Sunday, December 17, 2017

Cover Reveal for Cross Stroke by Elizabeth Hartey


Cross Stroke
Elizabeth Hartey
Publication date: January 16th 2018
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance
Tracey…
One night left my heart shattered and my reputation ruined, and now my only hope is to transfer to another university far from home. Although I’m a champion figure skater and am used to succeeding, I can’t dump the burden of distrust and intimacy I’m carrying.
But when I literally crash into the cocky captain of the hockey team, sparks fly, and the attraction is as undeniable as it is unwanted.
No way is this arrogant hottie the one to help me move past my fears. Or is he…?
Dak…
Overwhelmed with guilt and remorse, I can’t forget the tragic accident that killed my first love. To avoid ever feeling that kind of agonizing loss again, I vow to stick with one-night stands with every puck bunny who glides my way and focus on keeping my position on the hockey team.
But after I meet a feisty figure skater and am then thrown together with her as a lab partner, I find I want to melt the icy walls we’ve built around our hearts.
If we don’t strangle each other first.

Author Bio:
As a lover of the northeast US, my husband and I moved to the Poconos several years ago to open a Chiropractic Clinic. Four children and a menagerie of animals later, I have finally found time to fulfill my lifelong dream of writing novels. A dreamer at heart, romance is---of course---the genre I spend most of my time writing and reading into the wee hours of the morning. However, if it's a good book, any genre can keep me immersed in the story for hours.
When I’m not juggling work responsibilities and writing, I enjoy baking, knitting, traveling, hiking the beautiful hills and woods around my home and spending time with my family.

XBTBanner1

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Vigilante by Summer Lane


Vigilante
Summer Lane
(A Collapse Story)
Publication date: December 15th 2017
Genres: New Adult, Post-Apocalyptic, Romance, Thriller
I swore to protect her before I even knew her.
Now, it’s the creed I live by.

Uriah True is a dangerous man. His past is cloaked in secrecy, and he writes his future in the blood of the people he kills. After the Great Global War, he leaves the militias behind to prey on the scum that remain loyal to the cruel and tyrannical regime of the defeated enemy Omega in this dangerous and new post-apocalyptic world.
Some call him The Hunter. Some call him Death.
He calls it vengeance for what the war took from him.
Hunt, kill, repeat.
When he uncovers a plot that could bring death to the only person he’s ever loved, he’ll do anything to stop it.
Anything.
The only problem? He may already be too late.
A thrilling novel from #1 bestselling author Summer Lane, creator of the smash-hit Collapse Series, Zero Trilogy, Bravo Saga, Unbreakable Seal, and the historical romantic thriller, Running with Wolves. Vigilante is a novel
EXCERPT:
The moon shone brightly above my head. I glared at it.
It reminded me of fighting, of using moonlight to snipe. Shooting targets in the dark with Cassidy, popping rounds downrange and smelling the fresh scent of hot brass and cold dirt. Good practice and good times.
“Got any gum?” Cassidy asked.
“Yeah. But it’ll cost you,” I replied.
“Seriously? You can’t let go of capitalism for even one second?”
There was amusement in her voice. I held the piece of gum between my fingers for a moment. She made a move for it, and I backed away.
“Predictable,” I said.
“Then show me how to bring a man down,” she replied.
“You already know how to do that. You’ve got a rifle.”
“I want to know how to do it without a rifle. With my bare hands.”
“That’s optimistic of you.”
She was strong—agility and speed packed into a slender body, all lean, tough muscle. She would have been a good cop, I guess. Of course, they said the same thing about me, and look what happened.
“I’ll teach you,” I agreed. “But first, the price for gum.”
Gum. It was stupid. Even gum was a precious commodity now. I was down to my last pack.
“All right. Name it,” she huffed, rolling her eyes.
A kiss. That was what I wanted. To pull her to me and hold her body against mine and feel, even for a moment, that I deserved to be loved by someone like her.
I hesitated for too long. She blinked, slowly, and I knew she could read my mind.
She always could.
“You can keep it,” she said, brushing off my solemn stare. “Whatever.”
I tossed the gum to her. She caught it, neatly. No hesitation. Pure reflex.
“Thanks, partner.”
She was relieved: I could see it in her face. She had been afraid I would try to kiss her. That wasn’t allowed. She knew it and I knew it, but the desire was there, and I wasn’t the only one who felt it. Not by a longshot. That was what scared her the most…and nobody knew her better than I did.
“Got your six,” I murmured.
Memories. They’re fatal. You can’t get away from them.


Author Bio:
Summer Lane is the #1 bestselling author of 19 hit books, including the Collapse Series and hotly anticipated Resurrection Series. She owns Writing Belle Publishing and Writing Belle Magazine. She is also an experienced journalist and creative writing instructor. Summer lives in California with her husband, Scott, and their German Shepherd, Kona.

