Legal Disclosure

Saturday, October 23, 2021

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Uncomfortable by Nessa Page

Uncomfortable
Nessa Page
(Undone University Series)
Publication date: October 26th 2020
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

KRYSTAL’S FRESHMAN YEAR OF COLLEGE was supposed to be the best year of her life, so far. She has a great best friend, great roommate, and great boyfriend. Eh, maybe that last one isn’t quite right. She finds this out the hard way when they break up and he revenge posts steamy pictures of her on social media. What’s a girl to do, besides go confront him?

Except she ends up finding his frat brother instead.

The Undone University Series features sexy undergrads who prove there’s more to campus life than classes.

Goodreads / Amazon

Only 99¢ for a limited time!

EXCERPT:

Jace

I don’t volunteer for round three of inflatable Twister. I’m voluntold—by Abby. Apparently, she doesn’t want RJ playing for my team because she thinks he will purposely try to distract her into losing. It isn’t until I’m standing next to the game board that Krystal steps up to my left for the other team. Inwardly, I groan. I was really hoping to avoid having her gorgeous ass in my face for the next twenty minutes.

But I plaster on a smile and say, “Just couldn’t stay away from me, huh?”

Her cheeks pinken, and she looks away, but not before grumbling, “You wish.”

The first few minutes of the game are easy enough. I end up with each of my hands on neighboring colors, yellow and blue, and my feet still on the living room floor.

Four moves later, though, I’m struggling to find a green circle to put my right hand on. They’re all taken, and my only choice to stay in the game is to wrap my body around Krystal’s, lean down over her, and share her green circle, placing my hand on hers.

She sucks in a breath, but doesn’t say anything, and I do my best to hold my body away from hers. I try not to focus on the coconut smell of her shampoo, or the warmth radiating off her.

On the next move, Abby falls out.

I don’t get any reprieve from my weird, and entirely too intimate, position over Krystal. The only move we make is to shift slightly over to place a foot on yellow. I move first and find a place that I hope will allow me some distance. But as Krystal makes her move, I realize there was a fatal flaw in my plan. She has to back up a bit to get her knee under her. The second her leggings-covered ass touches the front of my sweats, my dick springs to life. The material between us is entirely too thin for me to not have felt the brush of our bodies, and suddenly, I’m sporting full wood. Hell is a game of drunk inflatable twister with a hot girl you can’t have sex with pressed against your body and not being able to hide your erection from your friends.

Maybe I will get lucky, and no one will notice. I am bent over, after all. Maybe it looks like a fold in my pants, not a tent I’m pitching. I don’t dare to draw attention to it by looking. And Krystal is still shifting around in front of me, trying to get her footing.

Finally, she has her foot centered under her, but all that’s managed to do is thrust her ass in the air in some quasi-yoga pose. Downward doggie style. I inwardly curse and shake the thought away. I do not need to be picturing myself thrusting into Krystal from behind right now. I need to think about baseball, statistics class, a lecture given by my World Lit professor with the monotone voice. But my dick is pointing right at her, and if she moves even a few inches in my direction, I will poke her with it.

I resolve to accidentally on purpose fall on the next move, but Camden beats me to it. He topples off the board and rolls across the floor before righting himself and climbing to his feet. He goes for a shot and takes two. “Since I don’t need to play anymore,” he says as he raises his second shot into the air. Then he downs it and goes to claim the empty stool next to Jules, wraps his arm around her shoulders.

Krystal and I shift into new positions, which are only slightly better than before. I’m still folded over her awkwardly—and my lower back is starting to hurt from the effort— but she’s no longer straight under me with her ass dangerously close to my erection. Now, we make more of an X shape. And my errant dick is finally starting to behave. I no longer rock hard… just… almost rock hard.

Author Bio:

Nessa Page is the author of steamy new adult and adult contemporary romance novels featuring sexy heroes and the women who love them. When she's not writing about too-hot-to-handle firefighters or too-cool-for-school undergrads, she's mostly likely to be found in her hammock by the lake, dreaming up new story lines.

Website / Goodreads / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Fury by Marteeka Karland

Fury
Marteeka Karland
(Black Reign MC, #4)
Publication date: October 29th 2021
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Noelle: I had dreams. Goals. That all changed when my baby brother suffered a traumatic brain injury. Now Jonas is my responsibility, and I can’t let him down, even if he’s his own worst enemy. I still have goals — I’m a fighter. As in MMA. Mixed Martial Arts. I want to be the best — fighting in the UFC. To be the best I need the best trainer. That’s Fury. The toughest man I’ve ever met. He doesn’t know it, but he’s also the man I’m in love with. But when Jonas gets in trouble, the only way I can save him is to go underground — illegal fights. I can’t tell Fury. He’d kill me himself. Or worse. Disown me. But I don’t have a choice. Jonas’ life is on the line. I have to fight. And I have to win. No matter the cost.

