Legal Disclosure

Thursday, December 1, 2022

Book Blitz for A Valentine for Christmas by Reese Ryan

A Valentine for Christmas
Reese Ryan
(Valentine Vineyards, #1)
Published by: Harlequin Desire
Publication date: November 29th 2022
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Holiday, Romance

Opposites do more than attract when an older woman falls for a younger man in Reese Ryan’s brand-new Harlequin Desire series, Valentine Vineyards!

A red-hot romance between a career-focused woman and a determined younger man?

Doctor’s orders!

Dr. Julian Brandon is too charming, too sexy and too young for Chandra Valentine. But after the successful bachelor rescues her—twice—she owes him. Still reeling from life-changing family revelations, Chandra somehow agrees to pose as Julian’s girlfriend. And now the irresistible Julian has plans that start with seduction under the mistletoe and end with their fake relationship erupting into a scorching affair. Now Chandra’s questioning everything she believed about love…

From Harlequin Desire: A luxurious world of bold encounters and sizzling chemistry.

You’ll be swept away by this bold, sizzling romance, part of the Valentine Vineyards series:

Book 1: A Valentine for Christmas

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

EXCERPT:

One

Chandra Valentine gripped the handle of her rolling carry-on luggage as she watched the tiny regional plane taxi toward her gate at the Charlotte Douglas International Airport. She honestly wished she hadn’t seen it. Then she could pretend it was a larger plane. A stable plane. The kind she’d become accustomed to flying in over her past thirty-nine years of life. Not one of those little puddle jumpers she’d always taken great pains to avoid.

She loosened her grip when she realized her nails were stabbing her palms. She opened her hand, studying the row of angry semicircles that trailed across her skin. Chandra took a deep breath, her eyes drifting closed momentarily. When she opened them, she was greeted by a penetrating dark gaze.

The incredibly handsome man tipped his chin in greeting as he rubbed his full beard. Typically, she’d considered a full-grown beard a turnoff. Who knew exactly what might be lurking in that thing? But for this brother, she’d make an exception.

He was dressed in an unbuttoned, green and black plaid shirt over a black Henley shirt, distressed jeans and brown Timberland boots. His lop-sided smile made her belly flip in ways it hadn’t in longer than she cared to admit.

Chandra gave him a quick nod and an awkward wave before sauntering away.

The man was fine. In ways she could wax poetically about for days. But this wasn’t a girls’ trip to Vegas. She was about to board a tuna can with wings so she could meet her dad in some small mountain town in Tennessee.

If she didn’t feel a sense of urgency to get to the little town of Magnolia Lake, where her dad had summoned her and her five younger siblings, she would’ve flown to the closest major airport then driven the remainder of the way through the mountains. But she was worried about her dad.

Abbott Raymond Valentine had turned sixty-nine on his last birthday—which she’d missed because she was at a company retreat in Utah. Her father had been in sort of a funk since his mother had died a few years ago. It didn’t feel quite like mourning, but something deeper. She hadn’t been able to figure out what it was, and her dad wouldn’t open up about what he was feeling. He’d been grumpy and evasive whenever she tried to broach the topic, which ruined the mood of their weekly calls. So she’d stopped asking, hoping he’d eventually be ready to confide in her.

But two weeks ago, her father had called a big family meeting via teleconference to inform them he needed to see all of them in person. Despite their pleading and threatening, her father wouldn’t offer the slightest hint of what this was about. Chandra was terrified about what might prompt her father to gather them together like this for the first time since her grandmother’s funeral.

It’d taken three days and an online calendar for the six siblings to figure out when their schedules would permit all of them to take time off their jobs and get together for at least a week, preferably two—as her father had requested. But here she was on her way to some tiny town in the Smoky Mountains where she only hoped they had internet, cell phone service and indoor plumbing because hiking in the woods was the limit of her outdoorsyness.

Chandra settled into a seat as far away as she could get from the handsome man with the gorgeous dark eyes who was making her rethink her stance on beards. Because as much as she’d like to get to know him up close and personal, she didn’t have time for extracurricular activities on this trip.

She was a problem solver. Had been since she was eight years old and returned from school to discover the Dear Abbott letter her mother had left on the kitchen counter.

Her father had been gutted. She, Nolan, Sebastian and Alonzo had been devastated. Just like that, she’d become the adult in the house as her father struggled to deal with her mother’s abandonment. In some ways, she’d felt like the only adult in the room with her family ever since.

