – Readeropolis – SPOTLIGHT  
February 14 – MJB Reviewers – REVIEW  
February 15 – Baroness' Book Trove – REVIEW  
February 15 – A Wytch's Book Review Blog – GUEST POST  
February 16 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW  
February 17 – Lisa Ks Book Reviews – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW  
February 18 – Carla Loves to Read – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW  
February 19 – FUONLYKNEW – REVIEW  
February 19 – Reading Is My SuperPower – GUEST POST  
February 20 – Jane Reads – GUEST POST  
February 20 – I'm All About Books - SPOTLIGHT  
February 21 – RUFF DRAFTS – GUEST POST  
February 21 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT  
February 22 – Celticlady's Reviews – SPOTLIGHT  
February 22 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW  
February 23 – A Blue Million Books – AUTHOR INTERVIEW  
February 24 – Melina's Book Blog – REVIEW

    

 Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!
 

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Anywhere by Riley Lory


Anywhere
Riley Lory
(The Red Oak Bay Series, #1)
Publication date: February 13th 2019
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Alyx
My life is a mess.
I’m only twenty-two years old, and it’s been a mess for four years already. Every plan I had made for my future fell apart the day tragedy hit. Every dream I had found a new place in the smallest, most hidden corner of my mind. Responsibilities replaced them, and now it seems like that’s all my life is made of. And I’ve come to accept that reality. I don’t like it, but I accept it.
Until Noah drops anchor in the small town I never left and gives me a taste of what my life could be.
His smile and his intensity have my heart begging me to get closer, even though I know that I have no business wanting him. He makes me feel alive again, but I can’t let my heart lead the way if I don’t want to experience any more heartbreak. The problem is, I’m not sure that just one taste of this man will be enough.
Noah
I swore off relationships a long time ago.
The painful heartbreak brought on by the betrayal of the person you worship isn’t worth years of love, if you ask me. Especially when it turns out that that love was nothing but a lie all along. Now, I live on my boat, travel around and write my songs, and that’s all I need.
Until one of my stopovers. When I cross paths with her.
I look into Alyx’s beautiful, sapphire eyes and see the tinge of sadness despite the smiles easily brightening her face. She’s gorgeous. She’s also so sweet that I could let myself get attached without a second thought, if I didn’t know better. It’s always been easy for me to leave any town I’ve dropped anchor in, and I keep reminding myself how easy it will be to leave at the end of the summer. But it doesn’t matter how many times I repeat that thought to myself, I already know it won’t be. But that doesn’t stop me from wanting her.
Are you a book reviewer?
Request a review copy here!
EXCERPT:
I turn on the faucet, and the gush of water cascades down the burn. Alyx’s gaze is rooted on our joined hands. Mine is painfully torn between doing the same and drifting to her slightly flushed face, reddish lips, and beautiful eyes. The second one prevails over the first eventually. When Alyx returns my stare with her shining sapphires, all the torturous fighting I’ve done for the past ten days to not overstep the boundaries written in capital letters on her forehead stops right here, losing the absolute importance it seemed to have so far.
And my lips taste hers.
I finally get to find them, but only with the slightest of pressure, waiting for her to push me away. But she doesn’t, and I run my tongue along her luscious lower lip, feeling like achieving another victory when her mouth slightly opens. The faintest sigh leaves her as I push my tongue in her mouth, meeting hers.
Soft. Wet. Warm.
Perfect.
She still doesn’t back away. Instead, the fire I’ve often caught blazing silently, in her eyes and straight from her soul, since I met her comes alive as she kisses me back. And I’m instantly lost in a sensation as new as if it was the first time I’ve ever kissed a girl.
Since Kate left me, I’ve compared every kiss random girls gave me to hers. It didn’t seem to matter that she ripped my heart out of my chest and reduced it to a pile of shreds. Didn’t seem to matter that I swore, the very day I left my hometown, that she wouldn’t own the smallest corner of my mind ever again. Because every single time a girl’s lips brushed mine, I remembered the softness of Kate’s mouth. Their warmth. Their hunger. Her pale skin would intrude my mind, and her brown eyes would look at me through it. Every time, I wished it was Kate who was kissing me.
Not right now.
Right now, my closed eyes are seeing whose mouth is dancing with mine with clarity. The face taking shape behind my eyelids is made of full reddish lips, long dark hair, expressive blue eyes, and golden skin. I know that the lips devouring mine, the tongue exploring my mouth like there’s a treasure to find, are softer than any I’ve tasted. Warmer. Hungrier. All I’ve ever tasted before fade in a heartbeat, expunged from my memory. Only one thing remains.
Alyx.