Fury: I spent seven years in the Army — the exact time it took to pay back my obligation for earning my medical degree free of half a million dollars in student loans. After that the Army and I both decided I might be better off putting my skills to use somewhere else. So now I put bikers back together for my club, Black Reign MC, and I’m damn good at what I do. I’m even better at taking them — and anyone else who gets in my way — apart. Lately I’ve been passing those skills on the smartest, most street savvy kid I’ve ever trained. But Noelle is a kid — barely 21 — and I’m way too old for her. Now she’s gone and gotten herself in a boatload of trouble. If she tries to fight Shadow, he’s going to kill her. And if he throws the fight, our mission to close down these illegal fights will fall apart. Innocents will die. How do I choose one life over another? It was hard enough as a doctor in the field. Now it’s so much worse… because I did the stupidest thing I could have done — I went and fell in love.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

EXCERPT:

“What now, boss?” Shadow asked. “You gonna make sure she’s all right?”

“Can’t. We gotta prep for this fight.”

“I got this,” he said. “That girl’s in pain. You can see it on her face.”

“Ain’t my problem right now, Shadow. You are. You get hurt, and Cain’ll have my hide.”

The big man chuckled. “That’s true. But Cain knows I can take care of myself in this kind of situation. I was built for fighting.”

My gaze snapped to him. “This ain’t no game, Shadow. Those men would as soon kill you before you got in the ring as not.”

“Fully aware,” he said, not fazed in the least.

“Come on,” I said. “Ain’t got time to fuck with her. She came into this on her own, she can go out on her own. Either way, after tonight, I’m done with her.”

“Uh huh.” Shadow chuckled as he walked back to our pit. “Let me know how that goes.”

I stayed for a while, watching as Noelle took off her gloves. She left her wraps on and used a towel to wipe her face off. Then she calmly reapplied the Vaseline to her face and readied for the next fight. Thankfully, I didn’t see any cuts to her face or obvious bruising except to her right shoulder. With any luck, that could work to her advantage.

Then I realized what I was thinking. The longer she kept this up, the more likely she was to get hurt. My gut clenched, and I wasn’t sure why. I’d already decided I was cutting her loose after tonight. As I continued to watch her, she glanced up, then did a double take. Yeah, she noticed me.

I refused to drop my gaze first, needing her to know how angry I was at her. Her lips parted, then her face flushed. She closed her eyes and winced hard before opening them again and meeting my gaze. She nodded once, knowing she was gone from my gym in that moment. Then she went back to work, readying herself for her next match. Which, I realized, was Shadow.

“Motherfuck,” I muttered. “Just Goddamned motherfuck!”

I stomped over to her, leaning in close to inspect her face. As her trainer, it was an automatic reaction. “You hurt?”

She shook her head, her gaze darting around. “What are you doing here? You can’t be here!”

“I could say the exact fuckin’ thing to you, Brawler.” I let my anger show. She might as well know how much fucking trouble she was in.

“Look, you need to go away. Leave me alone.”

“Why? I’m your trainer. Right?”

“Not tonight.”

“Not after tonight either.”

She winced and looked away, but nodded. “I hear you.”

“Why, Noelle? Why would you throw away your future for a quick buck?”

Her head snapped back in my direction. “Because none of your fuckin’ business, that’s why.”

Author Bio:

Romance author by night, emergency room tech/clerk by day, Marteeka Karland works really hard to drive everyone in her life completely and totally nuts. She has been creating stories from her warped imagination since she was in the third grade. Her love of writing blossomed throughout her teenage years until it developed into the totally unorthodox and irreverent style her English teachers tried so hard to rid her of. Now, she breathes life into faeries, space hunters, werewolves, vampires, shapeshifters, and a few just plane ole ordinary people. She loves to see the awkward, self-conscious band geek get the captain of the football team and make him beg for it.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Book Blitz & Giveaway for G.O.A.T. by Liz Crowe

G.O.A.T
Liz Crowe
(Detroit Sports Network, #4)
Published by: Evernight Publishing
Publication date: October 7th 2021
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

On the day Roz Garnet signed divorce papers, ending her near thirty year marriage to a hot-shot sports agent, she figured a celebration was in order. Little did she know that stopping by her favorite Detroit bar for an old fashioned would lead to a life-altering moment. All she wanted to do was to sink in her own self-pity puddle and try to figure out what she was going to do next.

Retired football star Sean Ridley was thrilled to have landed an up-and-coming agent for his son, so once that deal was struck, he stopped by his favorite Detroit bar for his own solitary celebration—no plans in place for a life-changing, chance meet up either.

But lives are changed, and plans are altered, and after one seriously hot weekend at a premiere horse racing event, Roz and Sean have to face the fact of the matter—that their first meeting might have been pure coincidence but it was one that made all the difference.