Chandra rubbed her arms against the chill in the airport, still devastated by the painful memory.

Mr. Handsome stared at her from across the wide expanse.

Chandra pulled the book on teambuilding she’d been reading from her purse and opened it. She couldn’t afford to be distracted by the man. She needed to get to the bottom of whatever was going on with her father, solve whatever problem needed to be solved then return to San Diego.

Author Bio:

Reese Ryan writes sexy, deeply emotional romances with family drama, surprising secrets, and unexpected twists.

Past president of her local Romance Writers of America chapter and a panelist at the 2017 Los Angeles Times Festival of Books, Reese is an advocate for the romance genre and diversity in fiction.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Youtube / Bookbub

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Cover Reveal for Defy the Stars by Cathrina Constantine

Defy the Stars
Cathrina Constantine
Publication date: January 13th 2023
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult

Circus grunt. Charmer. Fire wrangler.
Growing up within the grind of the enchanted Circus Faire, Crew’s unique talents have blossomed. Though, he’s been warned that the King of Hawkswing is determined to eradicate a certain species, and for his own sake Crew must keep his formidable gifts under wraps.

Relations between interspecies caused an imbalance of power and now are strictly forbidden. Dolorans, like Sage and her sister, are being hunted and persecuted because of their intense powers, leaving them no choice but to run to escape the genocide of their kind.

She possesses a forceful energy for good and evil.
His untapped powers are growing stronger by the day.
Survival will demand they rely on each other.

When Crew learns a dark wizard is holding his brother captive, he enters into a deal with him in hopes of getting close enough to free those he has imprisoned. Yet, what he uncovers is far more sinister than Crew could ever imagine. Can Crew harness the strength within him to save his brother and Sage and all those in the wizard’s clutches? Or will he be trapped by the wizard’s wicked plan?

Add to Goodreads

Author Bio:

I am blessed with a loving family and forever friends. My world revolves around them.

I grew up in the small village of Lancaster, NY, where I married my sweetheart. I'm devoted to raising 5 cherished children, and now my grandchildren.

I love to immerse myself in great books of every kind of genre, which helps me to write purely for entertainment, and hopefully to inspire readers. When not stationed at my computer you can find me in the woods taking long walks with my dog.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Bookbub


Cover Reveal for The Savage Rage of Fallen Gods by JA Huss writing as KC Cross

The Savage Rage of Fallen Gods
JA Huss writing as KC Cross
(Savage Falls, #1)
Publication date: August 8th 2023
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance

Love can ruin the best of men—even the God of Love himself.

Love.
When mutual, it’s Heaven on Earth.
When one-sided, it can tear you apart.
There is no greater weapon than the heartsick soul.
That is the power I wield, for I am the God of Love.
No one has power like me.
No one can poison a heart and pollute a mind the way I can.
That is why the gods kicked me out.
That is why they made me fall.

But now I’m back.
I’m going to ruin kings.
I’m going to destroy gods.
I’m going to crush the whole wicked world with the power of the broken heart.

Well, that was the plan.
And then, out of nowhere, there she was.
After two-thousand years, there she was.
The one who made me love her.
The one who stole my heart and then broke it.

She is how the gods ruined me.
And now it’s my turn to ruin her.

The Savage Rage of Fallen Gods is a story of a broken heart. It is a tale of regret, and promises, and how revenge can darken a god’s soul. It is a standalone book in a brand new series by New York Times bestselling author, JA Huss, writing as KC Cross.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

Author Bio:

JA Huss is a New York Times Bestselling author and has been on the USA Today Bestseller's list 21 times. She writes characters with heart, plots with twists, and perfect endings. Her books have sold millions of copies all over the world. Her book, Eighteen, was nominated for a Voice Arts Award and an Audie Award in 2016 and 2017 respectively. Her audiobook, Mr. Perfect, was nominated for a Voice Arts Award in 2017. Her audiobook, Taking Turns, was nominated for an Audie Award in 2018. Her book, Total Exposure, was nominated for a RITA Award in 2019.

Find her here: www.jahuss.com

Website / Facebook Page / Facebook Group / Twitter / Instagram / Bookbub / Amazon / Audible

ENTER TO WIN HERE!