XBTBanner1

Saturday, December 16, 2017

Blog Tour, Review, & Giveaway for Running Out of Time by Suzanne Trauth


Running out of Time 

(A Dodie O'Dell Mystery) 

by Suzanne Trauth

 
Cozy Mystery 3rd in Series  
Lyrical Underground (October 10, 2017)  
Paperback: 220 pages  
ISBN-13: 978-1601837240
Digital ASIN: B01NBUM1LD
 
Restaurant manager Dodie O'Dell's themed food ideas have been called cute, clever, and delicious, but never revolutionary—until now. Dodie's Windjammer Restaurant is stocking the Etonville Little Theatre's concession stand with colonial-era desserts and drinks: Swamp Yankee applesauce cake, pumpkin bread, hot cider punch, and mulled wine to complement the latest production. A local playwright has adapted Thornton Wilder's Our Town into Eton Town, shifting the story to colonial America and the founding of Etonville, New Jersey, shortly after the Revolutionary War.
On opening night, hours before the curtain rises, Dodie runs into an agitated actress backstage with blood on her hands. Then a stranger is found among the chairs set for a graveyard scene with a knife in his chest. The show will not go on—the theatre is now a crime scene. Hoping to clear the red-handed suspect, Dodie returns to the role of amateur sleuth to mull over the clues and beat the backstage stabber to the punch—before someone else becomes history . . .

Suzanne Trauth, Harvard Studio, Montclair, NJ. 06/27/2014 Photo by Steve Hockstein/HarvardStudio.com 

About The Author

Suzanne Trauth is a novelist, playwright, screenwriter, and a former university theatre professor. She is a member of Mystery Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, and the Dramatists Guild. When she is not writing, Suzanne coaches actors and serves as a celebrant performing wedding ceremonies. She lives in Woodland Park, New Jersey. Readers can visit her website at www.suzannetrauth.com. Facebook    

Purchase Links Amazon B&N kobo

a Rafflecopter giveaway  

 REVIEW
*I received a free copy of this book which I voluntarily chose to write an honest review for.

Great new addition to this series. As the third book the characters are well established and their personal lives are evolving nicely. Dodie's romance with the chief is heating up slightly as well. The new play is to be a strange remake of Our Town but when a dead body is found onstage opening day things grind to a halt. I am beginning to think the ELT is cursed but it makes for a great addition to the story as it moves along. Dodie is quite determined in her investigating and I enjoy the scenarios she finds herself in. If you enjoy cozy mysteries that have a theatre flare to them this is so the series for you. I really enjoyed it so I give it 4/5 stars.

TOUR PARTICIPANTS  

December 6 – Maureen's Musings – SPOTLIGHT  
December 7 – The Montana Bookaholic – SPOTLIGHT  
December 8 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – INTERVIEW  
December 9 – Melissa's Eclectic Bookshelf – SPOTLIGHT  
December 10 – Ruff's Drafts – INTERVIEW  
December 11 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW  
December 12 – Babs Book Bistro – SPOTLIGHT  
December 13 – Laura's Interests - REVIEW  
December 14 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW, GUEST POST  
December 15 – Varietats – REVIEW  
December 15 – StoreyBook Reviews – GUEST POST  
December 16 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW  
December 17 – Bibliophile Reviews - REVIEW, GUEST POST  
December 18 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT  
December 19 – The Pulp and Mystery Shelf – INTERVIEW    
   
Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

Cover Reveal for Origin by Nora Ash


Origin
Nora Ash
(Ancient Blood Prequel)
Publication date: December 30th 2017
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance
Love is a curse.
Three hundred years ago, Warin lost his humanity.
The night he met Thea was the night he lost his soul.

For more than two hundred years, Warin has roamed the wilds with only his blood brother Aleric for company, terrorizing villages and feeding on human life. Sating his dark hunger was all he ever cared for…
Until she crossed his path.
From the moment he meets his beautiful Thea, her emerald eyes and tender heart call to him like a siren’s song. But she is human, and unless Warin can uncover the truth of their connection, he’ll never be able to possess her the way he so desperately desires.
Enlisting the help of the Ancients of his kind always comes with a cost. Especially when Thea is revealed for what she really is: either a gift from the gods…
…or a curse on his bloodline.

Author Bio:
Nora Ash writes the sort of books that have your toes curling and your blood pulsing. Her stories are often dark and always thrilling, with lots of sexy bad boys and the women who spur their desires. When not typing away at a story, Nora paints, eats chocolate or go for hikes around the English countryside with her very own bad boy.
Sign up to get updated about new releases at: http://www.nora-ash.com/newsletter/

XBTBanner1

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Nox by Randi Cooley Wilson


Nox
Randi Cooley Wilson
(The Royal Protector Academy #3)
Publication date: January 20th 2018
Genres: Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal
Love has revived an ancient war
Jealousy has risen and torn lives apart
And one prophecy demands the ultimate sacrifice