Lust and love don’t stop happening after forty—just ask the G.O.A.T.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Kobo

EXCERPT:

Sean got up, needing to move around, to dispel nervous energy.

“Oh, sit down, for heaven’s sake.” She smacked the ottoman in front of her. He took it as an invitation but reminded himself that he had to go slow, to let her lead. He sat, keeping his distance. But still so close he could smell her, her skin, her lotion, her very essence. It was intoxicating. He clenched his jaw against it. “You are so … cute.” She bent one knee and pressed the toe of her other foot into his thigh.

Okay, so this was torture. Sean channeled his inner big boy and smiled at her, got up, and sat on the couch. He needed space. “I am cute,” he said, sipping his water. “You’re beautiful. But surely you know that.”

She snorted and looked up at the ceiling. “You really do know how to bring out the worst in a girl, don’t you, mister man?”

“I don’t know what you mean.”

She glared at him long enough to make him uncomfortable. “I’ve had way too much to drink. Again.” She got up, swaying a bit before she righted herself and headed for the bathroom. Sean waited, taking deep, calming breaths. She returned, looking flushed, her hair tumbling in soft curls around her face. Sean had to clench his fists tight enough for it to hurt to stop himself from grabbing her, dragging her onto the couch, showing her how a real man treated a woman as magnificent as her.

She walked up to where he was sitting, slouched down into the too-soft leather, and sat in front of him on the ottoman. “I like you,” she said, putting her hands on his knees. “I like you a lot. But I’m not … I mean, we should be friends. We’d be really great friends.”

He took her hands and pulled, gently, so she rose and shifted forward, ending up on his lap. Once there, she curled into him, knees up, arms around his neck. “I would love to be your friend,” he said, stroking her hair. “But I’d also like to be more.”

She was shaking all over, which made him doubt himself and this whole damn scene. Closing his eyes, he pressed his nose into her hair, sucking in deep breaths of her. “I want to be more for you, Roz. So much more.”

“I don’t know,” she whispered, letting go of him. “I don’t know anything anymore.”

“Tell you what,” he said, keeping his arms around her, holding her, like he sensed she wanted him to. “Let’s eat, watch a mindless movie, get a good night’s sleep, and go to a horse race tomorrow. I hear there is one. And it’s kind of a big deal.”

She nodded. He held on to her a little longer, hoping she wouldn’t get up anytime soon but knowing this was the extent of things for now. Which was fine with him. Going slow was his superpower. All the better to enjoy the final result, which, he told himself, would be a mind-bender for both of them. He grinned and pressed his lips to her temple, keeping it soft, non-committal.

The speed at which she flipped around, straddled him, and had her lips locked on his left him paralyzed with shock for a few seconds—but only a few. He met her halfway after the initial surprise wore off. Their lips smashed together, teeth clicked in an inexperienced way. Her lush body pressed against him left him breathless in a way that should embarrass him but didn’t. The whole thing was surreal. He wasn’t sure where to put his hands. Her desperation was palpable, he could almost taste it.

As soon as he identified it as that—an attempt to prove to him that she could do “this,” whatever “this” was—he broke the kiss. “Hold on a second,” he said.

“Why? Isn’t this what you want?”

He was struck dumb for a moment, admitting that it was very much what he wanted. And that she was so damn stunning right then, lips full, face flushed, curls framing her face. He took a deep breath and put his hand alongside her cheek. She clutched it, and that desperate aura slowly began to fade. “Breathe,” he said. “Just take a minute and breathe.”

She blinked fast, then sucked in a breath and exhaled, never taking her gaze from his. “You must think I’m some kind of a…”

“Fascinating woman who worked hard to help her husband become successful, but was denied the most basic of spousal privileges—that of being told you’re perfect and beautiful multiple times a day. And being made love to in a way that you deserve, also multiple times a day.”

She made a sound of disbelief and raised an eyebrow at him.

He grinned back. “Well, you know, there was a time when I could’ve done that. And while those days are behind me, I make up for quantity by ensuring top quality, if you know what I mean.” He was spellbound by her, unable to take his gaze off her even as his body was painfully ready to scoop her up and take her into a bedroom, or this couch, or the floor and prove his qualifications. Although he knew it was soon. He shifted underneath her, trying to get comfortable but not wanting her to remove the lovely warmth of her body from his.

“You’re a charmer, I’ll give you that.” She got to her feet, keeping her hands on his shoulders, which put her boobs at his eye level, which made everything worse and better at the same time. He gave himself a mental pat on the back for keeping his hands off them, took her hands, pushed her up and away from him.

“I try.”