Wednesday, November 30, 2022

Blog Tour for Exposed by Anna J. Stewart

 

Exposed

Circle of the Red Lily Book 1

by Anna J. Stewart

Genre: Romantic Suspense 

Some secrets should stay buried...

Working as a Hollywood photographer means Riley Temple has seen it all, but that theory is put to the test when she finds herself staring at the chilling image of a dead woman. When her questions about the film's origin results in an assault, a murder, and an attack on Riley herself, she finds herself reluctantly turning to the only person who assures her he can help: Detective Quinn Burton. Her history with the LAPD is complicated, but to find those responsible for harming her friends and to protect those closest to her, she's willing to do anything. Even trust a cop.

After more than a decade on the job, Quinn Burton knows a dangerous situation when he sees it and Riley Temple is neck deep in trouble. But not for the reason she thinks. Those pictures she stumbled onto could very well overturn a notorious murder conviction--a conviction partially secured by Quinn's own police commissioner father. Quinn has always prided himself on being loyal, but seeing this case through means he'll have to betray someone: his job, his family, or the woman he's falling in love with.

As Quinn and Riley's relationship deepens, their investigation reveals the false conviction is only a small part of a much bigger conspiracy. They soon find themselves targeted by The Circle of the Red Lily, a secret society that for decades has maintained influence and violent control over Hollywood's powerful elite. A group that, until now, has remained hidden in the shadows.

A group that will stop at nothing to keep their secrets buried.

Amazon * Apple * B&N * Kobo * Bookbub * Goodreads


A geek at heart, USA Today and national bestselling author Anna J Stewart writes "refreshingly unique, quietly humorous, and profoundly moving romance." (RT Book Reviews) Her books include The Butterfly Harbor series for Harlequin Heartwarming, along with the Blackwell continuity series. She also writes the Honor Bound series for Harlequin Romantic Suspense and has written in the ongoing Colton family saga. As her first love is paranormal romance, she's published a number of novellas, including the Tome Wardens trilogy collection. EXPOSED, her first book of The Circle of the Red Lily romantic suspense series with CAEZIK Romance will be released in November of 2022. Readers can get a taste for what's to come with her Nemesis Files Trilogy (light romantic suspense), available on audio through Scribd.

NYTimes bestselling author Brenda Novak says "The talented Anna J Stewart delivers every time!"

Anna lives in Northern California where she deals with a serious Supernatural & Jason Momoa addiction, surrounds herself with friends and family and tolerates two devious cats named Sherlock and Rosie.

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads



Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$20 Amazon

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Teaser for #SummerGirl by A.M.Brooks

 

Silas
This summer is supposed to be epic.
New sister. New family. Same crew.
The only thing I didn’t count on was her.
Lux brings with her a whole new set of issues, danger, and bodies trailing our wake.
When lines blur, my own self worth is tested.
Being abandoned at a young age made me used to being alone. I had no-one until my best-friends came along and saved me, making them the only family I know.
At first I’m cautious, but Lux soon becomes a target I’m determined to keep safe.
A friend, I never thought I’d have. A liar, I never thought I’d needed.
When lies and betrayal wrap us in darkness, neither of us will escape the storm.

Lux
The summer was all the time I was given to earn my freedom.
What started as a ruse, quickly becomes a fight for my life.
I don’t want to lie.
I don’t want to betray everyone who makes me feel at home.
I refuse to hurt Silas.
He’s broken, damaged, and deadly. The type of man a girl should run from.
But I always loved a challenge.
To escape the storm, we’ll have to trust in the one thing that has always let us down...love.


#ashtonbrooks #ashtonbrooksbooks #authors #authorsofinstagram #writers #author #writersofinstagram #books #bookstagram #writer #writing #writingcommunity #writerscommunity #authorlife #writersofig #reading

Pre-Order Blitz for Monstrous Bond by Harper A. Brooks & R.K. Pierce

       

Title: Monstrous Bond
Author: Harper A. Brooks & R.K. Pierce
Genre: Monster Romance
Cover Designer: Lin’Diana
Publication Date: Dec. 15th, 2022
Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR

Blurb:

Dark magic and a raging libido can get a girl in trouble… 

They say never mix magic with pleasure, but after one too many bad dates, that's exactly what I do.

To my surprise, instead of getting off, I get a portal to another realm and a hulking, terrifying monster in my bedroom. As expected, he isn’t happy to be there.

