Legal Disclosure

Sunday, September 25, 2022

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Shadow of Fire by Kate Schumacher

Shadow of Fire
Kate Schumacher
(The Fires of Aileryan, #1)
Publication date: May 5th 2022
Genres: Adult, Fantasy, Romance

A potent power is about to be unleashed.
Forbidden and forged in flame.

Control over the elements is a gift from the Gods, but since the creation of the Rift, fire magic has been outlawed in Merawuld. The Rift is a source of mystery, fear, and, for some, a tempting source of power.

Ash is a fire caster who has spent years hiding her magic, but when her explosive powers reveal themselves she is imprisoned by the Mage Council. Ash’s powers are coveted by the High Mage, who seeks to use her as a pawn against not only his enemies, but his allies as well.

With the Bone Mother’s winter fast approaching, the fae Princess vows to fight against the corrupting influence of power, forming an alliance whose success rests on a human man’s desire for peace; a man who must decide if he will play the game he’s inherited or begin one of his own.

But in Aileryan, the Gods have their own plans. As the Mother of All turns the wheel of the year, the land is brought to the edge of war. Loyalty and courage will be sorely tested as paths intertwine and Fate plays her hand.

If Ash can’t learn to control her magic, the scheming of gods and mortals could spell doom for them all.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Kobo

EXCERPT:

Laeli jumped as the sound of steel striking steel cut through the night. She slipped into a crouch, buckling on her scabbard, sliding the twin swords against her back and crept to the opening of the cairn.

Bran shouted a single word. Run.

As wings of light fluttered across the dark pit of the sky, Laeli saw him, his lithe body ducking and weaving around a sword wielded by a tall man in a cloak of fur. Two dead men lay on the ground, Bran’s dagger protruding from a chest. As Laeli watched, Bran’s opponent crouched and swept his leg wide, catching Bran off guard. Her companion tumbled to the ground and, before he could get to his feet, a sword swung through the air in a precise arc.

Laeli stared in horror as Bran’s head was swiftly sliced from his body. Slowly, so slowly, it fell, toppling to the ground to bounce and roll away. Laeli’s dinner rose like a snake and she turned to the side and vomited.

The sky opened, and as veins of light cracked the black canvas of night, the man in furs looked up and saw her. His sword glinted as he approached, blood dripping hypnotically to the ground.

Bran’s blood; fae blood.

Without another thought, Laeli sprang from the cairn and sprinted for the safety of the forest. The trees reached for her, inviting her in; she bent her head and dove between their trunks, taking shelter in their branches, in the roots that snaked from the earth and the rocks and soft grass that spread across the forest floor. The sky ripped apart again, illuminating the trees, the forest bending and swaying in the fierce wind as the storm intensified.

She pushed on, running at a reckless pace that no human could match, until her lungs burned and she fell to her knees in a puddle of dirty water, her breath coming in pants that shook her to the bone. She was still a long way from the border, from safety.

Laeli took a deep breath, preparing to run again, but the point of a sword pressed into her spine.

‘Get up, Witch.’ The voice was low, husky, his breathing quick.

Author Bio:

KATE SCHUMACHER is a writer, mother and teacher. When she isn’t writing, she is reading her way through an ever-growing TBR pile. Kate has wanted to be an author since she was a child, when she used to write stories about her friends and ‘publish’ them with the help of a stapler. Kate completed a Bachelor of Arts in Creative Writing and Journalism, and an Honours degree in Screenwriting, followed by a Graduate Diploma in Education. She currently works as a High School English and History teacher.

She lives in Northern NSW, Australia, with her partner, two children and three very spoiled cats. Shadow of Fire is her first published novel.

Website / Goodreads / Instagram

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Bargain with a Beast by Grace Goodwin

Bargain with a Beast
Grace Goodwin
Publication date: September 27th 2022
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance, Science Fiction

Adrian Davis thought getting on a real-life, ‘beam me up, Scotty’, transport pad was adventure enough. Visiting her mother—and the Atlan beast her mom had chosen as a mate—on another planet? Setting foot in an Atlan prison? Completely crazy.

Like totally, bat-shit, what-the-hell-was-she-doing-with-her-life crazy.

She was supposed to spend a few days wandering around with her twin sister, seeing the sights, expanding her horizons. The trip was supposed to be a much needed break from the hectic schedule she was keeping in school. She was only nineteen. She had plans. Finish college. Medical school. Husband. House. Two-point-five perfect kids and a golden retriever named Buddy.

All that changed with one roar of pain. She heard him. A beast. He was out of control, locked behind an impenetrable wall, alone. Suffering the agony of mating fever.

Ready to die. Forsaken.

Adrian can’t let him go. She will have to fight a centuries old system, warlords on another world, and the beast himself to get what she wants.

To save him.

To keep him for herself.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

EXCERPT:

Turning my head, I found my mate and her sister both staring at me, hands on their hips. Stances, identical. Adrian’s expression? Determined.

The other female had more sense. She had the decency to be nervous, biting her lower lip. “I don’t know about this, sis.”

“They won’t even realize where I am until tomorrow.”

“I know. But you know how much I hate lying to them. What if they check on us when they get home?”

Adrian chuckled. “They won’t. Mom can’t keep her hands off him. They’ll be too busy bumping uglies to worry about where I am.”

Bumping uglies? Ugly what? And why would they bump?

“I’ll worry.”

