Legal Disclosure

Saturday, September 22, 2018

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Through the Layers by R.H. Tucker


Through the Layers
R.H. Tucker
(Rumor Has It, #4)
Publication date: September 17th 2018
Genres: New Adult, Romance
Second chances are for suckers.
Micah’s heard that expression before. With his first year of college in the books, catching his girlfriend cheating on him—again—he learns that lesson firsthand. The girl he thought could’ve been his high school sweetheart, turns out to be nothing more than a liar, completely destroying his trust.
No one has ever called Veronica fat. Thick? Okay. Curvy? Sure. However, they’ve never come right out and told her she’s overweight. Not unless you count the kids in third grade who called her roly-poly. Grade school or freshman year of college, it doesn’t matter. Guys usually go for the tall, thin girls. Girls like Micah’s ex.
Despite their hang-ups, and their pasts, Micah and Veronica find something in each other that quells their concerns. But when old faces return, and unsettling truths are revealed, will either of them be able to work through the layers and find one another again?
Through the Layers is a standalone YA/NA romance in the Rumor Has It series.
EXCERPT:
I knock again and pull out my phone. Maybe I should call him.
The door swings open and Micah stands there, dripping wet, holding a towel around his waist. “Hey, you’re early.”
“I … I …” I’m trying to form words, but my brain has gone to pudding. I can feel it, all squishy, sloshing around inside of my skull. He opens the door wider to let me in, but I just stand there, admiring—gawking—at the water dripping down his chest. The beads of water trail over his muscles, down his stomach, to somewhere underneath the towel.
“You gonna stay out there all night?”
My eyes shoot back up, and he’s smiling. “Would you like to come inside or did you want to get to business out there?” My mouth drops, and he laughs.
Finally realizing he’s teasing me, I find some kind of strength to not stare at him, and go inside.
“Just give me a second to dry off.”
I stop and stand behind the sofa. Usually, I’d feel comfortable enough to go to the kitchen and grab something to drink, or just lounge around on their couch, or even head straight into his bedroom and turn on the TV and start to watch something. Now, I’m stuck.
What should I do? Does he expect me to do something or say something? Should we have something to drink first? I know they usually have some alcohol in the apartment, maybe he wants to relax first. Should I change already? Why is it they make it look so much easier in the movies and on TV when it comes to this sort of stuff?
“What are you doing?” Micah asks, coming back out of the bathroom. He’s got on a pair of shorts and a shirt that fits him snuggly, but I can’t erase—nor do I want to—the mental image of him opening the door in nothing but a towel.
“Um …” I look around, unsure how to answer.
He gives me a hug and kisses the top of my head, before walking to the kitchen. “Happy birthday. I ordered a pizza. I would’ve gone all out, but you said you just wanted a chill night. Is that okay?”
“Mm-hm.” I nod.
Turning around, he stares at me still standing there. “Are you okay?”
Get it together, V. This was your idea!

Author Bio:
RH Tucker lives in Southern California and writes character-driven stories with people who have real heart. At least, he tries to. He also consumes too much caffeine, eats too much pizza, and firmly believes Rocky Road is the best flavor of ice cream.

XBTBanner1

Friday, September 21, 2018

Book Blitz for Between Two Wolves by Catherine Vale

Title: Between Two Wolves
Author: Catherine Vale
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR
Blurb:
Having your throat cut has a way of changing a girl...so does being bitten by one of your two lovers.
Luscious and curvy, that's what they called me, as they shared me. Jericho behind me, his viking-huge hands on my hips, and Colt in front of me, his muscular thighs parted, generously saluting, taking what was his, with fingers weaved through my fiery red hair.... So my ex-fiancé had cheated. Who cares?
Well, I'd cared. For months. His betrayal had eaten me alive, filling me with resentment fueled rage. I'd stopped seeing beyond the past, at the cost of the present, and the future. My world had crashed down around me, and I couldn't breathe.
Black Wolf Mountain was my answer. So, I went, leaving everyone I knew and loved behind as I searched for myself in the wilderness. Instead, death found me lying in a bed soaked with my own blood.
But death is no match for a wolf...not my wolves.
But what about me?
Is there more to me than death can take?
Is there enough of me for two to love?
Note To Readers: This is a stand-alone novel, a complete story, and free of cliffhangers.
NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestselling author Catherine Vale writes urban fantasy stories of magic and mayhem and paranormal romance.