Author Bio:

Liz Crowe is a Kentucky native and graduate of the University of Louisville living in Central Illinois. She's spent her time as a three-continent expat trailing spouse, mom of three, real estate agent, brewery owner and bar manager, and is currently a social media consultant and humane society development director, in addition to being an award-winning author. With stories set in the not-so-common worlds of breweries, on the soccer pitch, inside fictional television stations and successful real estate offices, and even in exotic locales like Istanbul, Turkey, her books are compelling and told with a fresh voice. The Liz Crowe backlist has something for any reader seeking complex storylines with humor and complete casts of characters that will delight, at times frustrate, and always linger in the imagination long after the book is finished.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Bookbub / TikTok / Amazon / Newsletter

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Friday, October 22, 2021

Blog Tour & Review for Save Me by Stacey Kennedy

Save Me, an all-new intriguing and steamy standalone romance in the Phoenix Book series from USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy is available now!

From USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy comes a captivating romance set in the exclusive world of the Phoenix club, where sizzling fantasies become reality...

Can this fantasy last forever?

Reporter Hazel Rose has a new assignment: locate the masked man in a photograph taken at the Phoenix sex club and snag an interview with him. The only problem? She recognizes him as her new roommate, Kieran Black. The elusive mystery man she's been lusting after for months. But her biggest problem is that there's no way Hazel could ever talk to Kieran about a secret sex club. His smile alone makes her blush. And after being beaten down by an emotionally cruel ex-boyfriend, Hazel has never really regained her self-confidence.

Kieran loves his sex dirty and his relationships brief. A child of a terrible divorce, Kieran has never seen the point in commitment. But suddenly, all his of best friends are getting married, and he's beginning to realize how empty his life is. As Kieran and Hazel are both forced to attend wedding celebrations, he starts to learn more about his quiet roommate. When she explains her past struggles with relationships, he offers her a trade. He'll fulfill all of her wildest sexual fantasies if she'll help him understand how to be the type of partner a woman wants in a relationship.

Hazel knows this sizzling fantasy with Kieran isn't supposed to last, but she quickly finds herself falling for the sweet, caring Kieran who is much better at relationships than he believes. But when Hazel's job invades her personal life, she'll have to decide what's more important. A career that hinges on revealing Kieran's identity or a fake relationship that is starting to feel very real...

REVIEW
*I received a free copy of this book which I voluntarily chose to write an honest review for.
 
An excellent addition to a great series though they all can be read as stand alones they are just better if you read them all. We meet Hazel the innocent girl next door who was done dirty by her ex. Enter Kieran a sexy fireman who has his own issues to go along with his sexual tastes backed up by his huge confidence level. They are forced to go to a wedding together which leads to them making a deal. Their plans start well but over time emotions develop no matter how much they fight it. Makes for a steamy read that is sure to delight romance fans. I really liked it so I give it 4/5 stars. 

 

Grab your copy today!
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2WuY0Hc
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/SaveMeSK
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2Wi8f1L
Nook: https://bit.ly/3sQ2GTL
Kobo: https://bit.ly/3zni2BY
Google Play: https://bit.ly/3sQ2S5r

Add to Save Me to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3ylp5cV

Start the series now!
Amazon: https://amzn.to/3k3koxC
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/WatchmeSK
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2Zt2H2D
Nook: https://bit.ly/33h9Vb9
Google Play: https://bit.ly/3hobPvr
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2ZqBBJC

About Stacey Kennedy

Stacey Kennedy is a USA Today bestselling author who writes contemporary romances full of heat, heart, and happily ever afters. With over 50 titles published, her books have hit Amazon, B&N, and Apple Books bestseller lists.
Stacey lives with her husband and two children in southwestern Ontario—in a city that’s just as charming as any of the small towns she creates. Most days, you’ll find her enjoying the outdoors with her family or venturing into the forest with her horse, Priya. Stacey’s just as happy curled up indoors, where she writes surrounded by her lazy dogs. She believes that sexy books about hot cowboys or alpha heroes can fix any bad day. But wine and chocolate help too.

Connect with Stacey

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2GndEc8
Website: http://bit.ly/38IpidY
Bookbub: http://bit.ly/30UzJIw
Facebook: http://bit.ly/38IX6au
Twitter: http://bit.ly/38I0Zgc
GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2sXZlYo
Stay up to date with Stacey by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/38L2R7T

Blog Tour & Giveaway for Wicked Crimson

 


Wicked Crimson

A Myths and Legends Anthology

Genre: Mixed Paranormal

with stories by

Shakuita Johnson, Stephanie Kelley, Stephanie Ayers,

Kelsey D Garmendia, Aubrie Nuttle, E.S. McMillan, L.M. Adams 

Ancient cultures often tell tales of ancient legends…
Gathered are 7 such tales told from 7 perspectives.