“That’s why you’re going to be back here in exactly four hours and let me out.”

Stephanie looked at me, inspected me from head to toe. I remained silent. “What about him?”

“I’ll figure it out. After.”

After?

Stephanie’s head dropped backward so that her face looked up at the ceiling. She groaned. “God. And you were making fun of mom for being a horny wench. This is insane. You know that, right?”

“I know. I don’t care. I’m calling in my twin card.”

“Oh, I know. You told me. Why the hell do you think I’m down here again? And low blow by the way. I used my twin card for that stupid calculus test.”

Twin card?

“Not my fault I saved mine for something juicy.” Adrian gathered her sister to her, their heads identical in height as well as form. In fact, the twins were remarkably similar except for my mate’s beautiful hair. “Look. I’m going in there. I know what I know. I can’t explain it, okay? You have to trust me.”

The brown-haired twin’s voice was muffled in her sister’s neck. “Okay. But if you die, I’m going to be really, really mad at you. Like, forever mad.”

I’m going in there?

Adrian’s words finally registered, and I moved forward to tower over them as much as I could with the energy barrier still between us.

“You will not enter this cell, my lady.” I was furious that she would take such a chance. Still, I could not force a threatening tone from my throat, not while I spoke to her.

And my lady? What evil spirit possessed me to speak those two words?

Fuck. What was happening to me? I should shout. Rage. Scream. Act like an out-of-control beast ready to rend and tear and kill. I could do none of those things. My beast, it seemed, had as tight a leash on me as I did on him. He would not allow me to frighten her. Would not allow me to disrespect her. Upset her. Injure her in body, mind or spirit.

Gods be damned. What the fuck was I going to do now? I could never offer her my mating cuffs. I could not. I would be executed in a matter of hours.

I could offer her nothing.

With a low rumble, my beast disagreed, shoving erotic images into my already fracturing mind.

Adrian released her sister and turned to face me. This close she was even smaller than she had at first appeared. Yet her eyes blazed with defiance. “Stephanie?”

“You sure? Really, really, really sure?” Her sister moved toward the control panel.

“Do not,” I ordered.

“Twin card. Playing it. Now.” Adrian ignored me.

Stephanie sighed. The energy barrier dropped.

Adrian took three steps forward. Her scent washed over me. My beast growled. My cock throbbed in pain. My vision blurred. I ordered my limbs to move, to remove this female from my cell. The beast took control of every cell, every muscle of my body. The transformation moved through me. My muscles screamed as they exploded, grew larger. My bones elongated. My beast shoved me aside as if I were no more than a wisp of fog in his peripheral vision.

The energy barrier reappeared, locking her inside the cell.

With me.

With my beast.


Author Bio:

Grace Goodwin is a USA Today and international bestselling author of Sci-Fi and Paranormal romance with nearly one million books sold. Grace's titles are available worldwide in multiple languages in ebook, print and audio formats. Two best friends, one left-brained, the other right-brained, make up the award-winning writing duo that is Grace Goodwin. They are both mothers, escape room enthusiasts, avid readers and intrepid defenders of their preferred beverages. (There may or may not be an ongoing tea vs. coffee war occurring during their daily communications.) Grace loves to hear from readers.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Bookbub / Newsletter

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Hostile Takeover by Cara Dee

Hostile Takeover
Cara Dee
(The Game, #8)
Publication date: September 23rd 2022
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, LGBTQ+, Romance

The Game Series • Book 8 • Standalone • Group Play • Submissive Daddy • Humiliation
Buckle in for a liquid hot romance where a young man with a plan takes on his aunt’s ex-husband through a wild week of kinky fun and dreams of a happily ever after.

I was on the right path, at long last. The divorce proceedings were going well, we managed to keep things somewhat civil for the sake of our daughter, and I could finally be the man I’d suppressed for decades.

I was gay. And evidently very much into BDSM.

So this was the perfect time to explore, have fun, meet new people, make friends who were actually friends and not the husbands of my wife’s uppity circle of gossip peddlers. I was happy. I was off to a great start, distancing myself from the family I’d once married into.

Then my ex-wife’s favorite nephew came to town on a business trip and wanted to have dinner with me. Obviously, I should have declined. The young man had always put me on edge with his charisma and assertiveness. But surely, I could survive one dinner with Jackson Dune.

The day after was another matter. When we ended up going to the gym together and he showed his true colors. His true, filthy, dominant, addictive, inappropriate colors.

“Do you like to watch, Uncle Franklin?”

The Game Series is a BDSM series where romance meets the reality of kink. Sometimes we fall for someone we don’t match with, sometimes vanilla business gets in the way of kinky pleasure, and sometimes we have to compromise and push ourselves to overcome trauma and insecurities. No matter what, one thing is certain. This is not a perfect world—and maybe that’s why the happily ever after feels so good.

Goodreads / Amazon

EXCERPT:

“Flip the camera—let me see in the mirror,” Tate said.

I eyed the corner of the screen and pressed the right button, flipping the camera. The display suddenly showed a full picture of what I was wearing.

“You make Hugo Boss look next-level hot.” His voice was warm with approval, which eased a pinch of my nerves. “You’ve got this, Franklin. You have nothing to be nervous about. It’s your nephew, not the devil.”

I swallowed uncomfortably and adjusted my tie. “They may very well be the same individual.”