What if rewriting your destiny means that you must sacrifice the one you love? Serena St. Michael has forsaken her future—for him. Tristan Gallagher has renounced the throne—for her. The Vergina Sun prophecy has been fulfilled, but at what cost? Their love has renewed an ancient war. With Serena gone, will Tristan save her in time? Or will the dark army of Diablo Fairies descend upon the Royal Protector Academy, destroying the London clan’s legacy and ending the existence of the gargoyle race forever?
Nox is the final novel in the Royal Protector Academy series. This dangerously exciting and darkly romantic conclusion will take your breath away. It can be read as a stand-alone trilogy or after the bestselling Revelation series. Intended for mature readers (18+) due to language, mild violence, and sexual situations.
The Royal Protector Academy novels are a serial trilogy meant to be read in order:
Vernal (Book #1)
Aequus (Book #2)
Nox (Book #3)


Author Bio:
Randi Cooley Wilson is the bestselling author of The Revelation Series, The Royal Protector Academy Novels, The Dark Soul Trilogy, and "Covetousness" a Havenwood Falls Novella. She resides in Massachusetts with her husband and daughter.



XBTBanner1

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Nobody's Baby But Mine by Gloria Silk


Nobody’s Baby But Mine
Gloria Silk
Publication date: March 9th 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
What would you do if you were desperately trying to have a baby and discover that your loving, loyal husband has fallen in love with a gorgeous redhead at work, and may have got her – the other woman – pregnant?
Would you have it in your heart to forgive him, or would you run to your patiently waiting sexy-as-hell ex-lover?
EXCERPT:
Rachel and Jamie
Guilty pleasure rippled through Rachel as she slowly relived the moments of yesterday’s lunch date with Brandon. A disturbing, mouth-watering vision of her ex-lover with only a deep chocolate brown bath towel precariously around his hips wafted into her mind. The coarse, dark hairs on his broad chest thick and manly… It was more tantalizing than the creamy wine and mushroom sauce Rachel was stirring at her stove. The simmering chicken morsels would be served on a bed of aromatic rice and vegetables, one of Jamie’s favourite meals. Her nipples became taut against her cotton top. The languid sensations swelled within her, making her lick her parched lips.
Phew, it was hot in the kitchen.
Their delicious Thai lunch had reawakened her fantasies of their younger escapades, even though on the most part Brandon had kept his word, dropping any mention of their history together.
Stop it. Leave those thoughts in the past where they belong.
Conjuring up Jamie’s image to replace the semi-clad Brandon, she hoped her husband’s mood had improved after their four whole days apart. He’d sounded like his usual self on the phone late last night, telling her of his flight details back from Aberdeen, with no reference to their argument. His work was obviously on the forefront of his mind.
Rachel’s pulse skipped erratically at the sound of Jamie’s key in the front door, then it opened and closed.
She nearly dropped the wooden spoon as he came into the kitchen. She recognized the expression on his face, seeing something alien, dangerous in his tired eyes, the set of his tight stubble-darkened jaw.
He strode towards her with purpose like a coiled spring kept in check within him. His determined expression heated her even more than her earlier musings. The bubbling aromas of the fragrant casserole were ignored. Her thudding heart sent her blood rushing to her ears as he ate up the final step between them and reached out to her.
Silently he wrapped his arms around her. His firm, warm mouth followed where he was staring, at her parted lips. He kissed her as if he’d returned from a decade-long war and their every moment apart had been agony. Groaning, he pulled her even closer to himself, as if needing to be this close, this intimate, this fast.
“Rachel…” He said gruffly, “I’m sorry…I missed you.”
She dropped the spoon on the granite counter. His tense bear hug brimmed with promises of unbridled passion. She nuzzled against his familiar warmth, his strength.
Deepening their kiss as if the world was on the verge of collapsing, he sighed as his mouth moved to her cheek, grazing the hollow of her throat and collar bone. He tugged at the hem of her too warm top, moving his lips away from her long enough to pull the cotton fabric over her head.
The static crackled between them, entwining them.
Again, his warm lips roved to the crevice between her breasts, anticipation melting the pit of her stomach like molten caramel. He was raising her skirt, caressing her hips, buttocks, her thighs, all the time kissing her throat, shoulders and exposed parts of her swelling breasts.
Breathing shallowly, her heavy lids fluttering open, she became half conscious of the darkness outside the windows. Panic rose as she realized Jamie intended to make love right here, right now: Imagining him picking her up on to the counter like they’d done years before.
Her breath caught. “Jamie…”
Flushed, he looked at her as if through a fog, his breathing rough.
She wriggled round in his hold so she could turn off the flames under the bubbling saucepans with shaky fingers.
“The bed.” He said as she turned back to him and nodded slightly.
Jamie’s smouldering expression sent shivers akin to fear through her already ready and hot body. She gasped as with one arm around her waist and the other under her knees, he effortlessly picked her up against his rising and falling chest. She felt tiny, feminine and safe.
Arms tightly around his neck, she welcomed his grating stubble of his hard jaw against her left cheek and temple. She inhaled his familiar male scent of car leather and subtle body cologne that still clung to him. His fast heartbeat sounded like an ancient drum as they escalated to their haven.
Rachel was exhilarated to feel his erection against her side as he gently let her feet touch the bedroom floor. A sliver of light from the hall illuminated Jamie’s strong body as he loosened and yanked his tie off. Shucking off his shoes, he unbuttoned and threw off his shirt, unbuckled his belt and shed his remaining clothes off in short, smooth, sharp movements. All the while his glazed eyes concentrated on Rachel’s face and contours. Her hungry eyes enjoyed the play of his muscles and his need for her as she unzipped her skirt and let it puddle by her feet.
