Legal Disclosure

Sunday, April 11, 2021

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Velvet Cuffs by Charley Descoteaux

Velvet Cuffs
Charley Descoteaux
(Kink Awakenings, #3)
Publication date: April 5th 2021
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, LGBTQ+, Romance

Josh Keller never thought he’d host a wedding reception—his kink club is a place where he tends bar and chains willing men to the padded wall in his private room. He also never thought he’d see the love of his life again. When both happen on the same day his life will never be the same.

Pax Dupont never stopped loving Josh, not when they fought and broke up and not during the fifteen years they spent a thousand miles apart. Coming face-to-face with the man he left behind is a surprise, but learning Josh is part owner of the club intrigues Pax enough to share his own love of silk, lace, and domination.

Will Josh and Pax put past hurts behind them and admit their feelings still run hot, or will Pax’s attempts to dominate Josh break them up for good?

Warnings: This book contains a brief scene of violence and a hero in peril, mentions of past abuse of a child, grief over the death of siblings, a man who loves the feel of silk and lace, and one who thought he understood his own kinky nature.

Goodreads / Amazon

EXCERPT:

Pax shot him a look over his shoulder. That look was full of heat and promise as much as the question of what the hell did Josh have running around in his head.

Josh stood behind him as he flipped through the folders in the box and rested both hands on Pax’s shoulders. Leaning close, he whispered in Pax’s ear, “What can I do to help?”

Pax’s exhale seemed to go on forever. As he sighed, he also relaxed under Josh’s hands and leaned back so their bodies touched—Pax’s back against Josh’s chest. The same way they’d slept when they were teenagers after a long night of making out. Among other things.

“Fuck, Josh, I really have work I need to do.”

“I’m not trying to stop you.” Josh moved one hand to circle Pax’s waist and pull him closer. Gently, but leaving no room for doubt that he wanted Pax, that the anger and hurt and resentments of their past were just that: of the past.

Pax dropped his head back onto Josh’s shoulder. “I shouldn’t have left so fast. I thought…”

“You thought what?”

“That you were just being kind, and that this—” Pax turned so his lips brushed against Josh’s ear. “—was all in the past.”

“I’m sorry. I didn’t…Fuck, Pax, I still feel it. All of it.” Josh wrapped his other arm around Pax’s chest and held him tight. Pax shivered in his embrace, his ass pressed tightly against Josh’s growing cock. Josh knew he couldn’t say any more—he’d already said too much, even if Pax hadn’t been on the clock. It was way too soon to be making any grand pronouncements, even if he would mean every word.

Josh made a soft squeaking sound when Pax took him by the wrist and moved his hand to rest on Pax’s waistband. Josh’s thumb slid into Pax’s slacks and against something silky.

“I’d love to take you right here—” Josh dragged his thumb across Pax’s stomach, loving the contrast between his firm body and the surprising silkiness of whatever he was wearing. “—but someone could walk in any minute.”

Pax groaned and leaned back harder against Josh, pressing Josh’s hand tight against his abs as he did. Josh thought Pax’s knees might have weakened at the thought of someone walking in and catching them together and filed that knowledge away for when he could make good use of it.

Author Bio:

Charley Descoteaux is the author of the Buchanan House Love Stories. Book One is a USA Today Must-Read Romance.

Charley has always heard voices. She was relieved to learn they were fictional characters, and started writing when they insisted daydreaming just wasn't good enough. In exchange, they've agreed to let her sleep once in a while. Charley has survived earthquakes, tornadoes, and floods, but couldn't make it through a single day without stories.

Charley also writes under the pen name Charli Coty. Under that name you'll find LGBTQIA+ fiction that's a little different but always has a happy ending.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Newsletter

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Saturday, April 10, 2021

Blog Tour & Giveaway for Careless Whispers by Synithia Williams

 

Careless Whispers
A Jackson Falls Novel #3
by Synithia Williams
Genre: Contemporary Romance
She’s falling in love with the one man she can’t trust…

Elaina Robidoux knows how people view her: coldhearted, ambitious, ruthless. But it doesn’t matter. Running the family business is all she’s ever wanted and she’s so close she can almost taste it…until her father fires her and hires her nemesis—arrogant, unflappable Alex Tyson. Elaina may be hurt but she refuses to be defeated, so she throws herself into creating a business of her own. But she never dreamed that to close her first deal, she’d need Alex’s help…

Alex understands the power of a family legacy better than most and the last thing he wanted was to take that from Elaina. Her beauty and fierce strength are undeniable, but there’s a softer side that no one but him seems to see. She’s been taught that emotions are a liability, yet one impulsive kiss starts a chain reaction that neither of them wants to stop. But can love ignite—and survive—when secrets and loyalties collide?