XBTBanner1

Friday, February 15, 2019

Runes of Royalty by G. Bailey


Runes of Royalty by G. Bailey




I am so at a loss for words after reading this fantastic finale to Evie's story. There are so many surprises that will blow your mind and the end is so sweet it about made me cry. Great World building with characters you can love. Total must read!!! I loved it so I give it 5/5 stars.

Fall of Dragons by Clara Hartley

As the third installment to this great series of start a with things at sort of a status quo. Things are not getting worse but they are not really better either. Just when people are getting restless causing drama the true destruction begins with one event after another. Full of surprises as the story unfolds leading to the ending you will never see coming. The next book should be quite the eye opener. I really liked it so I give it 4/5 stars.
Fall of Dragons (Sera's Curse Book 3)

Venus Betrayed by Sarah Louise


Venus Betrayed by Sarah Louise




I am so hooked on this serial by this point. We get a while new twist this time as Venus starts her next trial alone only to find a few surprises just waiting for her. Just as we get used to the new bam we move to the next level signalling the end of this installment. Well written and captivating. I really liked it so I give it 4/5 stars.

Release Week Blitz & Giveaway for A Court of Earth and Aether by Meg Xuemei X


I am so excited that A COURT OF EARTH AND AETHER by Meg Xumei X is available now and that I get to share the news!

If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by Author Meg Xumei X, be sure to check out all the details below.

This blitz also includes a giveaway for a $10 Amazon GC courtesy of Meg and Rockstar Book Tours. So if you’d like a chance to win, enter in the Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post.

Title: A COURT OF EARTH AND AETHER (War of the Gods #4)
Author: Meg Xuemei X
Pub. Date: February 12, 2019
Publisher: Meg Xuemei X
Formats: Paperback, eBook
Pages: 239
Find it: GoodreadsAmazon

Cass Saélihn is the weapon, the hybrid born to kill the Olympian gods.

Only the price is her own life.

One dies so millions can live. So her mates will live.

But Cass can't just abandon them, can she? She's just found them--a home she'd never imagined she could have. So when Death offers her a way out if she plays one of his sick games, she can't refuse. If she plays it right, she might just rise from ash and ember.

And her loyal warrior-mates will be with her in life, or death. Even when she has to become the Darkness that devours the worlds. Even when she's lost to herself.
She's not lost to them.

So, she'll play the final deadly game, and when Cass unleashes her true, powerful self, the immortal gods will burn in her flames.
  
** This is the final book in the popular War of the Gods series. It contains brutal battles, explicit love scenes, raw language, magic, swordfights, Greek gods, dark fae, vampires, shifters, and a lot more assholes.

Title: A COURT OF ICE AND WIND (War of the Gods #3)
Author: Meg Xumei X
Pub. Date: December 5, 2018
Publisher: Meg Xumei X
Formats: eBook, paperback
Pages: 197
Find it: GoodreadsAmazon

Cass Saélihn isn't some defenseless damsel, sitting on her ass and waiting for her hot, alpha males to rescue her.

She won't accept the fate of being in another cage.Even though the torque on her neck binds her, rendering her powerless.