Naked and fully aroused, he stopped her fingers from what he obviously wanted to do. He unhooked her bra and separated the straps off her shoulders down her arms. Then Jamie softly tugged at her panties. She loved the slight scraping sensations against her thighs and legs as he freed her of her last piece of clothing. He kneeled into her abdomen and she felt his lips and tongue kiss, suck and lave at the sensitive skin around her navel.
She groaned and was afraid she would fall.
Strong fingers moulded her hips down to her thighs and up towards her waist. Then standing he urgently but gently pulled her into him. His warm chest and arm muscles were hard, stimulating her bare flesh where they connected. His fervour made her want him even more.
His hot breath stimulated the sensitive folds of her ear, as he lowered his mouth and licked and sucked ever so tantalizingly at one of her most erogenous spots on the side of her neck. Goosebumps multiplied as his mouth continued downward to capture one breast, then the other, with his slow yet persistent tongue and fingers.
Her nipples hardened to attention, her breathing becoming shallower and faster. She forked her shaky fingers through his thick hair, manoeuvring his head to catch his mouth with hers, honey-like need swelling within her womb. Wet and ready for him.
Just as her knees weakened he picked her up and lay her on the bed against cool, silk-soft sheets.
Not breaking eye contact he dipped his head again to her breasts, further lavishing his tongue and lips around each areola and the curves of her breasts. Worshipping them. Until she wanted to scream with impatience and agonizing pleasure. Again, he trailed warm kisses towards her quivering tummy, circling her navel until she thought she’d die from the erotic tension escalating within her. And then his lips descended to her pubic bone.
Her breath catching in her throat she knew she was about to combust with unbearable pleasure. Her emotions and over-sensitized, fevered skin of every part of her body was on high alert.
He parted her legs with sure, caressing fingers and lowered his tongue to her inner thighs, and then to her moist centre. She held her breath. He licked her as if she were an exotic fruit he’d hungered for all his life. He watched her staring at him before the pleasure took over everything.
She lay back, melting against the now too hot sheets.
She took in a much needed breath and then let it out. She raised her head to look at Jamie and the intense desire in his smile brought a myriad of feelings, of letting go of her remaining self-control. Jamie was king of her body and soul, and she loved it.
As delicious pleasure within her obliterated any conscious thought she surrendered wholly to the unrivalled ecstasy. Thrumming with waves of unrelenting rapture, at the mercy of her husband’s hands and mouth, her deep moans escalated into heavy low panting cries. Again and again. Until she couldn’t bear to be the only one within the orbit of such bliss.
Drawing her shaky, almost elastic body up she pulled Jamie’s head so he slowly rose above her. Leaving a trail of hot kisses on her jellied belly, her ribcage, right breast and neck, he stared down as he was finally above her. Supported on his elbows he kissed her deeply and again lowered his mouth to one nipple then the other. He groaned apparently in the same volcanic pleasure world he’d taken her to.
“Jamie, I need you inside me. Now. Please.” Her pleas came out desperate and wanton.
As he braced himself over her she couldn’t bear the split-second separation. She kneaded his straining biceps and shoulders as he manoeuvred himself between her legs. She luxuriated in the feel of his hard torso, rising and falling against her. Welcoming him, she wrapped her quivering legs around his waist and lower back and anticipated another full-fledged climax they were about to share together.
His erratic breathing rough, at last he entered her, slow but hard and steady, bringing another gasp of delight from Rachel. She smiled and then laughed with joy from such completeness in being in Jamie’s arms, inhaling his distinct scent now mingled with their lust and need. Her hungry fingers explored his sinewy shoulders and his straining back muscles, tightening her legs around his taut buttocks. She wanted him so deep inside her that she’d forget where her body stopped and his began.
She matched his every urgent thrust. His pleasure-filled eyes looked into hers as if needing to confirm she was in the same heaven he was.
Once again letting herself go, moaning out his name, she climbed the tip of the most exhilarating orgasm she’d ever had. She rose to new found depths, riding wave after joyous wave of bliss. Until she felt tears rolling down her temples and hairline. Her heart palpitated so erratically she was sure she’d die from too much love.
“Yes, Jamie, yes. I love you so much.” She whimpered.
Jamie’s laboured breathing matched hers. They were so attuned to each other’s needs. He looked down at her again this time as if he was seeing her for the first time in years. He groaned and then arched his back as if in blessed release. His sure strokes now forced her head closer towards the headboard. Their sweat-sheened torsos and limbs as well as their interlaced fingers bound them together.
Loving her soul mate’s heavy, pulsating body in and over her, to Rachel breathing right now was overrated.
“I love you….too.” He said almost inaudibly into her ear as their rollercoaster ride eventually calmed to a slow, throbbing, lulling stop.
Minutes passed and rolling beside her Jamie pulled her tighter to himself, into the magical chasm of their love. Their vibrating bodies sated. For now.
They had always had passion between them but not this heightened, frantic desire. Rachel smiled, her eyes shut as she nuzzled herself deeper into her husband’s embrace.
Life outside this room didn’t exist. Rachel realized that neither Brandon or her obsession with wanting to get pregnant had been on her mind since Jamie had entered the house.
© Nobody’s Baby But Mine by Gloria Silk
Loved this introduction?
If you enjoyed this excerpt feel free to share with your reading friends, and you can buy it at a special price right now:
Amazon: ASIN: B0782LB71J – iBooksNook – Kobo