Shakuita Johnson
Magic Gods

Stephanie Kelley
Pas de Deux

Stephanie Ayers
Broken Chords: Fosse’s Song

Kelsey D Garmendia
The Music

Aubrie Nuttle
Embrace My Ashes

E.S. McMillan
Dita’s Choice

L.M. Adams
Twisted Eventide: Pieces
Tainted Blood and A Twisted Christmas


Goodreads * Amazon

Shakuita Johnson is a 34-year-old Psychology major. When she isn't going to school or working, she is doing what she loves most. Writing. She started writing in middle school. She would write poetry in her room or the middle of the night. Then she was introduced to short stories in a creative writing course her senior year. Her love for paranormal and supernatural started with R.L. Stine Goosebumps books and TV shows, Anne Rice Vampire Chronicles, and Christopher Pike books. She is an avid reader with over 100 books on her bookshelf and 1000 plus on her iPad. She also loved to watch Charmed and Buffy the Vampire Slayer with her mom.

Website * Facebook * FB Page * Twitter * Instagram

Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads * Newsletter

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$30 Amazon 

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Teaser for Quarantined by Drethi Anis

 https://usercontent.flodesk.com/94d515f7-0c20-4f67-8e67-537ebdbb21b3/upload/5b3655f6-7957-4cb1-99bd-be55951a9493.jpeg
𝑸𝒖𝒂𝒓𝒂𝒏𝒕𝒊𝒏𝒆𝒅: 
𝑻𝒉𝒆 𝑸𝒖𝒂𝒓𝒂𝒏𝒕𝒊𝒏𝒆 𝑺𝒆𝒓𝒊𝒆𝒔 #1, 
by @drethianis
↓ 𝐂𝐨𝐦𝐩𝐥𝐞𝐭𝐞 𝐒𝐞𝐫𝐢𝐞𝐬 ↓
✨ Quarantined: Book 1 → https://bit.ly/QS1Qzon
✨ Isolation: Book 2 → https://bit.ly/QS2Izon
✨ Essential: Book 3 → https://bit.ly/QS3Ezon
𝐁𝐥𝐮𝐫𝐛 𝐟𝐫𝐨𝐦 𝐁𝐨𝐨𝐤 𝟏

𝘼 𝙜𝙧𝙞𝙥𝙥𝙞𝙣𝙜, 𝙛𝙧𝙞𝙚𝙣𝙙𝙨-𝙩𝙤-𝙡𝙤𝙫𝙚𝙧𝙨-𝙩𝙤-𝙚𝙣𝙚𝙢𝙞𝙚𝙨, 𝙙𝙖𝙧𝙠 𝙧𝙤𝙢𝙖𝙣𝙘𝙚.
__
New York City—not for the faint-hearted or the sweetest of souls. The last thing I expected was to be back in this city, after all these years. And I definitely did not expect to be back in this house, where it all started. I have spent years avoiding this place, and the cold hard reality of what happened here.

But I have no choice. We are all quarantined together in this house. It took the end of the world, for me to come back here and face him.

Milo Sinclair.

Once my legal guardian and savior in life. The person who saved me from drowning in loneliness. Who gave me everything I ever wanted. But then he took everything away from me. Plus interest. He broke me. He will not break me again.

***
𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘥𝘢𝘳𝘬 𝘧𝘰𝘳𝘣𝘪𝘥𝘥𝘦𝘯 𝘳𝘰𝘮𝘢𝘯𝘤𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘵𝘢𝘪𝘯𝘴 𝘥𝘪𝘴𝘤𝘶𝘴𝘴𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘴 𝘢𝘣𝘰𝘶𝘵 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘱𝘢𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘮𝘪𝘤, 𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘢𝘭 𝘩𝘦𝘢𝘭𝘵𝘩 𝘪𝘴𝘴𝘶𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘮𝘢𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦 𝘯𝘦𝘸 𝘢𝘥𝘶𝘭𝘵𝘴. 𝘐𝘵 𝘢𝘭𝘴𝘰 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘵𝘢𝘪𝘯𝘴 𝘥𝘶𝘣𝘪𝘰𝘶𝘴 𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘶𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘴 𝘵𝘩𝘢𝘵 𝘴𝘰𝘮𝘦 𝘳𝘦𝘢𝘥𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘮𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵 𝘧𝘪𝘯𝘥 𝘰𝘧𝘧𝘦𝘯𝘴𝘪𝘷𝘦.

𝘔𝘪𝘭𝘰 𝘪𝘴𝘯'𝘵 𝘢 𝘯𝘰𝘳𝘮𝘢𝘭 𝘳𝘰𝘮𝘢𝘯𝘤𝘦 𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘰, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘰𝘮𝘦 𝘮𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵 𝘯𝘰𝘵 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘴𝘪𝘥𝘦𝘳 𝘩𝘪𝘮 𝘢 𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘰 𝘢𝘵 𝘈𝘓𝘓. 𝘚𝘰, 𝘱𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘴𝘦 𝘥𝘰𝘯'𝘵 𝘳𝘦𝘢𝘥 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘪𝘧 𝘢𝘯𝘺 𝘰𝘧 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘢𝘣𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘣𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘺𝘰𝘶.

