Legal Disclosure

Friday, October 7, 2022

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Moon Tamed by Audrey Greene

Moon Tamed
Audrey Greene
Publication date: December 6th 2022
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance

Coraline Patten enjoys nothing more than facing new challenges, but when she’s asked to evaluate Moonriver’s ruling faction, she worries she’s bitten off more than she can chew.

Allasandro Stephans has reigned since she’d been a child, unwavering in his dedication to Moonriver. His heir, Calden, has supported him every step of the way. Together, the shapeshifting widower and his son appear to be the perfect men for the job of preserving and protecting their home.

When Moonriver’s heir asks her to free his father from the burden of leadership, Coraline is determined to do what is best for her people, even if it costs her the love of her life.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

EXCERPT:

I should have called in sick. Had I pretended to suffer from some ailment, my name wouldn’t have been added to the list of potential sacrificial lambs doomed to work for the Hunters of Moonriver for the next week, possibly for longer.

I enjoyed change, and I preferred it on a daily basis.

The Hunters of Moonriver would give me change for a few days, but after the first week, the monotony would drive me insane. All factions were alike. Once someone settled into their role, that was that. They stared down an endless tunnel of the same old, climbing the social ladder for higher pay, slight modifications to their duty, and more responsibility.

After a month of that, I would surely go mad.

As one of Moonriver’s unaffiliated, I flitted from faction to faction, filling in for those who couldn’t work for whatever reason. I preferred when I covered for one of the craft factions, but after a week of doing the same job, I craved new waters, new experiences, and new people.

I loved the thrill of discovery, and none of the factions had offered me the variety I needed to be satisfied with my lot in life. As such, I remained one of the oldest unaffiliated in the city, working at a temp firm.

My boss understood how I ticked and made sure I could test new waters often.

Had I done something to irritate my boss? A job with a minimum duration of a week would drive me insane, although I would do it with a smile fixed into place on my face if it was asked of me.

“I knew I should have selected a faction last quarter.” Of my co-workers, Sila tended to be the first to voice a complaint but the last to do anything about her situation. Had anyone else tried that garbage with me, I would have moved on, but Sila somehow managed to make me smile even in the most dire of situations. While she complained and rarely acted, if she could help someone else, she would.

My friend was the queen of contradictions.

She cleared her throat to make certain she held my attention. As she rarely put up such a fuss, I did as she wanted and met her gaze.

“I told you we should have made our selections last quarter, Coraline,” Sila whined.

Any other day, I would have told her to mind her own business or muttered about her attitude. Today, I wanted to join her, abandoning my professionalism to indulge in a childish temper tantrum over the situation. If I had picked a faction last quarter, I would have avoided the entire situation, but I doubted I would have been happy with my choice. Still, she made a good point. “You might be right. How many qualified for the job?” With a little luck, all six hundred or so employees could be picked, significantly limiting my chance of being the unlucky one.

The last thing I needed was a long-term contract with the any faction, let alone the undisputed rulers of Moonriver.

“Twenty,” Sila informed me in a solemn tone. “Of which we are two of the twenty. I peeked at the list. More accurately, the boss asked me to warn you that you are on the list, and that he will not believe any excuse you might concoct to dodge this. As such, you can’t dodge your dance with doom, and I fear it’s probable you’re the unlucky soul stuck with the Hunters contract. Why else would he make me make you show up?”

Until it was confirmed I was stuck with the contract, I would hold hope someone else would win the assignment. As there were more than twenty people in the room, I assumed our boss had another reason for calling most of our floor together for handing out our daily duties. Usually, he either dropped the contracts off or sent us an email telling us we had feet and should use them.

I longed to voice a curse, but professionalism demanded I remain silent.

“There’s a rumor that the odds aren’t equal. By request.”

I relaxed, as my general skill set meant I spent most of my time working with craft or artisan factions. “The boss asked you toy with me, didn’t he?”

“Maybe a little. He didn’t tell me who was picked, just that somebody has already been assigned the contract, and that you have to deal with the same stress just like everyone else. But you’re no Hunter, and everybody knows it. But maybe the boss wants to add a little extra versatility to your resume? It’s only for a week or two, as far as I know.”