Author Bio:
Ever since Gloria Silk was little her passion was creating and sharing her romantic stories with others. She always loved reading contemporary and historical novels that grasped her imagination. Gloria now writes intense, sensuous love stories.
In addition to writing romance and women’s fiction, she enjoys writing intercultural romances and about family bonds. What can be more important in life than love and family?
Born in Russia, Gloria Silk has visited and lived in amazing, exotic places in the world. Loving Europe (especially the English, Italian and French countryside) and the Mediterranean, her other favorite country is Hawaii. She has yet to visit India and Australia, her dream destinations in the name of research, of course!
Being a writer gives her the privilege to explore, travel, and meet wonderful, new and exciting—and sometimes eccentric—people. Her background in English literature, writing, and psychology helps her create unique characters for her stories. Especially the charismatic heroes and feisty heroines who find themselves in sticky situations with each other, their families, and their cultures. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing readers love her warm heroines and the gorgeous enigmatic heroes, like she falls in love with them.
When she is not painting in various media or watching romantic movies, or cooking up a storm for her family and friends, she hangs out with her writing friends and other creatives.
Although she was brought up in England, she now lives – and writes – in the Toronto, Canada, with her own love of her life, soul-mate husband, her gorgeous and fun daughter and her smart, blonde Cockapoo, Princess Bella.
Please email Gloria Silk with any questions or comments at: contact@GloriaSilk.com

XBTBanner1

Friday, December 15, 2017

Blog Tour, Review, & Giveaway for The Vixen's Lead by Tate James


The Vixen’s Lead
Tate James
(Kit Davenport, #1)
Publication date: September 19th 2017
Genres: New Adult, Paranormal, Romance
I want vengeance so badly that I can almost taste it. It’s all I’ve ever wanted. So, I did what any privileged, adopted boarding school girl would do. I slapped on a secret identity and became an internationally renowned thief, known as The Fox. Nobody knows me. Nobody can catch me.
Or so I thought…
It turns out; I have what they want. Special abilities. And trust me, these abilities are coveted–and dangerous. Now, I don’t know who to trust or where to go. Peril lurks on every corner as I try to uncover my past and origin. Teaming up with unlikely allies may be my only chance at survival or my biggest mistake. Only time will tell.
I’m Kit Davenport and this is only the beginning.

REVIEW
*I received a free copy of this book which I voluntarily chose to write an honest review for.

 What a great start to a new series. We get lots of strong (and hot) characters, an interesting setting, and enough things going on to keep the story moving. The blend of fantasy, magic, and the paranormal was amazing with just enough details offered to make me wonder what we would learn about next. I even enjoyed the reverse harem concept though nothing is resolved yet. This is an excellent paranormal romance novel that I recommend to fans of the genre. I really enjoyed it so I give it 4/5 stars. Now I just need to get my hand son the next book.....



Author Bio:
Tate James was born and raised in the Land of the Long White Cloud (New Zealand) but now lives in Australia with her husband, baby and furbaby.
She is a lover of books, red wine, cats and coffee and is not a morning person. She is a bit too sarcastic and swears too much for polite society and definitely tells too many dirty jokes.

XBTBanner1

Blog Tour & Giveaway for The Unexpected Santa by Dahlia Donovan


The Unexpected Santa
The Sin Bin Book 5
by Dahlia Donovan
Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance
When a rugby bad boy butts heads with a retired Marine, which alpha male becomes top dog?
Scottie Monk came out of the womb angry at the world. He's selfish and bitter. "Bah humbug!" rolls off his tongue far easier than "Happy Christmas."
Gray Baird has dedicated his life to public service as a Marine Corps officer and later as a police chief. The decorated hero finds it impossible to ignore autistic twins in desperate need of holiday spirit. He'll be the grumpiest Santa in the world if it puts a smile their faces. And he'll drag a reluctant Scottie along for the ride.
This December, Gray and Scottie collide while unexpectedly playing Santa.
The short story The Unexpected Santa is book five in Dahlia Donovan's international bestselling gay romance series, The Sin Bin. Each one features hot rugby players and the men who steal their hearts. This is not a stand-alone story. It is recommended that readers have read at least The Royal Marine prior to reading The Unexpected Santa.
**Only .99 cents!!**


Dahlia Donovan wrote her first romance series after a crazy dream about shifters and damsels in distress. She prefers irreverent humour and unconventional characters. An autistic and occasional hermit, her life wouldn’t be complete without her husband and her massive collection of books and video games.