He chuckled and threw himself onto the couch—next to Kingsley, I noticed. They were dressed for an evening at home. Apparently they’d been hungover earlier today.

Kingsley leaned closer and smiled faintly. “Hey, pet. Lookin’ sharp.”

Heat bled onto my cheeks. “Thank you, Handler.”

They absolutely loved that I was forty-seven years old and still blushed like a schoolboy. They certainly took advantage of the trait often enough. Kingsley said he got off on the contrasts of a man who looked like he owned the world but submitted like a cock-hungry whore.

I was that cock-hungry whore.

I wasn’t sure I agreed with his assessment of how I looked, but I understood the draw of contrasts. Kingsley and Tate were full of those too. Kingsley, the Master who could make me fall to my knees with a single look, who always wore jeans and tees and hoodies, who didn’t feel the need to assert himself to others; he just was. Then Tate, his Master’s property. The love of Kingsley’s life. My daughter’s teacher, who’d fooled me for months by wearing preppy cashmere sweaters, gingham button-downs, chinos, and glasses. Never a hair out of place. But when all that came off, he was a tattooed masochist and switch.

Tate had introduced me to BDSM not that long ago. They’d granted me the privilege of joining them for occasional playtime. And Tate was…pure filth. A sadistic little Dominant who called me Daddy before rubbing my face in my own come.

Kingsley cleared his throat as I flipped the screen again. “So explain something to me. You see this kid once or twice a year, but now you’re suddenly nervous?”

To be fair, I was always uncomfortable when seeing Jack.

And Tate had no issue telling his Master just that.

“To this degree?” Kingsley pressed.

“Well, no,” I admitted. After flicking off the lights in the bedroom, I aimed for the living room, where I had liquid courage on a cart next to the couch. “Things have changed. I’m supposed to be Uncle Franklin, the boring, straitlaced, predictable man who’s married to his aunt.”

While Tate smirked, Kingsley scraped his teeth across his bottom lip and took on a pensive expression.

“Screw who you’re supposed to be to him,” he murmured. “Who’s he supposed to be to you?”

I frowned. “You lost me. He’s my nephew, of course.”

Believe me. He’s my nephew.

Kingsley cocked a brow.

Tate was highly entertained, and he crawled up on Kingsley’s lap and rested his elbow on Kingsley’s shoulder. “I mean, you kinda indicated something else last week when you told me about his visit.”

I scowled at him, then poured myself a whiskey. I had twenty minutes before my car service was due.

“I did nothing of the sort,” I insisted. “I merely pointed out that since the last time I saw him, I’ve stopped being in denial about who I am—about what I am—and I’m worried I’ll see him in a different light.”

“As I said…” Tate drawled. “So are you bringing condoms?”

“For heaven’s sake!” I stared at him in disbelief. He was not helpful.

Kingsley’s eyes flashed with amusement. “I take it he ticks all the Dom boxes, then?”

God, I shouldn’t have accepted Tate’s call in the first place. They were making things worse. Much, much worse. Because they were saying out loud what I dreaded the most. I didn’t want Jack and BDSM in the same sentence.

But…yes. That was my fear.

I took a generous sip of my drink and relished the burn as it slid down my throat.

“Is he gay?” Tate wondered.

I winced and inclined my head.

Jack had always been out, so to speak. When he’d reached the age most boys declared their love for girls, he’d said he’d liked boys “way more.” By fourteen, he’d had at least two boyfriends.

“I think I’ve envied him on some level,” I admitted. “I never knew why, but now…”

I could put two and two together.

Homosexuality hadn’t existed in my world, not until I started college. My parents had come from nothing in Nowhere, Kentucky. Then my father had managed to get through school while working two jobs, and he’d made a life for us. They’d moved to DC right before I was born. He’d started his own practice. Mother had been a housewife. Not particularly religious, but traditional, nonetheless. Not to mention very strict and demanding. They’d wanted their idea of a bright future for me. Scholarships, private school, a fine degree. Wife, children, a nice house.

I’d had my first intimate dream about another man when I was in high school, but it’d been about a teacher I hadn’t liked, so I’d chalked it up to a horrendous nightmare. I’d been so incredibly angry and embarrassed by my physical reactions.

Not long after, I’d asked Samantha out on a date.

“I’ve done so many things wrong,” I said.

That softened something in Tate’s eyes. “It gave you Lily.”

That was true. I certainly had no regrets, but it didn’t mean I couldn’t feel bitter and ashamed at times.

“It’s time to look forward, pet,” Kingsley murmured. “You’re building something new.”

I nodded once and took another sip of my drink. He was right. I was finally on the right path.

Author Bio:

I’m often awkwardly silent or, if the topic interests me, a chronic rambler. In other words, I can discuss writing forever and ever. Fiction, in particular. The love story—while a huge draw and constantly present—is secondary for me, because there’s so much more to writing romance fiction than just making two (or more) people fall in love and have hot sex.

There’s a world to build, characters to develop, interests to create, and a topic or two to research thoroughly.

Every book is a challenge for me, an opportunity to learn something new, and a puzzle to piece together. I want my characters to come to life, and the only way I know to do that is to give them substance—passions, history, goals, quirks, and strong opinions—and to let them evolve.

I want my men and women to be relatable. That means allowing room for everyday problems and, for lack of a better word, flaws. My characters will never be perfect.

Wait…this was supposed to be about me, not my writing.