[An] exceptional tale of forbidden love.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Forbidden Promises

Praise for Synithia Williams’s Jackson Falls series

Williams (His Pick for Passion) makes waves with this exceptional tale of forbidden love.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Forbidden Promises

A romance for readers looking for equal parts passion and family drama.” —Kirkus Reviews on Forbidden Promises

Politics, passion, and family drama combine to make a deliciously soapy second-chance, brother’s-best-friend romance. Readers of Alisha Rai’s Forbidden Hearts series or Reese Ryan’s Engaging the Enemy will be tantalized and surprised by the many twists and turns.” —Library Journal on Forbidden Promises


Synithia Williams has loved romance novels since reading her first one at the age of 13. It was only natural that she would begin penning her own romances soon after. It wasn't until 2010 that she began to actively pursue her publishing dreams. Her first novel, You Can't Plan Love, was released in August 2012.
When she isn't writing, this Green Queen, as dubbed by the State Newspaper, works to improve air and water quality, while balancing the needs of her husband and two sons. You can learn more about Synithia by visiting her website, www.synithiawilliams.com, where she blogs about writing, life and relationships.

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$10 Amazon

Book Blitz & Giveaway for The Mix-Up by Melanie Munton

The Mix-Up
Melanie Munton
(Southern Hearts Club, #3)
Publication date: April 6th 2021
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Contemporary, Romance

She thought she accidentally slept with her boss…
Then she met his twin brother.

Real talk: I slept with my boss. Back before he even was my boss. Back when I had no clue who he was.

Real talk: My boss is an arrogant jerk. I hate him. If we didn’t work so well together, I would have told him exactly where he could shove his pompous attitude a long time ago.

Turns out…my boss has a twin. Identical twin.

Now I know why he’s always acted like our one night together never happened. Why he acted like he’d never met me before when I started working for him.

It wasn’t him that night. It was his brother.

A brother who’s just as gorgeous as my boss and a hell of a lot nicer.

Real talk: I’m kind of…bothered that it wasn’t my boss that night.

But that’s before certain revelations about that night come to light.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

EXCERPT:

“Why did you keep working here?”

My head snaps up, my confused gaze colliding with Ryder’s. “What?”

His expression is inscrutable, but it’s…intense. Whatever is going on behind his blue eyes must be a doozy. “If you thought you had slept with your boss, why didn’t you just quit?”

“You really want to talk about this now?” While sober?

I do confrontation best with some liquid courage.

He says nothing. Just watches me and waits.

I toss my pen onto the table. “Because if you didn’t remember it happening, then I could pretend like it never did, too. Clean slate.”

When his tongue slowly drags over his lower lip, I can’t tell if he likes that answer or not.

I roll my eyes with a huff. “Plus, not to add to your already inflated ego, this is the best market and ad firm in the area, despite your abhorrent people skills. It was a dream job for me.”

He taps his finger against the gleaming wood of the table. Tap, tap, tap. “You made it clear right from the start that you weren’t my biggest fan. Can I now assume that was because you were angry that I, from your perspective, didn’t remember us having sex?”

I have no answer.

What the hell am I supposed to say to that? I’m afraid the truth will make me sound like a naïve girl who became obsessed with a guy after only one night.

FYI, I didn’t.

Tap, tap, tap of his finger. “But being angry implies that you wanted me to remember.” A muscle pops in his jaw. “It was that good for you?”

‘Kay, now I’m rattled.

Because now I know that I never slept with Ryder Colson. My long-time annoyance with him is unfounded, yet it feels as strong as ever and I don’t know what to do about it.

“We’re not talking about this,” I state firmly.

“Why not?”

Seriously? “Because now I know it wasn’t you. Which means that none of this is your business. We”—I gesture between us—“never slept together.”

Your brother and I did was the unspoken part of that sentence.

He hears it. And his nostrils flare.

“You’re right,” he admits gruffly. “It wasn’t me. Because if it had been me, I wouldn’t have forgotten a single detail. Like Myles obviously did.”

My face goes slack.

Did he just—? Did I hear him say—?

Ryder just took us into another realm. Another dimension. For the first time ever, he turned a sexual corner with me. One I thought we both silently agreed to never even approach, let alone maneuver around.

But he went there. He put it out there.

“Are you saying I’m not worth remembering?”