*𝘈 𝘱𝘰𝘳𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘰𝘧 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘱𝘳𝘰𝘤𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘴 𝘸𝘪𝘭𝘭 𝘣𝘦 𝘥𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥 𝘵𝘰 𝘢𝘯 𝘰𝘳𝘨𝘢𝘯𝘪𝘻𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘵𝘩𝘢𝘵 𝘣𝘦𝘯𝘦𝘧𝘪𝘵𝘴 𝘵𝘩𝘰𝘴𝘦 𝘢𝘧𝘧𝘦𝘤𝘵𝘦𝘥 𝘣𝘺 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘱𝘢𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘮𝘪𝘤.
__

✨Join Affinity's Master List: https://bit.ly/AffinityMS

Graphic by @affinityauthorservices
 
#Quarantined #Isolation #Essential #TheQuarantineSeries #drethianiseauthor #drethianisebooks #darkromance #bookstagrammer #bookish #forbiddenromance #affinityauthorservices
 

Blog Tour & Giveaway for Nomophobia by JD Wise

 


Nomophobia

by JD Wise

Genre: Children's Picture Book

Welcome to NOMOPHOBIA ! A PLACE IN TIME WHERE OVERUSED CELLULAR DEVICES TURN CHILDREN INTO OGRES.

This is a sumwhat true, mostly exaggerated story of modern day children. Children that have spent way too much time on their phones.

One night the children are mysteriously turned into ogres.At first the children blame each other for their condition.When they finished blaming each other,they worked together to find a cure.

They searched the house for a cure...But they could not find one.

They tried to wash the ogre off...But it stayed on.

They had all but given up when sissy*s phone accidently falls into the fish tank. When the phone gets wet, a hidden message appears.

YOU WERE TURNED INTO OGRES,BECAUSE ON THE PHONE YOU DID STAY! NOW, PUT IT AWAY AND GO OUT AND PLAY!

So the children rushed outside, where they returned to normal.

That day the children learned a valuable lesson.

OVERUSED CELL PHONES TURN CHILDREN INTO OGRES.

I hope that you have as much fun reading this book as we did in writing it!

THANK YOU ALL SO VERY MUCH!

Goodreads * Amazon

JD Wise is a West Virginian-born author who believes that the world can be changed for the better, by one person, one time, doing the right thing.

Just think what would happen if we all did that,” said Wise.

Wise is happily married to the love of his life. Together, they have four wonderful children, who are the true inspiration for the book.

Facebook * Instagram

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$10 Amazon giftcard,

Print Copy of Nomophobia

- 1 winner each!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Book Blitz & Giveaway for Druid Dreams by M.F. Adele

Druid Dreams
M.F. Adele
(The Chronicles of Sloane King, #1)
Publication date: April 27th 2020
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Reverse Harem, Romance

I am not a good person.

I don’t cheat or steal, but I do lie a little bit… and participate in the occasional murder… spree.

Life as I know it gets turned upside down when I’m asked to step in and halt the progress of a black market drug tainted with magic. That one little business adventure opens up a whole f*****g Pandora’s Box and brings my ebony tower crashing down around me.

As if life wasn’t complicated enough, I also now have mates. Emphasis on the ssss part. I want to be mad about it, really I do… but they’re so hot, and the temptation to make them all mine is fueling my desire.

With a final mate that I’m not happy about and a stalker on my heels… maybe having several someones at my back isn’t such a bad thing.

Don’t get me twisted though… I’m Sloane f*****g King, and I’m no damsel in distress.

Goodreads / Amazon

Author Bio:

M.F. Adele resides in the outskirts of the Rocket City in Alabama. She lives in her overactive imagination, often fueled by caffeine and no sleep. When she isn’t writing, M.F. is outdoors with her family, obsessing over spicy margaritas and cigars, or reading books by her favorite authors.

If you’re looking for M.F. Adele, you can find her on social media in her group:

M.F. Adele's Hellacious Hybrids.

M.F. loves to interact with her readers, hear character theories, and share embarrassing stories.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Instagram / Pinterest

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Book Blitz & Giveaway for The Cursed Princess by Alexa Michaels

The Cursed Princess
Alexa Michaels
Publication date: October 1st 2021
Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy

A fresh and dark urban fantasy abounding with treacherous secrets, desperate fights, and an angsty romances that could ignite the pages.

I’m Kyra Baxter. Once, I was human—now, I learn it’s all a lie.
As the top student at my university and the best intern in Dallas, I thought my life was built in the clouds, and I was on top of the world.
But then…it all crashed hard.