Author Links:

Buy Links:

Blog Tour & Giveaway for Cars, Coffee, and a Slightly Used Casket by K.C. Hilton


Cars, Coffee, and a Slightly Used Casket
Julia Karr Book 2
by K.C. Hilton
Genre: Humor, Satire
**Recipient of the 2018 Readers' Favorite Finalist Award!**

Our favorite car dealer is back, kicking ass and taking names, and she's just as fabulous as ever.


Julia Karr is a used car lot owner and she isn't expecting an invitation to the popularity pool. Her business is drowning with past due accounts, difficult customers and crazy repossessions. In order to get the vacation of her dreams, Julia makes a deal with her husband.

After catching a burglar, tackling a customer, and looking down the barrel of a gun, it's clear to this feisty car dealer that her vacation may be harder to achieve than she thought. Daily chaos drives Julia to eat more chocolate, buy more wine, and prepare for the afterlife. She could blame it on the contractor, the cheap casket, or a naked friend, but she'd rather blame it on the car lot.

Author C.J. Anaya -- Julia Karr is the Stephanie Plum of car dealers.


Can easily be read as a standalone!

Cars, Coffee, and a Badass Ninja Toilet
Julia Karr Book 1
If you deal with customers day after day who drive you insane, give you reasons to drink alcohol, or make you want to quit your job, this book is definitely for you.


A chaotic and hilarious portrait of a used car lot owner, Julia Karr. Her feisty attitude and fearless approach to managing a business, how it affects her home life and dealings with customers will have you scratching your head about humanity.

Author C.J. Anaya -- Julia Karr is the Stephanie Plum of car dealers.

Cars, Coffee, and a Badass Ninja Toilet (Julia Karr Series) by K.C. Hilton is a great addition to books with strong female lead characters who work hard, love their family, deal with outrageous people on a daily basis and try to live a normal life.


Can easily be read as a standalone!


K.C. is a wife, mother and manages the family business. K.C.’s husband refers to her as Hobbit size and claims that she is “nuttier than a fruit cake.”


She owns a complete set of pink tools, believes in aliens and secretly wants to become a badass ninja. In her spare time, she can be found daydreaming about leaving work early to eat chocolate and drink wine. Sometimes her dreams come true.
Follow the tour HERE for exclusive content and a giveaway!

Blog Tour & Giveaway for When a Stranger Comes... by Karen S. Bell


When a Stranger Comes...
by Karen S. Bell
Genre: Psychological Thriller
Readers' Favorite is proud to announce that "When a Stranger Comes..."
 by Karen S. Bell won the Bronze Medal in the Fiction - Thriller - Psychological category


A GRIPPING PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FOR FANS OF KING AND KOONTZ!


Would you be willing to make a deal with the devil to have your hopes and dreams come true?

Witnessing a lightening bolt on a sunny day, author Alexa Wainwright doesn't realize she's been transported to an alternate universe. Here, she meets media mogul and publisher King Blakemore who offers her a lucrative book contract that will guarantee her comeback. 

This publisher seems odd. This book deal is too good. Suddenly, the contract's been signed. Now what can she do?

Desperate to get her life back, Alexa devises schemes to untether herself from this hellish existence but to no avail. Can Alexa find her way out of this nightmare?

Buy this book if you're a reader who loves a page-turning, heart-stopping, psychological thriller with some magical realism thrown in. 