She won't allow Ares and Apollo to sever her mating bond to her beloved mates, no matter how they seduce, threaten, or torture her. She doesn't bend, and she'll never break.

They may have a terrible plan for her, but she's reserved worse for them. Now she awaits the one chance to strike back and return to her mates, who she knows are coming for her.

Warning: This is a full-length reverse harem fantasy/paranormal romance that features one hell of strong woman and her four powerful supernatural mates. It contains brutal battles, explicit love scenes, raw language, magic, swordfights, Greek gods, dark fae, vampires, shifters, and a lot of assholes. 

Title: A COURT OF FIRE AND METAL (War of the Gods #2)
Author: Meg Xumei X
Pub. Date: October 10, 2018
Publisher: Meg Xumei X
Formats: eBook, paperback
Pages: 267
Find it: GoodreadsAmazon

The four mighty, smoking-hot warriors had wanted to use Cass Saélihn as the weapon to kill the Olympian gods, but they fell for her instead. 
   
Now all they want is to protect her. So they hide Cass in the magically glamoured Academy, the only safe place for earthlings.

But Cass won't cower or run from danger. She sets her own rules and stands her ground, no matter how her blood heats for her alpha mates. She's determined to take the fight to the gods, not as a weapon but a leader.

Yet an all-powerful, beautiful, cruel god is already among them, much closer than she and her four mates can imagine. He covets Cass and her power more than anything, and when the god strikes, he leaves nothing to chance.
  
Warning: This is a full-length reverse harem fantasy/paranormal romance that features one hell of strong woman and her four powerful supernatural mates. It contains brutal battles, explicit love scenes, raw language, magic, swordfights, Greek gods, dark fae, vampires, shifters, and a lot of assholes.

Title: A COURT OF BLOOD AND VOID (War of the Gods #1)
Author: Meg Xumei X
Pub. Date: September 6, 2018
Publisher: Meg Xumei X
Formats: eBook, paperback
Pages: 272
Find it: GoodreadsAmazon

They call me beautiful. They call me a monster. Soon, they'll call me death.

As a direct descendant of the God of Death, Cassandra Saélihn is considered the most dangerous monster of all time. Her own mother locks her in a cage to protect the world from her lethal potential. Cass thought this imprisoned life would be her fate, but then four sexy, formidable warriors--a vampire lord, twin fae princes, and a demigod--find her.

They claim she's not a monster, but a powerful weapon, one who can kill the Olympian gods, who have returned to Earth with a vengeance. But Cass has a mind of her own and can't be told what to do, no matter how drawn she is to her four warrior saviors. To their dismay, the four warriors can't tame the wild, cunning, and volatile Cass. But they have a bigger problem--their growing attraction toward her.

To turn the woman they desire into the ultimate weapon and ensure Earth's survival, they'll have to conquer her body and heart, which seems even more impossible than winning the war against the atrocious gods. But nothing turns these alpha males on more than an impossible dare. And nothing turns Cass on more than being stalked.

Warning: This is a full-length reverse harem fantasy/paranormal romance that features one hell of strong woman and her four powerful supernatural mates. It contains brutal battles, explicit love scenes, raw language, magic, swordfights, Greek gods, dark fae, vampires, shifters, and a lot of assholes.

Excerpts:




About Meg:

Meg Xuemei X is a USA Today bestselling author. She writes steamy paranormal and sci-fi romance. She finds it dreamingly delightful to be around drop-dead gorgeous alpha males who are forever tormented by her feisty heroines, formidable alien angels, wild shifters, haughty fey, dark vampires, and cunning witches.

She’s visited the universe of The Empress of Mysth, The First Witch, and Dark Chemistry. Next she’ll boldly go to the badland of The Wickedest Witch. At this moment, in her southern California abode, she’s packing as many forbidden weapons as she can carry. Her favorite one is a magical whip.





Giveaway Details: All International
1 Winner will receive a $10 Amazon Gift Card, International.

Ends on February 22nd at Midnight EST!