His face darkens, hardens. “Fuck, no. I’m saying anyone who doesn’t remember a night with you didn’t deserve to have you in the first place.”

I just stare…

…mouth agape…

…and stare some more…

…and drool a little…

I shake my head. Like a dog. What the frig is happening right now?

Is Ryder saying that he wants a night with me? Or is this just some male chauvinist thing where he has to assert himself as the most virile man in the village because he senses another encroaching on his territory?

He does realize I’m not his territory, though, right?

I’m not his anything. Except employee.

“I’d say it’s for me to decide whether or not someone deserves me,” I eventually say, my voice oddly hoarse.

Tap, tap, tap. “You never answered my question.”

I know which one he’s talking about, but I still ask. “What question?”

Tap, tap, tap. “Was it good for you?”

I cross my arms over my chest, assessing him. Okay, fine. He wants to go there? Let’s do this. “We’re talking about your brother here. You really want to know?”

Tap…tap…tap. “He may not remember it, but you clearly do. It couldn’t have been the worst you’ve ever had.”

“What if I said it was the best?”

His face reflects a range of emotions in a matter of seconds that confuses the crap out of me. At first, his eyes crinkle in the corners, as if he’s pleased. Then they narrow to slits as banked fury emanates from them.

“Then I’d say that’s because I haven’t had you.”

My jaw unhinges like a snake’s.

He slowly nods, his eyes burning holes through me. “Yeah, duchess. I said that.”

Author Bio:

Traveler. Reader. Beach-goer. St. Louis Cardinals fan. Pasta-obsessed. North Carolina resident. Sarcastic. Bit of a nerd.
Author of the Cruz Brothers, Possession and Politics, and Timid Souls series, Melanie loves all things romance, comedies and suspense in particular because it’s boring to only stick to one sub-genre! From light-hearted comedies to sexy thrillers, she likes to mix it up, but loves her some strong alpha males and sassy heroines.
Go visit Melanie’s website and sign up for her newsletter to stay updated on release dates, teasers, and other details for all of her projects!

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Bookbub

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Friday, April 9, 2021

Rebirth of the Vampire King by Bella Klaus

 Rebirth of the Vampire King by Bella Klaus
*I received a free copy of this book which I voluntarily chose to write an honest review for.

Whoa boy are there a lot of twists for Mera and Valentine in this new installment to saga. Valentine is finally back but he has no memory instead believing the horrid things his brothers are saying about her. Mera once again has to figure out what to do next in order to get him back while at the same time still in danger herself. Makes for quite the riveting read as the surprise come leading to doozy if a cliff hanger. Total must read series!. I totally loved it so I give it 4/5 stars.

Blog Tour Review, & Giveaway for Dark Temptation by Sarah Amelle

Title: Dark Temptation
Series: Dark Hearts Book One
Author: Sarah Amelle
Genre: Dark Romance
Release Date: March 23, 2021




Dante...
With the world at my feet, I have it all. I’m respected and feared by men, wanted and desired by women. The only code I live by is my own.

Haunted by my brother’s death, all I seek is vengeance. I crave it. There’s nothing I want more than to watch his killers burn.

Then one night, everything changes when a straightforward debt collection becomes complicated. Little did I know, my collateral would be more dangerous to me than I could’ve ever imagined.

Eleni…
Love is something I’ve never allowed myself to even think about. It’s simply not a part of my plan. And I always have a plan, I’m always prepared. Or so I thought.

All it takes is one night for life as I’ve known it to come crashing down around me. Secrets, betrayal, and lies have led me straight into the arms of a killer.

He represents everything I hate—taking lives, while I want to save them.

But things are not what they seem and beneath all his darkness lies something I never expected. What scares me the most is that he’s breaking all the rules I ever had.
*I received a free copy of this book which I voluntarily chose to write an honest review for.

Mafia romance anyone?? If so you have to try this! Dante is the head of his family and is determined to make an example of a guy that owes him lots of money. Eleni has a douchey boyfriend who is the one who owes the money though she knows nothing about it. They go to a party where he tries to run from Dante. Unfortunately he gets away but he leaves her.behind where she is taken as bait much to her dismay. When it is discovered that he fled the country Dante decides she has to work off his debt or be killed. Not given much of a choice after some fighting back she settles down and agrees. Dante cannot get her out of his mind especially when she ends of staying at his place after something happens so she will be safe. Makes for an up and down romance full of danger at every turn that they both try to fight giving is a gripping read that fans of the genre are sure to enjoy. I really liked it so I give it 4/5 stars.