"RIVETING"--Kirkus Reviews


I get so much satisfaction in the writing process. I take care to choose just the right word, to make sure each sentence has the right cadence. I appreciate other writers who respect the craft in this way, and I hope my readers do so with me. Writing is a need, a desire for expression, and springs from well within my subconscious mind. Thoughts rise up, scenes rise up and blend in with the over-arching story. These thoughts emerge whenever they want to and wherever I am and probably not when I am at the computer. The computer is for the craft, the technique. The thoughts come during walks, or while driving the car, or at the grocery store. I am the willing recipient of these thoughts and so they seek me out. It's a mystery this business and art of writing and it keeps me enthralled.
Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Twisted Lies 4 by Sedona Venez


Twisted Lies 4
Sedona Venez
(Dirty Secrets, #4)
Publication date: September 19th 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
From USA Today Bestselling Author Sedona Venez comes an edge-of-your-seat captivating, heart-wrenching, romantic suspense.
If you’re a fan of love/hate relationships, then read Twisted Lies 4. Or, just read it anyway.
A beautiful, captivating, angst-filled story with lessons about the fine line between love and hate—and two beautifully broken characters who will stick with you long after you finish this series.
For Core and Sin… there’s a thin line between love and hate—and nothing is what it seems.
Core’s a billionaire bad boy—living in a dangerous world—with an empire filled with dirty secrets, twisted lies, and scorching lust.
He’s a corporate god, one that sassy, curvy Sin hasn’t been able to avoid… or resist. But now the truth has come to light, and all secrets have been unveiled.
Lives are destroyed, and old wounds resurface.
It changes everything.
Core and Sin are teetering on losing the love of a lifetime.
A decision must be made… but Core has one last chance to make Sin his—or ruin what they have—permanently.
Sin is the only one who can heal Core’s broken heart—but she no longer knows if she wants it.
Can Sin trust Core?
Or will she walk away and abandon their future… forever?
Twisted Lies 4 is the last book in the suspenseful and sexy contemporary romance Dirty Secrets Series by author Sedona Venez. A steamy romp of twists and shocking turns, readers will fall in love one last time with the ending of the popular and highly anticipated Twisted Lies serial.
EXCERPT:
He rasped, “You going somewhere, Sin?”
There was no smile. When he crossed his muscular arms, my eyes traveled up his tall, well-built body that was pure rippling muscle. Hardened abs trailed downward to the waist of his black designer-looking jeans.
Damn, no man should look this fucking good all the time.
And why the hell wasn’t he wearing a damn shirt? His body, from chest to wrist, was a beautiful composition of Japanese tattoos and other beast-themed ink.
“Yep,” I replied. “I’ve got shit to do.”
He arched a brow. “Like?”
“Like it’s none of your business,” I replied while slowly plodding toward him, stepping into his massive kitchen. We stood face-to-face as I leaned my hip against the granite kitchen counter.
He scowled. “That’s where you’re wrong. Everything about you is my business.” He was studying me too closely, his expression brooding.

Author Bio:
Sedona Venez is a romance author with a dirty mind. She lives in New York City with her hot ex-military hubby--hooah--and their fur baby. She loves writing sizzling, sexy intricate stories about strong but broken characters who push limits, overcome their fears, and risk it all for love.
You can chat with her on Facebook (www.facebook.com/SedonaVenez), Twitter (@SedonaVenez), and her kick-ass romance website, (www.sedonavenez.com).
If you're interested in getting your hands on an advanced release copy of her upcoming books, sneak peek teasers, you can join her newsletter list (http://eepurl.com/2ixqj) and get those details delivered right to your inbox.

XBTBanner1

Cover Reveal & Giveaway for Alpha Breeds by Milana Jacks


Alpha Breeds
Milana Jacks
(Alpha Horde, #1)
Publication date: October 29th 2018
Genres: New Adult, Romance, Science Fiction
Omegas belong to the King. But this one belongs to me.
Kingsley
At the frat party, someone must have spiked my beer, because I see a bright light and find myself sitting on a bed with a huge, green monster looming over me. I screech and throw every sharp object within reach. But you know what’s really weird? I’m terrified and, at the same time, there’s something about those black eyes, that scent, that purrrr that makes my body come alive.
Loven
I fight for the honor of someday owning an Omega, a rare breeding female reserved for Alphas hand-selected by the King. For years, fighting alone has been enough. Until I scent this alien female, and my body emits a mating call.
Omegas are King’s property. If I don’t deliver her to the Omega Compound, I’ll lose my life, the lives of my Horde Alphas, and risk starting a full-scale rebellion. And yet, I can’t part from her. This one belongs to me.
***Science fiction alien captive romance with Mf Omegaverse flavor. No cliffhanger. No cheating.
___________________________
Mf Omegaverse readers -> Hard core non-con is not gonna be the heat factor in this one. I hope that by being upfront about this, I’ve helped you make a purchasing decision. Cheers! Milana =D

Author Bio:
Milana grew up with tales of water fairies that seduced men, vampires that seduced women, and Babaroga who'd come to take her away if she didn't eat her bean soup. She writes devious paranormal and science fiction romance from her home on Earth where she lives with her mate and their three little monsters.