The wolf-dominated Hunters needed athletic, strong people with a fondness for difficult challenges.

I preferred difficult mental challenges, especially when numbers were involved. While anyone could discover their animal and begin shifting at any age, those who wanted to shift actively pursued their magic—or partnered with a shapeshifter.

I had opted against putting in the effort; I struggled enough with life without the additional complications of shapeshifting. I also dodged dating shapeshifters, as most who married a shifter developed their magic through frequent exposure.

As such, I did my best to avoid anyone associated with the Hunters of Moonriver, who ran the city and the nearby towns with iron paws but common sense and tolerable ethics.

“Well, that should eliminate me, then,” I said, allowing myself a relieved sigh. “Me, working with the Hunters? You said it yourself. I’m no Hunter.”

Fur would fly, and not in a good way.

Author Bio:

Audrey Greene writes sweet paranormal and urban fantasy splashed with some romance and hints of science fiction. She lives in California, loves going to the beach, and appreciates taking the time to smell the roses.

 

Website / Goodreads / Facebook



GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Pets in Space: A Science Fiction Romance Anthology

Pets in Space 7: A Science Fiction Romance Anthology
Publication date: October 4th 2022
Genres: Adult, Romance, Science Fiction

Pets in Space® is back for a new year of adventures!

Pets in Space is back and better than ever! Featuring 13 original, never-before-released stories from some of today’s bestselling science fiction romance authors, starring your favorite sci-fi pets. These furry, feathered, and slightly alien friends are always ready for a new adventure with their two-legged human and alien companions. From dogs to cats to sea creatures and unicorns, these romantic tales show that pets are more than just animals – they’re family.

This limited-edition anthology includes novellas by some of the biggest names in science fiction romance. New York Times Bestseller S.E. Smith and USA Today Bestsellers R.J. Blain, Grace Goodwin, Skye MacKinnon, Carol Van Natta, Honey Phillips, Carysa Locke, S.J. Pajonas, JC Hay, and Kyndra Hatch, plus Leslie Chase, Winnie Winkle, and Candace Colt.

The Pets in Space 7 authors continue their vital support of Hero-Dogs.org, the non-profit charity that improves quality of life for veterans of the U.S. military and first-responders with disabilities.

Don’t miss out — grab this limited-edition anthology before it’s too late!

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

SNEAK PEEKS:

Marked Mate by Grace Goodwin

Elite Hunter Stark, Earth

What was the human doing here? No sane female would seek out these bastards.

Until she appeared, everything had been going to plan. Humans in a black vehicle had arrived to pick up some Quell at the odd window on the side of the building. I’d marked their vehicle so I could track them once I was done here.

Then? Chaos. Human weapons firing. The female was injured, severely.

The Siren operatives didn’t know I was here. Not yet. But I would take pleasure in ending their lives. Males of worth did not harm females of any species.

“Let her bleed out. Kill the animal. We can dump the bodies later.”

I moved closer without making a sound.

“No!” The female’s voice rang out.

I watched the Rogue 5 hybrid lift his ion blaster and point it toward the animal. I could not afford to intervene. Rokor, their leader, was dangerous. Deadly. I could not lose foc—

I felt the blast to my hip as if I were the one shot. The barrier in my mind shattered like broken glass and suddenly I was seeing through two sets of eyes.

She held up her small, blood-stained hand and begged for her pet’s life. “Don’t hurt her. Don’t. Please.”

I saw myself through her eyes, a shadow moving closer, Death himself. She was not afraid of dying, nor of me. She wanted—me. My cock twitched. Hard. Hot. My hand burned. She wanted to be in my arms. She ached for me.

She was mine.

The connection faded yet I clung to the fleeting warmth in my mind, desperate to feel it again. It had only been a few seconds, but I was out of time.

Her beast must have sensed the danger as well. The golden animal charged the male who held the ion blaster.



GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Thursday, October 6, 2022

Blog Tour & Giveaway for Take Me To the Lake by Kaci Rose

 

Take Me To the Lake

Mountain Men of Whiskey River Book 3

by Kaci Rose

Genre: Billionaire Mountain Man Romance 

Someone is watching me. Luckily my mountain man is watching over me.

Hope:

I didn’t think they would find me here. I moved to the small town of Whiskey River three months ago, hoping I would finally be safe from my past. For the first time in a long time, I feel like I can breathe easier.

Then I meet the mountain man who makes my breath quicken. And my heart race.

He’s my protector – safe in his strong arms.

But my past is coming for me… and he might end up paying the price.

Cash:

The tracks along the treeline were my first clue. I might not have experience with women, but I know my way around the woods. And Hope is not safe living out here alone.

And I’m pretty sure that’s my fault.

Her stalker knows I have money, and that I’ll pay any price to keep the woman I love safe from harm.

But what her stalker doesn’t know is that I plan on making them pay instead.

Amazon * Books2Read * Bookbub * Goodreads

**Don't miss the other Mountain Men of Whiskey River!**

Take Me to the River

Mountain Men of Whiskey River Book 1

**Only .99 cents!!**

Add to Goodreads

Amazon * Books2Read

Take Me to the Cabin

Mountain Men of Whiskey River Book 2

Add to Goodreads

Amazon * Books2Read


Kaci runs on coffee, chocolate, and Oreos. She loves her book boyfriends with tattoos, muscles, beards, and a little dirty.

Kaci loves romance books and has been jotting down ideas since she was in high school and is now putting the ideas down on paper. She believes in satisfying, happily ever afters with a lot of steam on the way.

She was born and raised in Southwest Florida but is wholeheartedly a mountain girl. She has been reading as many books as she could get her hands on since grade school and loves to travel when she gets the chance.


Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads * TikTok

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$20 Amazon

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Ace of Diamonds by Alta Hensley

Ace of Diamonds
Alta Hensley
(Wonderland, #3)
Publication date: October 4th 2022
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Suspense

The winner takes all…

I had her. She was mine. They took her away.

Lyriope Morelli is the dream I’ve been chasing. My obsession isn’t gone, my hunger’s not satiated. I won’t rest until I find her and claim her again. I won’t rest until I’ve dragged her safely back to Wonderland.

Villains don’t get the happily ever after written for them in the story. And I’m the villain of this story–vicious and calculating, terrifying in my whims. Which is why, when it comes to my queen of hearts…

The game has just begun.

Welcome to the Midnight Dynasty… The warring Morelli and Constantine families have enough bad blood to fill an ocean, and their brand new stories will be told by your favorite dangerous romance authors.

WARNING: This book is intended for readers eighteen years old and over. It contains material that some readers could find disturbing. Enter at your own risk…

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

EXCERPT:

As she enters through the black velvet curtains entering Wonderland—my Wonderland, I hate that I have to share. I’ve never been good at sharing anything in my life. I want us back in Italy. Just us, under the Tuscan sun, never to be apart. No eyes on her. Not a single soul deciding if they have a chance getting in her panties. No one looking at her but me. Me.

Selfish?

No.

Possessive?

Yes.

If I’d have my way, I’d keep Lyriope locked in a cage with the only key belonging to me. She is the pure definition of perfection, and for some unknown reason, I was the lucky bastard who got the privilege of calling her mine. Even if temporarily. Even if she was mine in a fucked up way. Even if I had to take it. And yes, I most certainly took it.

I had purposely kept an open invite to every single Morelli to Wonderland. No hard feelings… at least on the surface. Come and play with me in Wonderland, motherfuckers. Come play. It’s my way of keeping my enemies close at all times, and it’s on my domain. Had I expected any to attend so closely to the Italy incident? No. So, to see her unexpected visit with Sasha doesn’t exactly have me surprised, just amused that this girl does exactly what she wants and how she wants to do it. Her balls are bigger than any thug at this party. I’m sure Sasha being the devil on her shoulder didn’t hurt in having her return to Wonderland. I’m not sure if I should thank Sasha or—

I notice my security—led by Harrison—are close behind them trying to be subtle, knowing damn well I didn’t plan for her to be here, but are going to do whatever they can to keep her safe. They know me well. I can see that Harrison isn’t pleased, but he wasn’t going to argue with me when I told Martha to let them through the door. After all, I did say all Morellis are on the guest list.