I'm a writey person who loves to write. Always wanderlusting, twitterpating, kinking, cooking, baking, and geeking. There’s time for hockey and family, too. But mostly, I just love to write.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook Page / Facebook Group / Twitter / Instagram / Bookbub / Newsletter

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Saturday, September 24, 2022

Blog Tour, Character Interview, Review, & Giveaway for Deadly Rescue by Kate Parker

 

Character Name: Olivia Redmond

1) Tell us a little about yourself – both something we learn from Deadly Rescue and something that readers might not guess

As you find out in Deadly Rescue, I know very little about my mother. I was only six years old when she died in the influenza epidemic of 1918, and my father refuses to talk about her. We don’t have any close relatives to tell me anything. I’ve always wanted to know more about her, and readers of earlier Deadly Series books may not realize that. When I meet Mrs. Jørgensen, who was friends with my mother before WWI, I find someone who can tell me about my mother and is willing to answer my questions. I’m excited about that possibility.

2) How did you first meet your writer?

I first met Kate Parker when she started writing Deadly Scandal. My husband had just been murdered and I was lost in my grief and frustrated that the police thought he killed himself. Kate stayed with me through all the twists and turns my life took and has been with me ever since.

3) Want to dish about her?

What can I say about Kate? She’s perfect. She also puts words in my mouth and thoughts in my head, so I’d better go along with her opinion on this one.

4) Why do you think that your life has ended up being in a book?

I live an exciting life. I have a position on a London daily newspaper, the Daily Premier, that has sent me to Nazi Germany, and Austria and Czechoslovakia just as they were being taken over. I’m also loaned out to Britain’s spymaster, Sir Malcolm Fremantle, from time to time, forcing me to deal with Nazi spies and sympathizers. Now he’s sent me to Denmark immediately before they were invaded to rescue people who may not want to be rescued. I’ve certainly found my life exciting.

5) Who’s your favorite character? Why?

Although he doesn’t make an appearance in Deadly Rescue, my favorite character is my husband Adam. He’s handsome and brave and charming and funny and loyal. I could go on, but you’d probably get tired of reading this. Right now, he’s off with the British Army doing whatever it is he does for them wherever it is he’s doing it. I’m worried sick for him. The war is heating up, and that’s never good when you’re an army captain.

6) Who’s your least favorite character? Why?

That’s easy. Katrine, the Jørgensens’ daughter. When we first meet, she’s engaged, or not, to a German chemist who is working with her father. The German wants to stay in Denmark since his countrymen are taking over, so Katrine wants to stay, too. Her parents want to leave for England where they once lived, but they don’t feel they can since Katrine won’t be chaperoned. As Katrine shows us over and over again, everything is about her. And she can’t stand me. From the first time we speak, she’s telling me to leave immediately and not even stay for the weekend after traveling hundreds of miles.

7) What’s next for you?

World War II heats up, France, Belgium, and the Netherlands fall, and the German air force begins pounding Britain, particularly London. Adam and I are invited to spend a quiet weekend at Rosalie Billingsthorpe’s country estate. I met her during Deadly Cypher and we’ve stayed friends. Somehow, quiet is taking on a whole new meaning.

Deadly Rescue, the ninth book in the Deadly Series by USA Today bestselling author Kate Parker, is on sale in ebook and paperback at all the usual online retailers.

About Dark Rescue

 
Historical Cozy Mystery 9th in Series  
JDP Press (September 20, 2022) 
 Number of Pages ~300
 

As the Phony War morphs into the Blitzkrieg, two British intelligence officers risk getting trapped behind enemy lines in the ninth Deadly mystery from USA Today Bestselling author Kate Parker

April, 1940. Hitler is invading Denmark on Tuesday. Olivia Redmond has only a weekend to bring a Nobel Prize winning chemist and his war-altering research to Britain. The scientist and his wife want to leave, but their troublesome daughter will do anything to stop her parents from departing. 

When the daughter’s German fiancé is murdered, the police refuse to let anyone depart until they find the killer. If Olivia wants to escape Denmark with the chemist and his breakthroughs, she will have to unmask the killer before the Nazis stop her forever. 

Deadly Rescue, book nine of the Deadly Series, is for fans of World War II era spy thrillers and classical cozy mysteries, of intrepid lady sleuths with determination and smarts. No explicit cursing, violence, or sex.

REVIEW
*I received a free copy of this book which I voluntarily chose to write an honest review.
 
I have to say that I really look forward to each new addition to this fun historical cozy mystery series! Parker has a true skill when it comes to researching the past in order to get the setting just right while also keeping your attention with a wide range of characters, a mystery to keep you guessing, and enough surprises to really have you turning the page all the way until the very end. Olivia is fantastic FMC that I would love to be friends with if she was real. Add in the danger of the war and you won't be able to put it down. A perfect choice for fans of historical cozies or just those wanting to give the genre a try. I totally loved it so I give it 5/5 stars.

About Kate Parker

Since she was unable to build a time machine in her backyard, Kate Parker immerses herself in research and then creates the world that lives inside each book that she writes. Her favorite place is London and her time travel destination is anywhere from the late Victorian era through World War II. Since she lives in the Carolinas with her daughter and a 95-pound puppy, the practical side of her is thankful for air conditioning and all the modern comforts of life. Comforts she will take with her if she ever figures out how to build her time machine.  
 