Follow the tour HERE for exclusive teasers and a giveaway!

Book Blitz & Giveaway for The Only One by Necie Navone


The Only One
Necie Navone
(Brothers of Camelot, #1)
Publication date: December 15th 2017
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
The first in the Brothers of Camelot Series: The Only One
Can a man whore whose motto is “One and Done” keep it in his pants long enough to win back the trust of his childhood sweetheart?
Drake, otherwise known as Fitz, was dealt a tragic hand from the beginning. Pain and rejection melted away when a little girl with huge brown eyes, strawberry blonde curls and an explosive personality, walked into his new home and his heart.
Inseparable as kids, she’s literally ripped from his arms when they’re teens. Convincing himself he’s unworthy of her, he closed himself off to all future relationships, refusing to open his heart to anyone else. If only she would come back to him.
Isabella, with her unique personality, is the polar opposite of her rich socialite mother, with a determination and drive to be more than just someone’s country club showpiece.
She returns to her childhood town to start her own business, and prove she doesn’t need her mother, or a man, to feel complete. Thanks to her first love, her father’s betrayal and a slew of bad relationships, she’s locked her heart away, hidden behind her smile and sweet disposition. She’s found peace in her memories of Drake, hoping he’ll finally contact her, or maybe she’ll find the nerve to contact him.
Can their long-lost love be rekindled or do they need a little help from their friends?
EXCERPT:
Just as I set the milk in the formerly empty fridge, Drake grabs me from behind, turning me to face him. There’s a twinkle in his eye as he lifts me into his arms. Spinning, he sets me on the huge island as if I weigh nothing at all.
Even as high as the counter is, he’s still just a tiny bit taller than me. At least we’re closer to eye level. Grabbing his tie, I pull him closer, getting lost for a moment in those forest green eyes, I’ve dreamt about being with him like this forever.
“And just what are you doing, putting me up here?”
“You have no idea what you do to me,” he growls. Yes, growls. “I want to taste you so much, Bella. Can’t wait to see you in my shirt, in my bed. Hold you in my arms.
“So many nights I’ve spent in that bed, alone, thinking of calling you, imagining hunting you down and dragging you back to me. But stupidly, I decided to wait, give you the chance to call me, to come back to me,” Drake confesses.
At a loss for words, I continue to gaze into his eyes. Drake leans forward and slides my hair over my shoulder. My breath hitches as he trails kisses from my shoulder, up my neck, to behind my ear.

Author Bio:
Her Motto in life:
You are as young as you believe you are,
so refuse to grow old.
Necie's a married, mother of five boys. She was born and raised in Nashville, TN. But she now calls Northern California home.
She has always dreamed of being a writer but thought that dream was impossible because she suffers from severe dyslexia.
But with her determination and the love and support of her friends, she is making her dream a reality.
She'd love for you to join her on this voyage.
To share with you, 'The Brothers of Camelot'.
They've been living in her head and her dreams for years, clambering to get out.
Let the journey begin...

XBTBanner1

Cover Reveal for One Night by A.M. Salinger


One Night
A.M. Salinger
(Night Series, #1)
Publication date: January 12th 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, LGBTQ+, Romance
One night was all I asked for. For him to show me how good it can be. — Gabe
One night was all I promised. To give him the best time of his life. — Cam

Gabe Anderson wants nothing more than to overcome the scars of his past. Moving to a new city halfway across the world is one thing. Walking into the most exclusive gay bar in town to hook up with a perfect stranger is a whole new ball game.
Cam Sorvino doesn’t do relationships. Period. Having buried his dark childhood behind him, he lives life to the fullest and likes his sex hot, dirty, and for one night only. Though Cam’s instincts tell him that Gabe isn’t the one-night kind of guy, he can’t stop himself from approaching him. When Cam discovers the true extent of Gabe’s harrowing secrets, he makes him an offer he cannot refuse: one night of mindless pleasure to help him overcome his phobia of intimacy.
But when morning comes, will Cam be able to let go of the one man who is able to stir new feelings inside his cold, dead heart?
If you like sweet, sexy men with dark pasts and a whole lot of love to give to the ones brave enough to win their hearts, then you’ll love this first novella in the hot, contemporary romance series Nights by A.M. Salinger.
This is a MM romance with a HFN. Cam and Gabe’s HEA is coming mid 2018!
Sign-up to A.M. Salinger’s Reader Group for a special preview of One Night!