I turn around and my mouth opens and closes in quick succession when I see where that voice came from. My blue eyes meet his emerald green ones and I feel a shiver of anticipation run down my spine. He was six-foot two of tanned perfection. Jet black hair, green eyes and a body to die for. Wrapped up in an all-black outfit, which made him look more polished then every man in here. There was an aura about him that had me feeling cautious, although he did not look any more threatening than anyone else in here, there was something about him. Something wickedly alluring that had me pause in deep expectation. He looks down at me coolly, his eyebrow cocking at my reaction. He knows exactly what is going through my mind. He smirks wolfishly, showing off his pearly white teeth as he take a drag of his cigarette. I watch as his eyes devour me, and I feel my cheeks flush in response.

Eleni perplexed me. She wasn't like the normal broads that I was used to meeting, that dropped their panties at me without me having to flash as much as a smile. I’d give her a couple of days of settling before she caved. I would make her beg for me; they always give into me in the end. I could do with a new plaything to amuse me for a while, the things that I would do to her would have her asking for more and more. I couldn’t wait to make her submit to me.




In between being a dreamer and procrastinator Sarah Amelle lives and breathes reading and writing, if she isn’t thinking about her next dramatic cliff hanger she is probably reading her favourite dark romance stories.

Sarah Amelle specialises in Mafia bad boys, especially the complicated ones with dangerous minds and even darker hearts. Her weakness is a hot alpha male and an even feistier female protagonist. After amassing almost twenty million reads across online interactive apps Sarah decided to take it to the next level with her latest book Dark Temptation part of the Dark Hearts series.



HOSTED BY:

Blog Tour & Giveaway for With Love From Paris: Volume 6

 

With Love From Paris: Volume 6
Voyages of the Heart
Genre: Romance Anthology

Passion, adventure, secrets… the cities of the world are each filled with their own unique charm and allure. This season’s authors have taken up their pens to bring you another series of sensational stories destined to capture your heart and bring forth your emotions, one page at a time. So, pack your bags and join us once more on this Voyage of the Heart…

Our destination: Bienvenue à Paris!

Fashion… Food… Fantastique! Escape to the City of Lights, the City of Love as these talented authors lead you on a romantic journey. Stroll the boulevards and arrondissements… Soak up the magic and mystery of this ancient and historic city.
Broken dreams… Changed lives… Your hearts deepest desires await!

Grab your passport, your flight is at the gate! Voyages of the Heart: Paris is about to begin!


Contributing authors:
Aleisha Maree| Amy Cecil | Delaney Foster | Elias Raven | Gabriella Messina | Jade Royal | JA Lafrance
Katherine LE White | Leah Negron | Lilly Black | Lucas Black | Michelle Heron | Riley Bryant
Roux Cantrell | Thia Finn

**Only .99 cents until Apr 1st!!**
Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$20 Amazon

Blog Tour & Giveaway for Shlok's Dad by Vivek Sharma

 

Shlok's Dad
A Father's Perspective of Parenthood
by Vivek Sharma
Genre: Parenting, Fatherhood
What's the difference between motherhood and fatherhood?

Motherhood is like learning to drive a car. You start tentatively. Once you get the hang of all gears or buttons, it is all about judgement, or mother’s instinct.
Fatherhood, on the other hand, is like sitting on a new roller coaster for the first time. You just sit, holding white-knuckle tight. The ride takes you around turns, bends and loops. All you can do is look around to see if something has fallen, or try to avoid the vomit being hurled all around you.
Buckle up and join me as I relate to you my ups and downs, emotional and fun moments; all experienced on the roller coaster ride called parenting.
This book is a light read to reassure new parents, nudge wannabe or unsure parents; and for fellow parents to smile over similar experiences of seeing their own offspring grow (puke, stumble, stub toes) and reminisce over losing stuff, sleep, hair, teeth and shit.
Beware: I have learnt all I know about being a father from my son, Shlok!

**Get it FREE Mar 29th-31st!!**

Vivek Sharma is a B.Sc. in Physics, and holds an MBA in Finance, but recalls nothing in detail about both subjects. He distinctly remembers cutting classes and reading books or composing poetry, when not whiling away time humming Bollywood songs.
He claims to be climbing the rungs of the corporate ladder, as an international Banker, but has been struggling to learn the ropes of parenting since October 2009.
His designation, since then, has been - Shlok's Dad. With the onset of COVID-19, his wife has conferred upon him the additional title of Shlok's Mom (part-time).

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$25 Amazon

Teaser for Reckless by A.J. Merlin