Author Links  
 
 Purchase Links -
 Amazon - B&N - Kobo -  
 
 
TOUR PARTICIPANTS  
September 19 – I'm All About Books – SPOTLIGHT  
September 19 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT  
September 19 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT  
September 20 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW, CHARACTER GUEST POST  
September 20 – Maureen's Musings – SPOTLIGHT  
September 20 – Reading Is My SuperPower – AUTHOR GUEST POST  
September 21 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT  
September 21 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT  
September 21 – StoreyBook Reviews – CHARACTER GUEST POST  
September 22 – Mysteries with Character – REVIEW  
September 22 – Christa Reads and Writes – REVIEW 
September 22 – Lady Hawkeye - SPOTLIGHT  
September 23 – Celticlady's Reviews – SPOTLIGHT  
September 23 – Christy's Cozy Corners – REVIEW, AUTHOR GUEST POST  
September 23 – Readeropolis - SPOTLIGHT 
September 24 – MJB Reviewer – SPOTLIGHT  
September 24 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW 
September 24 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – SPOTLIGHT  
September 25 – BookishKelly2020 – SPOTLIGHT  
September 25 – Cassidy's Bookshelves – SPOTLIGHT  
September 25 – Sapphyria's Book Reviews - SPOTLIGHT      
 
   
Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!
 

Blog Tour & Giveaway for The New World Magic Series by Kim Alexander

 

Pure

New World Magic Book 1

by Kim Alexander

Genre: Urban Fantasy Romance 

A unicorn walks into a bar….’ That is not a joke. Look, I’m a bartender, I have nothing to do with the xenos. I don’t care if it’s an elf or a vampire--as long as they don’t bother me, I steer clear. I have my reasons--you can see them in the scars on my neck. I never wanted to get involved. But my life changed for the second time when I saved the life of a unicorn. I made an enemy of something old--old and evil, and whatever it was, it’ll be back for another try. I also made a friend when I decided to help March. He’s only been a human man for a day. I’m responsible for him now. He’s my friend…and maybe something more. Maybe a lot more. It doesn’t matter to me that he isn’t magical anymore. I don’t care if he’s not PURE. But he does. From best-selling author Kim Alexander, a modern fairy tale of magic, love, and redemption.

**On Sale for Only .99cents September 19th-24th!!**

Amazon * Apple * B&N * Kobo * Books2Read * Bookbub * Goodreads

The March Effect

New World Magic Book 2

A unicorn walks into a bar…and leaves with my heart. He’s gone, and now I have a unicorn-named-March-shaped hole in my life. But, I get it. Unicorns aren't meant to live in a world where they have to deal with putting gas in the car, getting groceries, and paying cell phone bills. I'm trying to get past this. Really, I am. It's just that everyone constantly talks about him, from his immortal ex-girlfriend, to reality TV-obsessed Fae, to even my own fully-human friends. Even his enemies are still obsessed with him. I learned that the hard way. Did I mention the part where I end up on the run—again—from an old, powerful enemy of his? Yeah. Fun times. I just want to be left to get over my broken heart while watching home improvement shows and eating ice cream. But mysterious disappearances, murder, and a quest for affordable real estate in Washington D.C. keep getting in the way. Maybe that's just life. Sometimes we get what we want. Sometimes, we get what we need. And sometimes, we get what we deserve. I guess you could call it…The March Effect.

**On Sale for Only .99cents October 24th-29th!!**

Amazon * Apple * B&N * Kobo * Books2Read * Bookbub * Goodreads


The Great Shatter

New World Magic Book 3

 

A unicorn walks into a bar...except there are no unicorns or bars in the court of the Unseelie fae, which sucks because Marly could really use a drink.

Honestly, going from human to vampire, to something not quite mortal would drive anyone to drink. Being hounded by a grudge-holding kitsune didn't help, either. But when the king of the Unseelie fae declared Marly his queen and the hope of his people, it seemed her troubles were over, and off they went to his magical kingdom in a reality-tv-worthy happily ever after.

Except it's more hard landing than happy ending. Marly is thrown into the crosshairs of ancient hatreds where war masquerades as etiquette, shadows must beg for light, and things with tentacles are just waiting for something to go wrong. And something is going wrong...very wrong.

With every mis-step, she stumbles closer to the edge of a darkness waiting to consume her, and the king's love is like a poison that can cure or kill. Her only hope is to unveil the truth dancing in the great mirrors in the sky, even if that sky comes crashing down.

**On Sale for Only .99cents November 14-19!!**

Amazon * Apple * B&N * Kobo * Bookbub * Goodreads

**Coming Soon!!**

A Poisoned Garden

New World Magic Book 4

Kim Alexander grew up in the wilds of Long Island, NY and slowly drifted south until she reached Key West. After spending ten rum-soaked years as a DJ in the Keys, she moved to Washington DC, where she lives with two cats, an angry fish, and her extremely patient husband who tells her she needs to write at least ten more books if she intends to retire in Thailand, so thank you for your patronage.

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads


Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$10 Amazon

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Bratva Treasure by Sabine Barclay

Bratva Treasure
Sabine Barclay
(The Ivankov Brotherhood, #3)
Published by: Oliver Heber Books
Publication date: September 20th 2022
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Mafia, Romance

She has no idea what she agreed to…

My printsessa thinks she’s taken a regular job for a regular lawyer.

She doesn’t know the devils that lurk below the surface now that she’s in my world. The bratva world.