But there's another problem.

My dark magic has bound us together, making our desires undeniable and putting us both in grave danger.

Breaking the spell means losing the one thing I fought so hard to find.

And I’m not sure I’m willing to lose my monstrous lover just yet.

USA Today Bestselling Author Harper A. Brooks and monster romance extraordinaire R.K. Pierce have teamed up to create a fast-paced, ultra-sizzling, monster-loving novella for you to devour. Scroll up and 1-click to grab your copy today!

 **Monstrous Bond is a standalone novella.**





Harper A. Brooks lives in a small town on the New Jersey shore. Even though classic authors have always filled her bookshelves, she finds her writing muse drawn to the dark, magical, and romantic. But when she isn't creating entire worlds with sexy shifters or legendary love stories, you can find her either with a good cup of coffee in hand or at home snuggling with her furry, four-legged son, Sammy.

She writes urban fantasy and paranormal romance.

RONE Award Winner

USA TODAY Bestselling Author

International Bestselling Author

Author Links:

Amazon | Twitter | Goodreads | Website 

Instagram | Facebook | Bookbub | Reader Group

R.K. Pierce lives in Alabama with her fiancรฉe and her three kids. When she isn't working, she's dreaming up a vast array of fantasy worlds and drafting up irresistible characters to fill her books with.

Author Links:

Amazon | Goodreads | Instagram | Bookbub | Reader Group 


Teaser for the Players & Sinners Collection

 

๐’ซ๐“๐’ถ๐“Ž๐‘’๐“‡๐“ˆ & ๐’ฎ๐’พ๐“ƒ๐“ƒ๐‘’๐“‡๐“ˆ ๐’ž๐“๐“Š๐’ท ๐’ž๐‘œ๐“๐“๐‘’๐’ธ๐“‰๐’พ๐‘œ๐“ƒ is coming soon!

๐Ÿ• ๐ƒ๐ž๐š๐๐ฅ๐ฒ ๐’๐ข๐ง๐ฌ ๐ฆ๐ž๐ž๐ญ ๐ญ๐ก๐ž ๐Ÿ๐š๐ฆ๐จ๐ฎ๐ฌ ๐š๐ญ๐ก๐ฅ๐ž๐ญ๐ž๐ฌ ๐จ๐Ÿ ๐ญ๐ก๐ž ๐๐ฅ๐š๐ฒ๐ž๐ซ๐ฌ ๐š๐ง๐ ๐’๐ข๐ง๐ง๐ž๐ซ๐ฌ ๐‚๐ฅ๐ฎ๐›. ๐ˆ๐ง๐๐ฎ๐ฅ๐ ๐ž ๐ฐ๐ข๐ญ๐ก ๐ญ๐ก๐ž๐ฌ๐ž ๐ฌ๐ญ๐š๐ง๐๐š๐ฅ๐จ๐ง๐ž ๐ฌ๐ญ๐จ๐ซ๐ข๐ž๐ฌ, ๐ ๐ฎ๐ข๐ฅ๐ญ-๐Ÿ๐ซ๐ž๐ž.
Check out the #teasers & #PreOrder today on #Amazon

๐ˆ๐ง ๐ญ๐ก๐ž ๐‚๐จ๐ฅ๐ฅ๐ž๐œ๐ญ๐ข๐จ๐ง →
January 6 - Kristy Gibs - Vanity Rush → http://bit.ly/3EvBWj4
 

January 13 - Lexi Noir - Jealous Stryker → http://bit.ly/3UZm3XC
 
January 20 - Nancy Chastain - Craving Submission → http://bit.ly/3txmZXu
 
January 27 - MK Moore- Gentleman’s Anger → http://bit.ly/3GgoBfK
 
February 3 - Cam Johns- Ravenous Rebound → http://bit.ly/3tBFn1a
 
 
February 10 - Laine Watson- Ruthless Keeper → http://bit.ly/3EcFXY7
 

February 17 - Sonya Jesus- Pucking Nothing → http://bit.ly/3hNOsBK

Organization → https://www.facebook.com/rewrittenfairytales

#PlayersAndSinnersClubCollection #PlayersAndSinnersClubTeaserBlast #TeaserBlast #ComingSoon #SportsRomance #EnticingJourney #RewrittenFairytales

Hosted by Enticing Journey Book Promotions

Book Blitz for Baggage Claim by Juliana Smith

Baggage Claim
Juliana Smith
Publication date: November 26th 2022
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Olive Moore has been avoiding her hometown for three years now. But a phone call with her mom has her agreeing to spend the holidays back home with her family, she lets it slip she will be bringing a boyfriend with her. The only problem with that is she has no boyfriend. That is until she meets a handsome—albeit annoying—stranger on the plane who makes her an offer she can’t refuse.