A black dress that shows off every single curve of her body has me paralyzed and unable to take my eyes off her. Not only does she come to my Wonderland unannounced, but she also has to wear a dress that tempts everyone to set eyes on her. Her shapely legs in those black and red-soled heels go on forever. Straight to that pussy I haven’t been able to get my mind off.

Her taste is like heroine to a hopeless junkie, and I shake for another fix.

She’s wearing pearls that hang to her lower belly. Pearls that symbolize the new life she’s living now. She’s no longer the poor hustler her mother raised her to be. No, she’s now the daughter of Bryant Morelli and though I see she’s not truly comfortable in that skin, my fingers twitch to take hold of those pearls and rub them over every inch of her body.

Rich looks good on her.

God, I want her. I want her again, and again, and again.

I’m tempted to repeat history and kidnap her, tie her up in my wine cellar, and parade her naked ass for all my staff to see that my queen has returned to the palace.

I want everyone to know this woman is mine, and only mine. Even if I have to take her again.

Author Bio:

Alta Hensley is a USA TODAY bestselling author of hot, dark and dirty romance. She is also an Amazon Top 100 bestselling author. Being a multi-published author in the romance genre, Alta is known for her dark, gritty alpha heroes, sometimes sweet love stories, hot eroticism, and engaging tales of the constant struggle between dominance and submission.

She lives in a log cabin in the woods with her husband, two daughters, and an Australian Shepherd. When she isn't battling the bats, and watching the deer, she is writing about villains who always get their love story and happily ever after.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Bookbub / TikTok / Newsletter

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Reasons Why Not to Date Your Nemesis by Melanie Munton

Reasons Why Not to Date Your Nemesis
Melanie Munton
(Shell Grove, #2)
Publication date: October 4th 2022
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Contemporary, Romance

There’s a new sheriff in town…
And he’s her worst nightmare.

Reason #1: Ben Crawford is Olivia Knight’s long-time arch rival. They’ve been sworn enemies ever since she wore overalls to school one day, and he asked her in homeroom where she parked her cow. Now that he’s back, it doesn’t appear much has changed. He’s still arrogant. He’s still trouble. And this time, he’s got a badge and handcuffs. Which will make murdering him and disposing of his body much more challenging for her.

Reason #2: Sheriff Ben has done a lot of growing up during his time away from Shell Grove. He went and got himself some muscles and tattoos, and has the nerve to wear that sheriff’s uniform absurdly well. For some reason, that’s all she can seem to focus on whenever they cross paths. All the nice changes he’s made, instead of how vehemently she’s vowed to hate his guts for all eternity.

Reason #3: The complicated connection that has forever entwined their lives doesn’t have a pleasant backstory. As adults, they should be able to forget what happened when they were teenagers and move on. But in a small town where everyone has long memories, there are reminders everywhere of the nasty events that destroyed both of their families years ago. And she’s not sure their growing feelings for each other are enough to forgive the sins of the past and carve out a future…together.

Ben has a secret. A big one. The longer he’s in Shell Grove and surrounded by people who know his sordid history, the more likely that secret is going to come out. But if it does, Olivia will never speak to him again. Which will not do. Because he’s finally realized that Olivia is the reason why he came back to town in the first place. And if he doesn’t want to lose her forever, he needs to correct the mistakes he made a long time ago and prove he’s not the NEMESIS she’s always thought him to be.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

EXCERPT:

Ben was barely listening to the conversation around him since a familiar tingling sensation had started crawling up the back of his neck. It was the anticipation of getting eyes on Olivia, needing eyes on her. Making sure that no one was heckling her, that she was having a good time.

Oh, who are you bullshitting? You don’t want her having a good time with another guy.