Innocent, sweet, and trusting.

All the things I am not. All the things I never knew I wanted.

But I do now. And she’s mine.

Let someone try to take her. I’ll burn the world down around them to keep her. She’s my soulmate.

She doesn’t know her limits yet. I’ll take her there, then bring her back with my touch and my love.

Bratva Treasure is an interconnecting, standalone Dark Mafia Romance with a HEA and no cliffhanger. It contains extra-steamy scenes that will make your toes curl and your granny blush. This is book three in The Ivankov Brotherhood, a six-book series that’ll keep you warm at night.

Goodreads / Amazon

EXCERPT:

I can’t stay away. I have no reason to go to Maks’s place every day. But I keep finding excuses. I’m so intrigued, and I keep making it worse by feeding my curiosity. Part of me is genuinely interested in getting to know Stasia, but the other part of me is suspicious as hell. I trust next to no one who isn’t family or bratva. My sisters-in-law are the rare exceptions, and I wasn’t sure at first. I was impressed and respected Laura from the get-go. She wrapped us around her little finger to the tune of forty billion when she out negotiated us for a merger with a company she represented.

Christina was an inspector for the city planner, and she showed up at one of our building sites for a rather untraditional and unforgettable meeting. Poor Bogdan. I will never forget the look on his face when he recognized her. He clearly wasn’t over how they parted the first time they met a few days earlier. But she was incredibly helpful and sorted out more than one mess for us. She’s so good that we made her the head of our construction branch.

But Stasia. I don’t know yet what to make of her. I want to fvck her into next week. That much I know. She’s beyond pretty. She’s not stop-you-in-your-tracks beautiful until she smiles. Actually, I take that back. I think she’s beautiful and hot as fvck, but I know a lot of men wouldn’t see her that way. That’s more than fine by me. She’s almost too thin, but more in a leggy supermodel kind of way. Eastern Europe produces some of the most gorgeous women in the world. Her half-Russian side is strong.

But I still find it hard to trust her. She’s in my brother and sister-in-law’s house every day and around my niece and nephew. I know she passed a background check, but anyone new makes me uneasy.

“How do you like the job so far?”

I know that’s an unfair question, but I ask it anyway. I want to see her eyes, her gut reaction, not hear her profess she loves it.

“It’s great. I love working for Laura.”

Sincerity. Either she’s telling the truth, or she’s a sociopath with no compunction about lying. I think it’s the former.

“Better than what you did before?”

Half the time we speak Russian, and I don’t even notice. We have been today. It’s enough to lull me into thinking that she might be fully Russian and would understand our life. But she’ll stumble over a word or have to think about one for a moment. It all comes crashing back down that she isn’t. She’s only half. But all of her was raised in America. Then my suspicions start all over again. What happens if she finds out? What were Maks and Laura thinking bringing a stranger into their home?

Not just because we’re bratva, but because the twins are here. She doesn’t seem like the type, but I’ve seen “The Hand That Rocks the Cradle.” I remember that Soul Asylum song I used to hear sometimes on the Classic Rock station. “Runaway Train.” That was one with the music video with the woman who grabs the baby out of the stroller. I watched it once, and it’s stuck with me ever since.

I have an overactive imagination. That’s what my dad would tell me when I was really little. It was usually when I made Bogdan pretend to be my dog. My parents wouldn’t get one. Our apartment in Moscow was barely big enough for the six of us. I would make Bogdan crawl around with me. I was five, and he was four. What was the point of having a little brother back then if I couldn’t get him to do things for me?

“Big plans for the weekend?”

“No. I’m just going to help my friend Beth move and then hang out at my place. My friend Gracie and her fiancé are going out of town.”

“I don’t miss the days of helping people move. I spent a summer working for one of those college guys moving companies. Good money, but never again.”

I pretend to shiver.

“Monday nights are actually our night to go out. There’s a place near campus that has great happy hour specials.”

Tucking that little nugget away.

Author Bio:

Sabine Barclay, a nom de plume also writing Historical Romance as Celeste Barclay, lives near the Southern California coast with her husband and sons. Growing up in the Midwest, Sabine enjoyed spending as much time in and on the water as she could. Now she lives near the beach. She's an avid swimmer, a hopeful future surfer, and a former rower. Before becoming a full-time author, Sabine was a Social Studies and English teacher. She holds degrees in International Affairs (BA), Secondary Social Science (MAT), and Political Management (MPS). She channels that knowledge into creating engrossing contemporary romances that will make your toes curl and your granny blush.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook Page / Facebook Group / Instagram / Newsletter / Amazon

GIVEAWAY!

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Book Blitz & Giveaway for A Lady Never Surrenders by Bronwen Evans

A Lady Never Surrenders
Bronwen Evans
(Sisterhood of Scandal, #1)
Publication date: September 22nd 2022
Genres: Adult, Historical Romance

From USA Today Bestselling Author, Bronwen Evans comes her new Sisterhood of Scandal series. A group of ladies whose friendship is based on ensuring they can take on the world dominated by their men folk. No male relative is going to choose their destinies.

Shhh. Blue Stocking Miss Tiffany Deveraux has a secret. The poor orphan is not so poor. But she does not want that information to become common knowledge. Being a plain Jane, any hint of money would just bring fortune hunters to her door. No. In society’s eyes she will remain the poor orphaned ward of the Earl of Marlowe. Only then will she ensure the man who eventually professes his love for her is genuine.