A murdered friend.
A secret world.
A mysterious warrior.

It’s safe to say that the life I thought was solid will never rise from the rubble. It’s time to move on, and live the life I was always meant for–what I was born for. Except there are those who want to make sure that never happens. In fact, if I don’t move quickly, the enemy who I’d been hidden from is coming for blood.
The curse I bear has blocked my memories, so I’m left to blindly navigate this new world. And when a swarthy male saunters into my life, I’m forced to face a ghost from the past without knowing who he is and was, and what he wants.
He says he’s here to help.
He admits he’s keeping secrets.
As our attraction grows, all I know is that if I want to break this curse, I’m going to need his help. And unless I heed the warnings my late friend spent her dying moment’s telling me, everyone I know and love could end up butchered.
This curse could be the death of all those I hold dear.

If you like fierce heroines, powerful heroes, terrible secrets, and slow-burn romances, then read the urban fantasy The Cursed Princess, the first book in the Kyra Baxter Trilogy!

**This is the beginning of a trilogy and ends on a cliffhanger.

***Author’s note: this book is intended for a mature audience in terms of content, language, and passionate happily ever afters!

Goodreads / Amazon

EXCERPT:

“You’d better let me go,” I threatened, raising my voice even louder. “My friends are waiting for me to pick them up downstairs. They’ll come looking.”

I clamped down on my shaking muscles and willed myself to stand firm. Snakes of fear slithered in my gut and I tried valiantly not to shake.

“No one is coming, Little Female,” one scoffed. There was a unanimous chuckle from the rest. I had a sinking feeling they knew I was bluffing.

The one who was holding my neck brushed a piece of hair aside and brought his nose down, inhaling right behind my ear. “Richer than the bouquets of the orient—human fear.”

Human. My mind fixated on the word and I tucked it away for later.

“Oh, I’m going to enjoy you, Female.”

The hot air from his words sent chills through my body.

“Don’t scare her now,” said the one standing in front of me.

Too late.

“We just want a little fun,” whined the one who held my arm from behind. “Her flesh will be decadent mixed with all that fear.”

These homeless men were clearly psychotic—they had to be on something. To resort to cannibalism attested to the state of their mental instability. I pushed through the disorientation of the situation and grasped for rational knowledge. “Let me go. Right now!” I demanded, praying that someone would hear me.

That filthy fingernail—for I refused to call it a claw—crawled across the side of my neck. There was a sting of pain as if I had been scratched by a cat. I knew the wound wasn’t deep. It was the infection from the filth that sent my gut churning and it was the last straw. I lifted my foot and slammed the stiletto spike of my high heel into what I hoped was his foot.

I had done it so carefully, making sure that none of them saw. Yet they had moved so fast that the spiked heal of the shoe bit into the concrete of the parking ramp. The contact reverberated through the joints of my ankle and knee. I hissed and tried to ignore the pain. They laughed at me.

“You’ll be sorry,” I promised.

We all knew it was a lie.

Licking his lips, the one in front of me leaned forward.

Fight! I wouldn’t go down without clawing and scratching. It wouldn’t be much, but it would be valiant. I braced for his impact, preparing to slam my head into his.

“Unhand her!” a masculine voice shouted from the ramp. I heard the pounding of shoes as another man sprinted toward us. The next moment, however, the monstrous men let go of me, shoving me backward.

I wobbled, unsteady on my feet, but before I could fall over, a firm hand reached out to steady me. Disoriented, I glanced down and saw the long, elegant fingers that had caught hold of me. They were clean with no claws, and their grip was strong—holding me up rather than entrapping me.

It took a moment for my balance to return. Only then did the stranger retract his hand, but I still felt his solid presence behind me. Perhaps I should have been more frightened at the arrival of another man. But instead, some kernel deep inside me stirred to life—a feeling I couldn’t place sang in my very bones, and I decided to trust my rescuer.

Author Bio:

When Alexa isn't writing, she can be found with a book in her lap and a mug of coffee or glass of red wine within reach. A native of the North Woods, Alexa is an avid lake-jumper, beach lounger, and sunshine lover.

Alexa is living a happily ever after with her own steamy hero. Together they have an English Springer fur-baby and would love a few more!

Alexa loves any type of love story. So you can find her writing both contemporary romance and fantasy novels. Instead of making a separate pen name, Alexa just adds her middle initial to her fantasy genre books!

Alexa H. Michaels ~ Author of Fantasy

Alexa Michaels ~ Author of Romance

Website / Goodreads / Twitter / Instagram

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Book Blitz & Giveaway for Frozen Agenda by Maureen A. Miller

Frozen Agenda
Maureen A. Miller
(High-Risk Agenda, #3)
Publication date: September 30th 2021
Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense

A mysterious coin leads two strangers on a daring journey to an uncharted island.