It made him a bastard, but yeah. He honestly didn’t know what he would do if he saw her flirting with another man. Probably break something. Maybe whip out his cuffs and threaten to arrest some motherfuckers. Which was completely insane. He needed to bottle that shit up immediately before the crazy started to show on his face.

Something over Finn’s shoulder caught his attention, and Ben saw red.

He took it all back. There was a motherfucker that definitely needed arresting.

The one currently chatting up his girl.

Your girl? Since when, Benny?

Some douchebag wearing a blue button-up shirt with whales all over it was smiling at Olivia from ear-to-ear as they stood next to the food truck-turned-mobile tiki bar, Freaky Tiki. He didn’t recognize the guy, but he was openly flirting with the wrong woman.

“Be right back,” he bit out to his friends and took off storming across the sand.

He’d tried to control it. It wasn’t like they had agreed to be exclusive. They weren’t even dating, for Christ’s sake. But Ben acting on his jealousy toward Olivia had become a compulsion in a remarkably short period of time. Any man that showed the slightest interest in her, he wanted to pummel into the fucking ground. He knew it was selfish and irrational and completely unfair of him. But controlling that impulse—the impulse to do something and mark his territory—was as impossible as telling his dick to chill the fuck out every time it was in her presence.

He was closing in on them before he took stock of himself.

And oh, he really should have.

The county sheriff was barreling down on The Freaky Tiki like he was about to put somebody on their ass. People on the beach got out of his way and watched him with wide eyes, probably hoping they were about to catch something on their phones they could post on their socials. But he wasn’t going to get physical with the guy. Probably not. He was just going to intimidate the hell out of him until he put at least a good twenty feet between his body and Olivia’s.

Olivia caught sight of him approaching over Moby Dick’s shoulder, her face betraying her shock.

“Evening, Liv.”

Her companion jolted because yeah, Ben had snuck up right behind him and the guy hadn’t even noticed. Military training strikes again. It wasn’t like Moby Dick was a shrimp by any means, but Ben still had inches and pounds on him. In the physical sense, Ben didn’t feel threatened at all. But when another male started sniffing around Olivia…he saw everything as a fucking threat. A simple nod, an innocent smile. Any behavior that was targeted at her for the express purpose of showing sexual or romantic interest risked the possibility of Olivia nodding back at someone else. Of her smiling back at someone that wasn’t him. And oftentimes, smiling was a gateway to so much more.

“Hello, Sheriff.”

As casual a greeting as that was, her voice was anything but. The husky quality to her words belied an intimacy between them. A personal history.

He fucking loved hearing that.

She cleared her throat and yanked her gaze away. “Um. Colin, this is Sheriff Crawford.”

Moby Dick shrewdly inspected him for a few seconds before rising to his full height that was still an inch or two shorter than Ben’s. “Nice to meet you.”

When he stuck out his hand, Ben didn’t move to shake it. In fact, he didn’t address Dick at all.

To Olivia, he gritted out, “Could I have a word?”

Author Bio:

Melanie grew up in the Midwest, but she loves living in the Southeast (where the beaches are!) now with her husband and daughter.
Melanie's other passion is traveling and seeing the world. With anthropology degrees under their belts, she and her husband have made it their goal in life to see as many archaeological sites around the world as possible.
She has a horrible food addiction to pasta and candy (not together...ew). And she gets sad when her wine rack is empty.
At the end of the day, she is a true romantic at heart. She loves writing the cheesy and corny of romantic comedies, and the sassy and sexy of suspense. She aims to make her readers swoon, laugh out loud, maybe sweat a little, and above all, fall in love.
Go visit Melanie's website and sign up for her newsletter to stay updated on release dates, teasers, and other details for all of her projects!

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Bookbub

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Blog Tour & Giveaway for In My Hands by Sathya Achia

 

In My Hands

by Sathya Achia

Genre: YA Fantasy Adventure

Sixteen-year-old Chandra S. Chengappa, a competitive classical dancer, passes for an average American teenager. But she has a monster of a secret: She can see evil in the form of the rakshasi-a demon supposed to exist only in South Asian folklores.