Lord Slade Ware, the Marquess of Wolfarth also has a secret. He’s a renowned investment guru with everything he touches turning to gold. Or is he? Society may think so, but mostly his investments have been blind luck, and he’s pretty sure his luck is about to run out. Help comes in the form of his best friend’s ward. He’s learned Miss Tiffany Deveraux’s secret. She’s an investment guru who has accumulated a considerable sum. Marriage would seem a sensible option with so many dependents relying on him. But what’s a man to do when the one thing a woman wants isn’t his looks, title or money—it’s his heart and Wolfarth’s heart is shattered beyond repair.

Goodreads / Amazon

PLUS! Grab your copy the FREE short story, A Lady Never Concedes, a prequel to A Lady Never Surrenders!

EXCERPT:

It was about time the men in their lives realized that the Sisterhood was a force to be reckoned with. Some ladies wanted more in life than to flutter their fans and bat their eyelashes to attract a man.

She already had a wager with Wolf. Could she out-earn him on one investment in a month? She’d wager her life on the fact that she could make more money in twelve months than he could. But could she make more than all of them combined? Even the brilliant Fane?

“They will be hard to beat. But even if we lose, won’t they be impressed at what we did achieve and that we fooled them?”

“Impressed? Maybe. Angry and humiliated, definitely,” Claire said.

“Well, that means I’m in,” said Ivy.

One by one the eight Sisterhood members agreed to the plan.

“I’m doing the investing,” Tiffany said, “so you ladies can think up the pranks. Remember, this is not only about the pranks. You have to learn what is going on in your brothers’ investments as well as anyone else’s. Most men don’t remember to hold their tongues around women. We are brainless idiots who cannot possibly understand what they are talking about.”

Before anyone could answer, a loud masculine voice came from the entrance hall. Tiffany looked across at Claire, who frowned and began to rise just as the door flew open.

A man stepped into the room, and Tiffany’s heart did that annoying little flip it always did whenever she clapped eyes on Wolf.

His deep burgundy jacket fitted him like a new glove and showed off his broad shoulders to perfection. He was dressed for riding and his Hessians somehow emphasized his powerful thighs.

She noted every inch of him, and her skin prickled with heat as she realized his gaze was taking in every inch of her.

“I see Lady Claire has rallied her troops once more. What on earth are you ladies discussing with such vigor? The latest French fashions perhaps?” His gaze swept across the group.. “A few new dresses might not go amiss.”

As usual in Wolf’s presence, Tiffany’s tongue would not function and she could not think of a scathing retort.

Valora did it for her. “We were discussing what we would wear to Mrs. Buchanan’s soiree. Perhaps a different wardrobe would make us blend in better.”

For one fleeting moment, the big bad wolf’s face showed fear. “Very funny, Lady Valora. Vale has forbidden you from attending. I’m sure once I reveal this ridiculous plan to Marlowe, he’ll do the same to you two,” he said, pointing at Tiffany and Claire.

“Then run along and tattle to Marlowe. Don’t let the door hit your conceited arse on the way out,” his sister Ashleigh said.

His face looked like thunder. “You and Ivy are forbidden to attend.” When they simply looked at him with angelic faces, Wolf added, “I’m warning you.”

At that ridiculous edict the eight women burst into giggles, and Wolf turned his angry gaze on Tiffany. “I’m sure Miss Tiffany won’t want to attend. She has more sense. In fact, I’ve come to request her company for a carriage ride tomorrow afternoon.”

The giggling stopped and all eyes swung her way. Tiffany’s blood boiled in her veins. The cheek of the man. She’d said a slow courtship. This wasn’t slow. How to answer?

“If the weather is fine, the outing would be acceptable. I’ll bring Milly, our lady’s maid.”

“Perfect. If you’ll excuse me, ladies, I shall find Marlowe and leave you to your, er…leave you.”

Author Bio:

Waving from Hawkes Bay, New Zealand.

USA Today bestselling author, Bronwen Evans grew up loving books. She writes both historical and contemporary sexy romances for the modern woman who likes intelligent, spirited heroines, and compassionate alpha heroes. Evans is a three-time winner of the RomCon Readers’ Crown and has been nominated for an RT Reviewers’ Choice Award. She lives in Hawkes Bay, New Zealand with her dogs Brandy and Duke.

You can keep up with Bronwen’s news by visiting her website

www.bronwenevans.com

and get a FREE book by signing up to her newsletter

https://landing.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/m2k3w3

You can keep up with Bronwen’s news by visiting her website www.bronwenevans.com

Or Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bronwenevansauthor

Or Twitter: https://twitter.com/bronwenevans_NZ

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Book Blitz & Giveaway for The Mystery of Alan Norman McBride by Sarah Fader

The Mystery of Alan Norman McBride
Sarah Fader
Publication date: November 30th 2018
Genres: Mystery, Young Adult

Pam and Emily are two sisters who live on the Upper West Side of Manhattan. Emily is a born investigator and is notorious for eavesdropping on conversations she hears on the streets of New York City. One Saturday, the sisters happen to overhear two gangsters planning the murder of millionaire Alan Norman McBride. They decide it is their duty to warn McBride and stop the murderers in their tracks!