Author Bio:
Ava Marie Salinger is the pen name of an Amazon bestselling thriller author who has always wanted to write scorching hot contemporary and erotic romance. In 2017, she finally decided to venture to the steamy side. NIGHTS is the first of several sizzling series featuring sweet, sexy men and women with dark pasts and a whole lot of love to give to the ones brave enough to fight for their hearts. When she’s not dreaming up hotties to write about, you’ll find Ava creating kickass music playlists to write to, spying on the wildlife in her garden, drooling over gadgets, and eating Chinese.
Want to be the first to know about Ava’s new releases and get access to exclusive content, sneak previews, sales, and giveaways ? Then sign up to her Reader Group here: https://www.amsalinger.com/subscribe/

XBTBanner1

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Queen of Corona by Esterhazy


Queen of Corona
Esterhazy
Publication date: December 15th 2017
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult
Queen of a Corona delves into the mind of a young American adult growing up in today’s multicultural society. It is a human look at contemporary existence “from the bottom of the barrel.” It tells the story of a high school senior who is running after a student protest ends in tragedy. She is ushered onto an airplane by her mother, headed back to the land of her ancestors for the first time in her life. Her journey is both a way of escaping a seemingly dead-end existence and a chance at rediscovering herself by stepping outside the confines of societal standards. Queen of Corona is a coming-of-age novel in a dangerous age, in the age of Trump and all the forces stirring with and against the American president.
EXCERPT:
I bet you thought I was going to fold. That I wouldn’t be able to resist that fine china-white powder resting right there in the sanctuary of my pocketbook.
But it stays tucked away the entire night, I swear. I ride my bike to the river to get some air. I sit down on the concrete bank and look out at the wilderness just across the water. At the narrow beaches spotted with bushes, fluo-green against the fading sky of late summer.
Here the riverside is wild, untempered. The bars along the water light up, the music gets louder. I go to the bar. As I’m standing in the endless line I can feel someone’s eyes on me. I count to five in my mind and I look up. Oh man, I think, here we go again. And I let myself fall into it one more time because I need anything to get myself out of this emotional hole I dug for myself.
At first, I’m confused. Because the face that is looking back at me is a face I know so well. A face so familiar and unfamiliar. A face I’d seen dozens of times, but not a face I’d ever called a friend. I stared at him as I tried to place him. He smiles back at me amused. The cogs in my mind begin to click. An actor. I know his face from the movies. That series on Netflix about the homicide detective addicted to porn.
I’m not drunk enough to get up the balls to sidle up to him all sassy and shit. But I don’t need to because he comes up to me. He looks me up and down and nods like he’s approving a shipment of the latest iPhone.
“Mind if I sit down?” he says in that Hollywood voice.
“Yes. I mean no. Why not.”
He says he’s here filming an episode where he’s chasing some jewel thief around Eastern Europe. He can’t believe I’ve never heard of his show. He doesn’t waste any time pouring me doubles out of the bottle the waitress brings over. He asks me if I want to dance and I follow him out to the dance floor. He’s a terrible dancer. He’s basically grinding against my pelvis and slobbering on me. Then he’s trying to get into my panties under my dress like we’re not out in the open and all these people aren’t looking at us. At some point, he grabs my hand and leads me towards the car he’s got waiting for him. I’m not good with cars, so I can’t say what kind of car it is, just that it’s shiny and black. The driver drops us off at one of the big hotels where he’s got a suite. He opens the door like he’s a sheik opening the palace gates. As if a hotel room that looks like millions of other hotel rooms around the world is going to make me go woozy with passion.
Pretty soon he gets back to his sloppy kissing. He’s got my dress off and he says he wants to fuck me like Charles Bukowski and I don’t know who he’s talking about.
I’m probably only fucking him because he’s famous, not because I really like him. What’s there to like in an arrogant middle-aged man with a paunch and a lazy eye? And what’s in it for him, fucking a girl young enough to be his daughter.
“Can I take a picture of you?”
I shrug and he takes it as a yes. He asks me to stop covering my breasts and to spread my legs. I feel horribly shy but it’s exciting at the same time to think this famous dude is going to be looking at my pictures later and reminiscing about our time together. But what if he posts them online? I should have said no. Julita tells me I’ve got a real problem saying no. I’m too much of a yes girl. A goddang people pleaser and where’s that been getting me? Not very far, eh? says the reasonable voice in my head. The other voice, the one that just wants me to take it easy and go with the flow, tells me that it’s fine. It’s just two consenting adults having a good time. Isn’t it?
We end up trusting celebrities almost implicitly, as if their fame is guarantee that they’re harmless. We trust them to tell us what’s fashionable and what’s not, how to eat and how to vote. And sometimes we let them fuck us just because they’re famous. And sometimes we let them get away with the worst.
He goes to take a shower and I walk around the room and look at the stuff lying around his room. There’s his passport on the table. I open it up and look at the picture, which looks nothing like him, he must’ve aged a lot in the past few years. I look at the birthdate and do the math. It turns out he’s 52, not 45 like he told me last night. I pick up my stuff and go straight out the door. I feel sick, not the throwing up kind, just the sick dismay of disappointment. Sick at how they think it’s okay to treat you like an empty shell of a person and then got the nerve to lie to you. I think this might be my breaking point. At last, you say.
I’m sobbing into my sleeve as I walk through the lobby and my mascara’s running all over the fucking place, so I sit down for a minute. In a flash, hotel security is coming my way and they’re asking me to leave and if I didn’t feel like a whore before then I definitely do now.