After discovering a glowing disc hidden among a collection of ancient Indian artifacts in her mother's yoga studio, Chandra starts having strange visions of a past she cannot remember, and the kind of future she does not want. The ruthless rakshasi wants what Chandra does not realize she has-a map to the Golden Trishula, a powerful, celestial weapon once wielded by the Hindu Goddess Durga-that controls the past, present, and future.

When tragedy strikes, Chandra and her sister are forced to leave their hometown in Virginia and travel to India to live in a remote jungle village devastated by the rakshasi. With the help of a cunning fortune teller, a fashion-forward Lambadi historian, a handsome daredevil, and a kind-hearted cow herder, Chandra must forge ahead into the unknown and prepare for the fight of her life before the people and the jungle she has fallen in love with are plunged into a supernatural darkness forever.

Amazon * B&N * Google * Kobo * Books2Read * Bookbub * Goodreads

Sathya Achia was born and raised in Ontario, Canada, where she grew up devouring books and playing along the pebbly shores of Lake Huron, before moving to the United States.

Sathya’s creative work is influenced by her South Indian Kodava culture. She grew up spending summers in the remote hills and enchanting jungles of the Western Ghats in India, where she learned the art of storytelling from her grandparents.

As a young reader, she missed seeing heroes like herself—of two worlds and cultures—so she enjoys writing stories inspired by her East meets West roots, mythology and folklore, and the natural world. She believes in the importance of diversity and representation in children's literature and creates stories of adventure and discovery for picture book, middle grade, and young adult readers.

When not spinning stories, Sathya can be found trying a new yoga pose, exploring the great outdoors, traveling the world, or wrapped up in her greatest adventure of all: Motherhood. 

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$10 Amazon


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Kingdom of Acatalec by S.M. McCoy

Kingdom of Acatalec
S.M. McCoy
Published by: The Wild Rose Press
Publication date: October 3rd 2022
Genres: Fantasy, Romance, Science Fiction

I work with aliens, my best friends is held hostage, and everyone wants to murder me before the Lord Prince can magically bond to share my power? If I had known an illegal drone race would lead to murder, kidnapping, and lies, then I might have thought better about the giant prize of credits, and the dream of walking again.I never met my best friend in person until a drone race gone wrong had both of us vying for our lives against a secret alien society. To make matters worse… my boss was one of them, and I couldn’t decide if he was trying to save my life, or the reason I was in trouble to begin with.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Audible

EXCERPT:

He sighed. “The less you know about these people the better.”

So they were mobsters, I confirmed to myself. I mean, anyone hosting an illegal drone race couldn’t be considered a quote unquote good guy, but I hadn’t really thought about it before. I merely liked the extra cash that most of these races provided, but this race was much more risky than anything I’d ever been involved with.

“Got it.”

“If we win the race, you can get through this whole thing without anyone knowing who you are. You keep your mask on, and you stay in the drone assigned to you. It isn’t uncommon for winners to take on a persona, but if you lose you will be forced to pay off your debt, and we don’t want to owe these people, they don’t take credits. You will be forced to join the Drone Guard, as you are now considered one of the top pilots, and that is more valuable than credit.”

“Like indentured service? They can’t do that… can they?”

“They can, and they do, though most are more than happy to devote themselves to the cause.” He smirked at me. “I don’t see you as being a follow orders kind of pilot,” he joked, “If you were, we wouldn’t be here.”

I glared at him. “This isn’t funny. You could have been more upfront and said, ‘Tyler, I know you’re a sucker for illegal drone races, but you’d been getting yourself involved with gangsters. Please sit this one out.’ Would have been a nice heads up.” I lowered my voice and did a horrible impression of his silky deep tone that sounded more like a gruff cartoon character.

He leaned forward and grabbed my hand in his then smoothly said, “Tyler, don’t get involved with illegal drone races. Being as they are illegal, they are usually run by powerful overlords that don’t care about your wellbeing. Please listen to me next time.”

I pulled my hand from his and swatted at him. He laughed, and leaned back into his seat, and this was the most relaxed I’d ever seen him. Which was surprising considering we were going to an evil overlord’s lair and trying to win a drone race to save my friend Kelly from financial ruin, and now make sure I didn’t become an indentured pilot to amoral goons.