I am being followed…

That was the cryptic note that accompanied the ancient coin Zachary Selmon examined in his campus office. An archeology professor by day and a numismatist, or collector of coins by night, Zach was puzzled by this piece of silver and concerned about the old friend who sent it.

Art grad student, Gretchen Rice, was too engrossed in studies to worry about the snowstorm that shut down Summerlin University. But when an armed man appears in the library, demanding to know, “Where is the coin?” she did what she had to…screamed and ran.

Zach and Gretchen collide in the hallway, an encounter that pits them together in a race to determine the origin of the coin. They are being followed. They are being hunted. They are falling in love. And their only recourse is to rely on each other and embark on a daring journey to an arctic island that is not supposed to exist.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

EXCERPT:

A scream reverberated in the hallway.

Zach dropped the coin and vaulted towards the door. Swinging his head in each direction, he found both ends of the corridor locked in shadows.

“Hello?”

It had sounded like the shriek of a female—not the wind.

Zach stepped out into the hall, listening. This wing was an isolated offshoot of the main artery running through the Department of Art and Archeology. Only because everyone was gone could he hear the distant squeak of shoe against linoleum. That scuffing sound picked up its pace and burgeoned into a full-out sprint as a figure blasted out of the shadows at the far end of the corridor.

“Help!” a female voice cried out.

Long raincoat lapels wafted at her sides like dragon wings as she raced towards him. Zach tried to look past her for who or what might be in pursuit, but the hall was empty.

Lurching to a halt, the woman stooped over, her hands on her knees as she angled her head to look behind her.

“Is there somewhere we can hide?” she whispered.

Anywhere in the university. It’s empty.

Her back rose and fell under rapid breaths. A pointed chin angled as she gazed up at him from beneath unruly brown waves. In that brief second, he tried to assess whether she was a student or teacher. He would have recognized faculty, so that left student, but she looked older. Grad student, most likely.

“Hurry,” she urged.

Zach snapped out of his stupor and extended his arm towards the open door of his office. The woman wasted no time and darted inside.

One last glance down the corridor revealed no demons. No sound of pursuit.

Shaking his head, Zach followed her into his office.

“What happened?”

The waif of a woman stood in the corner trying to minimize her presence. Shrewd brown eyes snapped from the door—to the window—to his face, and then landed on his desk. Those eyes widened as she shrank back even further.

“The coin—” she gasped.

Zach frowned, snatching the coin and lodging it into the pocket of his blazer, out of the view of her horrified gaze.

“What about it?”

“The—the man who attacked me—” she eyed his door and added in a tight voice, “he asked—where is the coin?

“Attacked?” Zach jolted.

“Yes!” The woman’s hands quivered until her fingers delved deep into her coat pocket, extracting her phone. “He had a gun. I have to call the Police.”

“A gun?”

Just as he uttered the words, the sound of breaking glass shattered his poise. The woman winced in the corner and eyed up the gap under his desk. Another pane of glass shattered, this one closer than the previous.

“He’s breaking in the windows of all the office doors,” she whispered, dropping down onto her knees and crawling towards the desk. “That’s how he found me. He said he was looking for a coin.”

Zach stared at the pane of glass on his door. The light was out on this end of the hallway. Darkness loomed outside that small frame.

Crash.

That was room 213. He recognized the proximity from the thousand times students slammed that door on their way out.

His was room 217.

Zach thumped his palm on the desktop lamp, switching it off. A hand reached up from the shadows, startling him as the woman tugged him under the desk.

This was absurd. He reached for his phone but hesitated, afraid the glow would carry into the hall.

Crash.

215.

Harrowing images from the news darkened his mind. School shooter.

Beside him, the woman bent her legs, tucking her knees up under her chin. Folding his tall frame as tight as he could, he reached out and wheeled the desk chair up against them.

Crash.

Tiny shards of glass spattered across the floor near his boots.

The woman next to him quaked as Zach reached for her.

To keep her still?

To protect her?

To touch another human in these last moments of life?

The doorknob rattled. Another trickle of broken glass and then he heard the snap of the bolt.

Author Bio:

USA TODAY bestselling author, Maureen A. Miller worked in the software industry for fifteen years. She crawled around plant floors in a hard hat and safety glasses hooking up computers to behemoth manufacturing machines. The job required extensive travel. The best form of escapism during those lengthy airport layovers became writing.

Maureen's first novel, WIDOW'S TALE, earned her a Golden Heart nomination in Romantic Suspense. After that she became hooked to the genre. In fact, she was so hooked she is the founder of the JUST ROMANTIC SUSPENSE website.

Recently, Maureen branched out into the Young Adult Science Fiction market with the popular BEYOND Series. To her it was still Romantic Suspense...just on another planet!

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1