XBTBanner1

Cover Reveal & Giveaway for When the Stars Come Out by Scarlett St. Clair


When Stars Come Out
Scarlett St. Clair
Publication date: October 31st 2018
Genres: Urban Fantasy, Young Adult
Anora Silby can see the dead and turn spirits into gold coins, two things she would prefer to keep secret as she tries to lead a normal life at her new school. After all, she didn’t change her identity for nothing.
As it turns out, hiding her weirdness is just one of many challenges. By the end of her first day, she’s claimed the soul of a dead girl on campus and lost the coin. Turns out, the coin gives others the ability to steal souls, and when a classmate ends up dead, there’s no mistaking the murder weapon.
Navigating the loss of her Poppa, her mother’s unpredictable behavior, and Roundtable, an anonymous student gossip app threatening to expose her, are hard enough. Now she must find the person who stole her coin before more lives are lost, but that means making herself a target for the Order, an organization that governs the dead on Earth–and they want Anora and her powers for themselves.

Author Bio:
Scarlett St. Clair is a red-hot writer who writes stories for naughty women like her. Whether you're hiding beneath the sheets reading her stories or acting those fantasies out, she has something for you. She writes stories that combine emotional sparks with pleasure and pain, often focusing on the powerplay present in relationships - but that isn't all she likes to write! She dabbles in a little bit of everything sexy, and it can all be found on her author page.
When she isn't teasing the masses with hot smut, Scarlett is a student fantasizing about what it'd be like to have such hot professors. She also enjoys cooking, baking, and watching Netflix, but that usually isn't as dirty! Sign up for Scarlett's mailing list here to receive exclusive writing, information on upcoming stories, and other goodies: http://eepurl.com/bLf8nP

XBTBanner1

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Blog Tour & Giveaway for The Hotter They Come by Roxanne D. Howard


The Hotter They Come
Romancing the Seas #1
by Roxanne D. Howard
Genre: Contemporary Romance

When Piper’s job sends her undercover to spy on Jack - the beyond sexy hook-up she can’t stop thinking about - she is forced to decide if her job is more important than her happiness.
HAPPINESS HAS A PRICE
Captain Jack Spencer owns and runs a whale watching company, Ahoy, Matey. When his business takes off, a jealous rival wants him and his company gone. Jack has no idea the delectable Piper Goldhirsch is tasked with scuttling everything he's worked for - he's too caught up in their magnetic attraction and her web of lies.
Piper Goldhirsch, head reporter for the tabloid TV show Business Buster, is all work and no play. When she and the all too tempting Jack Spencer have a one-night stand that turns out to be the greatest sex of her life, she is haunted by the powerful magic between them. Sent undercover to expose his whale watching business, she is torn between her assignment and the first man she has ever wanted. With her happiness on the line, Piper has only one choice.
Roxanne D. Howard is a romance novelist who resides in the mid-western United States. She is a RWA PAN member. She loves to read poetry, classical literature, and Stephen King. She is also an avid Star Wars fan, musical theater nut, and loves everything related to marine biology. She is the proud mother of two beautiful girls, several pets, and loves to spend time with her husband and children when she's not writing.
Follow the tour HERE for exclusive content and a giveaway!


Blog Tour & Giveaway for the Elemental Trials by Ronelle Antoinette


Errant Spark
Elemental Trials Book 1
by Ronelle Antoinette
Genre: Fantasy Romance
How can you afford to risk it all for love when your life is not your own?