“Would that have made a difference,” he asked seriously to me.

I frowned and shook my head. “Probably not. I wouldn’t have believed you.”

“And you believe me now?” He quirked a brow. He was quite handsome when he wasn’t reprimanding me.

“After the cutthroat race to even be here right now, unfortunately yes. Plus,” I stopped and shook my head, changing my mind about telling him how much I was worried that I still hadn’t heard from Kelly. She was the one who even signed us up for this race, and it made me nervous knowing who we were racing for was dangerous. What if she didn’t make it through the first race, and was lying in a ditch somewhere, or worse at the hospital because another racer crashed her into oncoming traffic? Picking at my nail cuticle I flexed my fingers and then dug them into my pant legs to stop myself from picking until I had no more skin to pick.

He watched me expectantly, waiting for me to finish. The way his eyes tore into my soul made me want to tell him all of my secrets, my lip quivered because my insides hurt thinking about anything happening to Kelly. She was all I had when this was all over, at least I hoped I still had her after this was over. Misinterpreting why I was so emotional he nodded and tried to reassure me, “You’ve far surpassed most pilots I’ve seen in this race during training, but fear will help you stay sharp. Let your instincts help protect you when the time comes.”

“My instincts are what I fear most right now.”

Author Bio:

Stevie Marie is the author of young adult paranormal fantasy, The Divine Series, and The Acatalec Series. Born within the apex of another universe, where magic flows like leaky faucets, and forged from the fires of the Underrealm she dug her way to Earth and reluctantly participates in human society, secretly returning to her home world to relay the stories of her monsters, and the troubled love of her people. When she isn’t writing she’s designing clothing, momming it up with her tiny monsters, or narrating audiobooks in the rainy city of Seattle, Washington.

Grab your first free book when joining the fantasy romance newsletter: https://dl.bookfunnel.com/pzx6j7x29n

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Newsletter / Bookbub / Facebook

GIVEAWAYS!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Win a signed copy of Kingdom of Acatalec ($17.99+S&H Value) (kingsumo.com)

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Tuesday, October 4, 2022

Blog Tour, Character Interview, Review, & Giveaway for The Chamomile Conspiracy by Louise Marvin

 

Character Interview – 

SAMWISE FISHER, SIDEKICK EXTRAORDINAIRE

1)     Tell us a little bit about yourself--both something we learn from [the story] and something that readers might not guess? 

Uh, okay—my mom’s an actress. I know, that’s kind of weird? But she’s pretty good, if the Oscar’s any indication. She doesn’t talk about me much because she wants me to have a normal life. I guess she didn’t anticipate the magical cats and all the witches, and the near-death experiences. She lives in California and I miss her, but we visit every summer. For one thing, she has a pool.

2)     How did you first meet your writer?

Funnily enough, I wasn’t supposed to exist! I popped up in the outline, my author fell head-over-heels for me (because of course she did, I am a snack) and I stuck around. My name was always Samwise, too. From day one, she knew exactly who I was.

3)     Want to dish about him/her?

Louise is SUCH a dork. Like, you have no idea. She grew up writing fanfiction. She liked to take her favorite characters and make them kiss. I mean, nothing wrong with that. Some of those characters deserved to kiss. I just wonder when it’s my turn, because there’s this hot, nerdy guy who works down the road and…

4)     Why do you think that your life has ended up being in a book?

I’m just that cool. But in all seriousness, my author recognizes that beside every hero, there’s a supporting hero, and she decided I am that hero. You can’t see me right now, but I am flexing and it’s very attractive.

5)     Who's your favorite character? Why? 

Pax! I love her so much. I always wanted a big sister and when she showed up, out of the blue, as one of Miss Millie’s strays, I knew I found one! She’s smart, she’s super fun, she’s so kind, and I don’t think she knows how pretty she is. The bartender at the Salty Magpie sure does, though. Ahem.

6)     Who's your least favorite character? Why? 