Goodreads / Amazon

EXCERPT:

Mr. McBride let out a chuckle which soon erupted into an outright guffaw. He must have laughed for over five minutes, just sitting there laughing with the iguana in his lap and Waffles and Taffy by his side.

“Murder me?” he exclaimed. “Murder me? Where ever did you get that idea?” Mr. McBride finished laughing and let out a lengthy sigh.

Emily unzipped her backpack and took out her large notebook. “Look! It’s all written down right here – the whole conversation.”

Mr. McBride took the notebook and read it to himself. “Are you trying to pull something here?” Mr. McBride furrowed his brow and looked suspiciously at the girls.

“No, Mr. McBride. It’s all true!” Lauren insisted.

“It is, hmmm?”

He thought about this for a while. While he was deep in thought, Waffles the dog jumped up and licked his face. Suddenly, Mr. McBride jumped straight up out of his chair, startling the girls.

“A-ha! They must want my papers!” He exclaimed, pointing his finger in the air.

The girls looked confused. “Papers?”

“Yes. They are extremely important to me. They contain the most valuable information I possess.”

Lauren stood up. “What kind of information?”

“You know…papers…important…infor…” He stopped short and stared out his window. “What in God’s name is that?”

Parked outside was a long black limousine with the word “Cleaners” written in white paint on the windows.

Emily looked at Pam and Pam looked at Lauren. It was Big Al and Dino. They were early!

The two men got out of the car dressed in identical white jumpsuits.

“It’s them!” Pam exclaimed. “Big Al and Dino. They’re coming for you, Mr. McBride.”

Author Bio:

Sarah Fader is the CEO and Founder of Eliezer Tristan Publishing Company, where she is dedicated to sharing the words of authors who endure and survive trauma and mental illness. She is also the CEO and Founder of Stigma Fighters, a non-profit organization that encourages individuals with mental illness to share their personal stories. She has been featured in The New York Times, The Washington Post, The Atlantic, Quartz, Psychology Today, The Huffington Post, HuffPost Live, and Good Day New York.

Sarah is a native New Yorker who enjoys naps, talking to strangers, and caring for her two small humans and two average-sized cats. Like six million other Americans, Sarah lives with Bipolar type II, OCD ADHD, and PTSD. Through Stigma Fighters, Sarah hopes to change the world, one mental health stigma at a time.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Friday, September 23, 2022

Blog Tour & Giveaway for Grandma is Acting Funny by Lori Aden & Sheila Parsley

 

Grandma Is Acting Funny: The Beginning Stage

A Children's View of Alzheimer's

by Lori Aden & Sheila Parsley

Genre: Children's Picture Book, Alzheimer's 

Little Dreya has been noticing that her grandma is starting to act funny, but she doesn’t know why. Her family explains that all these new funny and strange behaviors are a result of an illness called Alzheimer’s. In this first book, Dreya notices that Grandma forgets her name, loses track of things, and asks questions over and over again. Join Dreya and her whimsical family as she shares a heartwarming story of her memories with Grandma before Alzheimer's along with the new behaviors she is noticing in the beginning stage of this disease.

Get it HERE!


Grandma Is Acting Funny: The Middle Stage

A Children's View of Alzheimer's


 
Little Dreya's grandma is still acting funny and strange. She learns that her grandma is now moving into the Middle Stage of Alzheimer's. In this second book of the series, Dreya shares some of these behaviors, such as how her grandma got lost one day, doesn't want to take baths and doesn't like to eat her broccoli anymore. Join Dreya and her whimsical family as she explains how she feels when she notices these unusual behaviors.

Get it HERE!



Grandma Is Acting Funny: The Late Stage

A Children's View of Alzheimer's

Little Dreya’s grandma is now in the Late Stage of Alzheimer’s and her funny and strange behavior continues. In this third and final book of the series, Dreya shares how her grandma puts her clothes on backwards, forgets simple tasks like how to eat, and doesn’t talk clearly anymore. Join Dreya as she shares these and other behaviors about the Late Stage of Alzheimer’s.

Get it HERE!

Dr. Lori Aden is an educator by trade with over 30 years of experience in K12 and higher education. With a master's degree in Education Technology and a doctorate in Teacher Leadership, Lori used her education experience to research Alzheimer's caregiving from many different perspectives while caring for her mother. Lori successfully completed the EssentialALZ@ Alzheimer's Association Training and Certification program to become a more knowledgeable advocate for Alzheimer's caregiving and education. She works full-time as a program coordinator for one of the largest education service centers in Texas and part-time as an adjunct instructor for a community college. However, her proudest roles are wife, sister, mom, and nana. Most importantly, she is the devoted daughter of Marylin, who is the inspiration behind this book series and her first book, "I Remember Me - The Mom Chronicles."

Sheila Parsley, sister of co-author Lori, earned a master's degree in Counseling and has worked in the mental health field for over 23 years. Sheila successfully completed the EssentialALZ@ Alzheimer's Association Training and Certification program. When she is not working, she can be found reading or in the kitchen baking for family and friends with her Texas Cottage Bakery business called "Treasured Treats and Trinkets." She loves all things dragons and was the inspiration behind using a whimsical dragon family for this book series. Sheila was an integral part of the caregiving for her mother, Marylin. She would drive to Dallas every other weekend for over six years to spend valuable time with her mom and give her sister and brother-in-law respite breaks.

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Lori's Amazon * Sheila's Amazon

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$10 Amazon

a Rafflecopter giveaway