Finn Beckett has always had good luck, as demonstrated by the gorgeous blonde he’s seated next to on a flight to Aspen. One drink too many leads to Olive spilling her problems in his lap, and he feels compelled to help. So he makes her an offer: he’ll pretend to be her boyfriend to keep her family off her back and make this the best Christmas ever.

Olive and Finn spend the next two weeks going on spirit-filled Christmas dates with her family. Their ruse is working perfectly, but Finn can’t help but notice Olive is holding something back. Something that could ruin everything.

Their relationship may have taken off smoothly, but with all this turbulence, will they ever make it to baggage claim?

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble

EXCERPT:

“Olive,” I said, her name like a prayer. I didn’t have anything else to say; I only wanted her to see me.

Her bright green eyes lifted to mine, and I melted. My hand reached under her chin and rubbed my thumb across it. So beautiful. She took a step closer, her chest brushing my midsection, and I nearly groaned from the simple contact. She leaned into me like she was on autopilot, and I was her only destination. I cautiously slid my hand from her chin to the back of her neck. She swallowed, and the movement of her throat pulled me in like runway lights calling me home. I moved closer, hesitantly, our faces only inches away. She would have stopped me, right? She would have given me that sassy attitude and pushed me away if she didn’t want this. The Olive I knew wouldn’t let me get this far. I paused, unsure.

“Tell me to stop.”

I needed to hear it. To hear her yell at me. To have her say, “I told you no kissing,” and give me a shove. If she didn’t, I would take her on this bed right now, without a care of who else was in the house.

She grabbed my white button-down and pulled me impossibly closer. “No.”

It was quiet, barely a whisper. I tightened my grip on her neck and leaned forward.

This was it. Everything you have thought of nonstop since that flight. I was going to kiss the hell out of her. I was going to leave her lips swollen and numb until she was dizzy and floating.

I tilted her head up with my spare hand and inched my lips toward hers slowly,

ready to throw all caution to the wind.

“Finn.” She moaned my name before my lips were even on her, and I forced my heart not to explode. We were a dyad, two halves of the same whole. She was the best I ever had, and I hadn’t even had her yet. My lips were a centimeter from hers. Finally. Finally.

Author Bio:

Juliana Smith is an author in a small town in Alabama. She is a full-time realtor, and part-time author, but she spends a lot of her time with her husband and daughter. Juliana writes heartfelt romance filled with laughter and warm fuzzies. She can usually be found in a Chic-fil-a drive-thru or listening to Star Wars theory podcasts, often at the same time.

Goodreads / Instagram / Newsletter



GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Tuesday, November 29, 2022

Blog Tour for Christmas Journal for Kids!

 

Christmas Journal for Kids!

Created by Melissa Bastow & Made Amazing By You!

Genre: Kids Holiday Journal & Activity Book 

This cute self-exploration Christmas journal and activity book will help your little holiday lover enjoy even more of their favorite season while stretching their creativity, reading, and writing skills!

Each daily journal entry will help them focus on the positive parts of their day while also grounding them through observation and mood identification. The coloring pages and activity section of the journal will provide hours of fun while also engaging critical thinking skills, planning, and creating!

Some activities include:
coloring pages
plan a holiday party
interview with a reindeer
write a Christmas movie
puzzle games
draw a Santa wanted poster
LOTS MORE!

This journal is for children who can read, but would also be fun to do as a parent/child activity!

Amazon * Website


Melissa is a mom to 5 kids, 1 husband, and 42 piles of laundry. She hates making dinner. She loves that she gets to sit in her comfy pants and doodle for a living.

Sometimes Melissa wakes up in the middle of the night with silly story ideas in her brain, because the middle of the night is no time for rational thoughts.

She hopes to have more kids stories coming soon, and if you want to check out the rest of her doodlings you can visit her website at www.dorkydoodles.com

Website * Facebook * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$20 Amazon

a Rafflecopter giveaway