Sometimes, to be honest, I’d love to tell Maureen from the flower shop where to stick her head. She’s really annoying, and from what the author told me, she’s fun to write because she’s so awful. I don’t see it, but I can’t convince Louise to write her off a cliff. Hmph.

7)     What's next for you? 

Ghosts in a Gilded Age mansion! Monsters! And an age-old mystery just begging to be solved! You know, all that cool stuff. Though I have to fit grad school in there somewhere…

About The Chamomile Conspiracy

Cozy Mystery 1st in Series  
Setting - Maine  
Witchy Mysteries (September 30, 2022) 
Print length ‏ : ‎ 311 pages 
ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BCM2VJ17

Green witch Pax Thatcher leads a busy life. Between working two jobs, applying to grad school, and helping out at the old herb shop that belongs to her friend and mentor, Miss Millie, Pax doesn’t have much time for practicing spells. She’s lucky she can keep her enormous plant collection alive. 

Fortunately, she can talk to her plants, and they talk back. 

But when Pax arrives for a visit to her seaside hometown of Honesty Harbor, Maine, and discovers Miss Millie is missing, she drops everything to find her. When she does, it’s just in time to hear Miss Millie’s dying words: 

Poison. Find them.

Unable to believe anyone would want to murder the kind old woman, Pax vows to fulfill Miss Millie’s last request. But how can a boring little witch who doesn’t even own a cauldron solve a murder? Ask the only witness—a potted plant—what happened.

But the more she listens to her leafy allies, the more questions she has. And when others begin to view her as the prime suspect, Pax must hurry to weed out the killer before someone else gets whacked.

REVIEW
*I received a free copy of this book which I voluntarily chose to write an honest review for.

I just fell in love with this new series!!! We meet Pax, and interesting young woman, on her way to visit a sweet friend of hers in Honesty Harbor. She arrives to find Miss Millie so sick she passed away shortly after. Wanting to help Sam she stays around instead of going home but when she stumbles across the will thanks to magical cat familiars and some other things makes her the main suspect. Determined to clear her name she starts asking questions. Pax learns a lot more then she bargained for as the secrets start coming out changing her life as she knows it. Makes for a fabulously fun read. I especially enjoyed all the plants getting involved making for a nice twist to the story. I cannot wait to see what happens in the next book. A must read for fans of cozy mysteries with a magical touch. I totally loved it so I give it 5/5 stars.

About Louise Marvin

Louise Marvin’s mother wrote Star Trek fanfiction in the 1980s, so it was only natural that Louise follows in her footsteps. FanFiction played a big part in Louise’s development and coincidence as a writer, inspiring her to try her hand at original fiction. THE CHAMOMILE CONSPIRACY is her first book. Louise lives in New England with an elderly cat and an extensive LEGO Star Wars collection and works at a medical cannabis facility.

Author Links 
 http://www.louisemarvin.com (Coming Soon) 
 
Purchase Link - Amazon  
 
 
TOUR PARTICIPANTS  
October 3 – The Book Decoder – REVIEW  
October 4 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW  
October 4 – I'm All About Books – SPOTLIGHT  
October 5 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT  
October 5 – Elza Reads – SPOTLIGHT  
October 6 – Sneaky the Library Cat's Blog – CHARACTER INTERVIEW  
October 6 – Sapphyria's Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT  
October 7 – Mochas, Mysteries and Meows – CHARACTER GUEST POST  
October 8 – Readeropolis – SPOTLIGHT  
October 8 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT  
October 9 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW  
October 10 – FUONLYKNEW - RECIPE  
October 10 – Maureen's Musings – SPOTLIGHT  
October 11 – Baroness Book Trove – CHARACTER INTERVIEW  
October 11 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – GUEST POST  
October 12 – Angel's Guilty Pleasures – CHARACTER INTERVIEW 
October 12 – StoreyBook Reviews – GUEST POST  
October 13 – Celticlady's Reviews – SPOTLIGHT  
October 14 – Literary Gold – AUTHOR INTERVIEW  
October 15 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT  
October 16 – Lady Hawkeye – CHARACTER GUEST POST     

 
Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!