XBTBanner1

Queen of Corona
Esterhazy
Publication date: December 15th 2017
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult
Queen of a Corona delves into the mind of a young American adult growing up in today’s multicultural society. It is a human look at contemporary existence “from the bottom of the barrel.” It tells the story of a high school senior who is running after a student protest ends in tragedy. She is ushered onto an airplane by her mother, headed back to the land of her ancestors for the first time in her life. Her journey is both a way of escaping a seemingly dead-end existence and a chance at rediscovering herself by stepping outside the confines of societal standards. Queen of Corona is a coming-of-age novel in a dangerous age, in the age of Trump and all the forces stirring with and against the American president.
EXCERPT:
I bet you thought I was going to fold. That I wouldn’t be able to resist that fine china-white powder resting right there in the sanctuary of my pocketbook.
But it stays tucked away the entire night, I swear. I ride my bike to the river to get some air. I sit down on the concrete bank and look out at the wilderness just across the water. At the narrow beaches spotted with bushes, fluo-green against the fading sky of late summer.
Here the riverside is wild, untempered. The bars along the water light up, the music gets louder. I go to the bar. As I’m standing in the endless line I can feel someone’s eyes on me. I count to five in my mind and I look up. Oh man, I think, here we go again. And I let myself fall into it one more time because I need anything to get myself out of this emotional hole I dug for myself.
At first, I’m confused. Because the face that is looking back at me is a face I know so well. A face so familiar and unfamiliar. A face I’d seen dozens of times, but not a face I’d ever called a friend. I stared at him as I tried to place him. He smiles back at me amused. The cogs in my mind begin to click. An actor. I know his face from the movies. That series on Netflix about the homicide detective addicted to porn.
I’m not drunk enough to get up the balls to sidle up to him all sassy and shit. But I don’t need to because he comes up to me. He looks me up and down and nods like he’s approving a shipment of the latest iPhone.
“Mind if I sit down?” he says in that Hollywood voice.
“Yes. I mean no. Why not.”
He says he’s here filming an episode where he’s chasing some jewel thief around Eastern Europe. He can’t believe I’ve never heard of his show. He doesn’t waste any time pouring me doubles out of the bottle the waitress brings over. He asks me if I want to dance and I follow him out to the dance floor. He’s a terrible dancer. He’s basically grinding against my pelvis and slobbering on me. Then he’s trying to get into my panties under my dress like we’re not out in the open and all these people aren’t looking at us. At some point, he grabs my hand and leads me towards the car he’s got waiting for him. I’m not good with cars, so I can’t say what kind of car it is, just that it’s shiny and black. The driver drops us off at one of the big hotels where he’s got a suite. He opens the door like he’s a sheik opening the palace gates. As if a hotel room that looks like millions of other hotel rooms around the world is going to make me go woozy with passion.
Pretty soon he gets back to his sloppy kissing. He’s got my dress off and he says he wants to fuck me like Charles Bukowski and I don’t know who he’s talking about.
I’m probably only fucking him because he’s famous, not because I really like him. What’s there to like in an arrogant middle-aged man with a paunch and a lazy eye? And what’s in it for him, fucking a girl young enough to be his daughter.
“Can I take a picture of you?”
I shrug and he takes it as a yes. He asks me to stop covering my breasts and to spread my legs. I feel horribly shy but it’s exciting at the same time to think this famous dude is going to be looking at my pictures later and reminiscing about our time together. But what if he posts them online? I should have said no. Julita tells me I’ve got a real problem saying no. I’m too much of a yes girl. A goddang people pleaser and where’s that been getting me? Not very far, eh? says the reasonable voice in my head. The other voice, the one that just wants me to take it easy and go with the flow, tells me that it’s fine. It’s just two consenting adults having a good time. Isn’t it?
We end up trusting celebrities almost implicitly, as if their fame is guarantee that they’re harmless. We trust them to tell us what’s fashionable and what’s not, how to eat and how to vote. And sometimes we let them fuck us just because they’re famous. And sometimes we let them get away with the worst.
He goes to take a shower and I walk around the room and look at the stuff lying around his room. There’s his passport on the table. I open it up and look at the picture, which looks nothing like him, he must’ve aged a lot in the past few years. I look at the birthdate and do the math. It turns out he’s 52, not 45 like he told me last night. I pick up my stuff and go straight out the door. I feel sick, not the throwing up kind, just the sick dismay of disappointment. Sick at how they think it’s okay to treat you like an empty shell of a person and then got the nerve to lie to you. I think this might be my breaking point. At last, you say.
I’m sobbing into my sleeve as I walk through the lobby and my mascara’s running all over the fucking place, so I sit down for a minute. In a flash, hotel security is coming my way and they’re asking me to leave and if I didn’t feel like a whore before then I definitely do now.

XBTBanner1