They say to keep your friends close and your enemies closer, but In Egalion’s Imperial court, you can't tell one from the other...especially when they change at the flip of a coin. Behind the luxury and splendor lies a realm of treachery where cloak-and-dagger political maneuvering threatens to destroy the peace of two thousand years. 

Twenty-five-year-old Battlemage Jex Xander has a mouth that frequently gets him into trouble, while in contrast, Enari Namelum speaks not at all. When Jex becomes the target of a faceless curse-slinger, Enari, the girl he has protected since the day they met, must now protect him. A string of ritual human sacrifices coupled with Jex’s growing inability to keep his feelings (and hands) to himself only serve to complicate matters. Amidst the mounting chaos, passion and romance should be the last thing on their minds, but life and the Goddess seem to have other ideas.

In a world as enticing as it is perilous, love, danger, and magic will collide, leaving lives irrevocably changed. The events of a single summer stand to change the course of more than just the kingdom of Egalion and the ones dismissed as pawns may yet prove to be the most important players.

Errant Spark” is the hush before the storm, the last deep breath before the plunge. The flint has been struck and it’s possible the whole world might go up in flames…because love in the Imperial court is as dangerous a thing as backroom politics and jealousy can be as much a driving force as silver and gold.
***
Fantasy? Action? Romance? Yes! This romantic fantasy novel by Ronelle Antoinette is a broad, epic, sweeping fantasy with more twists and turns and ups and downs than a wild roller-coaster! The first installment of the Elemental Trials series is one of those books that really is so much more than what the blurb can convey. Described as “surprisingly complex and visionary” by one reviewer, “Errant Spark” will leave you mesmerized from the first page to the last. 

Hailed by Amazing Stories Magazine’s Ricky L Brown as “a simple story about interesting characters with just enough romance and magic to make it work. […] Errant Spark is as complex as George RR Martin, with a world that is well-suited for conniving and cavorting. Rest assured, there is plenty of sex and violence, but not as raw and stabby as the aforementioned works. It’s more like a big kid’s version of a fairy tale.

Recommended for:
Mature teens and up
Fans of epic fantasy and romance
Those looking for characters they want to eat…or take home and enjoy
Readers who can appreciate a gorgeous tapestry of magic, myth, and mayhem
Connoisseurs of fine love stories that complement the plot and that ‘slow burn’
Lovers of surprises, twists-and-turns, and well-placed, necessary supernatural elements
Anyone looking for sex, magic, love, fantasy, and a story that will sweep you away
Those who don’t mind staying up all night so they can turn that final page
Update: As of 11/21/16, a series glossary has been included at the end of this novel (in ebook and print form only).


Flash Point
Elemental Trials Book 2
A 2017 Book Excellence Award finalist in fantasy


Scandal will shake foundations.

A night of careless passion leaves Battlemage Jex Xander and Adept Enari Alycon in a precarious position. Long-time lovers they might be, but the Imperial ambassador and the daughter of Egalion’s High Mage have rather public roles in the court—whether they wish it or not—and scandal couldn’t come at a worse time.

Treachery will tip balances.

When a hostile kingdom reluctantly agrees to parley, the fate of two-thousand years of peace is on the line. In the midst of negotiations, Enari becomes the target of one of the Greater Maelstrom. She and Jex must race against time to save her life and that of her unborn child. What happens when an earth-shattering secret, a demon bent on destruction, and a kingdom teetering on the brink of war collide is anyone’s guess.

Choices will have consequences.

The decisions of a few will determine the fate of many, and who or what will remain standing in the end is still uncertain. Hearts and lives are on the cusp of irrevocable change…and not necessarily for the better.

And secrets? Those will change everything.


Ronelle Antoinette lives in western Colorado with her husband, two cats, and one dog-who-believes-he's-a-person. While she is a mother of none, she’s an auntie to what should qualify as a small army. She is an admitted caffeine addict, chocoholic, and hopeless romantic who has carried on a passionate affair with the genre of fantasy since she was old enough to read 'chapter books'. 

Ronelle dabbled in creative writing for many years before making it a career. (She even considered it as a major in college, though she ended up getting a Bachelor's degree in Counseling Psychology.) She published her first novel, Errant Spark, in July of 2016.

Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts and a giveaway!