Legal Disclosure

Friday, January 22, 2021

Blog Tour, Review, & Giveaway for Grand Openings Can Be Murder by Amber Royer

Grand Openings Can Be Murder 

(Bean to Bar Mysteries) 

 by Amber Royer

About Grand Openings Can Be Murder

Cozy Mystery 1st in Series  
Publisher: Golden Tip Press (February 2, 2021) 
 Paperback: 266 pages 
 ISBN-10: 1952854083 
ISBN-13: 978-1952854088 
Digital ASIN: B08JLFHD7N
 
Felicity Koerber has had a rough year. She's moving back to Galveston Island and opening a bean to bar chocolate factory, fulfilling a dream she and her late husband, Kevin, had shared. Craft chocolate means a chance to travel the world, meeting with farmers and bringing back beans she can turn into little blocks of happiness, right close to home and family.
 

She thinks trouble has walked into her carefully re-built world when puddle-jump pilot Logan Hanlon shows up at her grand opening to order custom chocolates. Then one of her employees drops dead at the party, and Felicity's one-who-got-away ex-boyfriend - who's now a cop - thinks Felicity is a suspect. As the murder victim's life becomes more and more of a mystery, Felicity realizes that if she's going to clear her name in time to save her business, she might need Logan's help. Though she's not sure if she's ready to let anyone into her life - even if it is to protect her from being the killer's next victim. For Felicity, Galveston is all about history, and a love-hate relationship with the ocean, which keeps threatening to deliver another hurricane - right into the middle of her investigation. Can she figure it out before all the clues get washed away?

REVIEW
 Chocolate, chocolate, and more chocolate comes together in this solid start to a new cozy series. We meet Felicity as she is getting ready for the grand opening of her new store that centers on bean to bar chocolate. The research involved in writing this goodness shows through as the process is explained making the reader drool about each new kind. Things go slightly awry on the big day when one of her employees collapses and dies. Unfortunately Felicity is the main suspect as she just had a disagreement with her. Set on an island the investigation covers most of the area as she goes back and forth asking questions. When danger pops up its head she hires a bodyguard to keep her safe. Full of a mix of characters, sweet chocolate, and lots of clues we get a mystery that will keep you guessing until the very end making for a fun read. I highly recommend it so cozy and chocolate lovers alike. I totally loved it so I give it 5/5 stars.

About Amber Royer

Amber Royer writes the CHOCOVERSE comic telenovela-style foodie-inspired space opera series, and the BEAN TO BAR MYSTERIES. She is also the author of STORY LIKE A JOURNALIST: A WORKBOOK FOR NOVELISTS, which boils down her writing knowledge into an actionable plan involving over 100 worksheets to build a comprehensive story plan for your novel. She blogs about creative writing techniques and all things chocolate at www.amberroyer.com. She also teaches creative writing for both UT Arlington Continuing Education and Writing Workshops Dallas. If you are very nice to her, she might make you cupcakes.

Author Links  
 
Purchase Links 
 
 
TOUR PARTICIPANTS  
January 20 – I'm All About Books - SPOTLIGHT  
January 20 – My Journey Back – CHARACTER INTERVIEW 
January 21 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT  
January 21 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW  
January 22 – Brooke Blogs – RECIPE WITH SPOTLIGHT  
January 22 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW 
January 23 – I Read What You Write - CHARACTER GUEST POST  
January 23 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT  
January 24 – A Blue Million Books – AUTHOR INTERVIEW  
January 25 – Literary Gold - SPOTLIGHT, EXCERPT  
January 26 – Celticlady's Review - SPOTLIGHT, EXCERPT  
January 27 – Christy's Cozy Corners - CHARACTER GUEST POST  
January 27 – Sapphyria's Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT  
January 28 – Mysteries with Character – GUEST POST  
January 29 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – AUTHOR INTERVIEW  
January 30 – Diane Reviews Books - GUEST POST 
January 30 – Ruff Drafts – SPOTLIGHT  
January 31 – Maureen's Musings – RECIPE WITH SPOTLIGHT
 
   
Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today! 
 

Blog Tour, Review, & Giveaway for Power Divided by S. Behr

 I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the POWER DIVIDED by S. Behr Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!
 
 About The Book:

Title: POWER DIVIDED (The Evolutionaries, #1)

Author: S. Behr

Pub. Date: November 11, 2019

Publisher: S. Behr

Formats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook

Pages: 376

Find it:  GoodreadsAmazon, KindleB&N, Kobo

A runaway princess with elemental powers stumbles upon a thousands-year-old archive of ancient tech that will forever change her utopian kingdom.

The citizens of Amera are blessed with a range of extraordinary powers ¬– from telepathy and healing to growing plants and breathing under water. As descendants of genetically modified humans desperate to survive an ice age, Amerans have built a peaceful, prosperous kingdom uniting nine realms, each with their own king and queen.

Violet is a princess of Neyr, the third of the nine realms of Amera, living in the transformed ruins of ancient New York City, high up in the reborn Chrysler building. Born into Neyr’s talented ruling family, she struggles to show evidence of any special power herself. Raised by one of the most powerful healers in Ameran history, Violet wants more than anything to pass her Criterion, a test all citizens must take to prove they are worthy and to find their place in society. But when her powers explode to catastrophic effect in front of her entire court, she runs from the unthinkable damage and misery she has caused.

In her desperate escape, Violet stumbles upon an incredible archive of ancient knowledge and awakens Hailey, an artificial intelligence relic who reveals hidden truths that could be the key to her return home.

But when the sanctuary of the Amera is threatened by humans, old enemies of Amera who live in violent colonies beyond Amera’s borders, Violet must master her burgeoning powers and find a way to protect her idyllic kingdom from the outside world.

A thrilling, action-packed blend of Young Adult fantasy and post-apocalyptic science fiction. Perfect for fans of the Lunar Chronicles and Shatter Me series.

"This first volume in the Evolutionaries series skillfully balances intriguing worldbuilding, whose details are slowly revealed, with well-paced action sequences. It also ably handles Violet's character development along the way, while also offering a diverse, lovable supporting cast whose members become the protagonist's close friends and allies. The novel effectively addresses themes of cooperation and isolationism, as well as autonomy, consent, and moving on with one's life after learning of long-held secrets." excerpt from Kirkus Review about Power Divided.

Book Trailer:


REVIEW
*I received a free copy of this book which I voluntarily chose to write an honest review for.
 
This gem will suck you in from page one as we meet Violet on one of the worst days of her life. The remarkable world building takes you on her adventure as she flees home after what happened. In a world full of magic there are new surprises on every page. Add in some quirky characters and lots of suspense to really bring the story to life. Makes for a fantastic fantasy read perfect for YA fans. I totally loved it so I give it 5/5 stars.
  

About S. Behr: 

S. Behr is a true child of the world, born halfway around the globe she now resides in Texas with her husband and their family, and fur babies. Almost two decades as a professional photographer, featured in dozens of print features, covers, books for her work, she used her love of wedding photography and used into her career as an Author. Stephanie is a huge fan of Julie Kagawa, Marissa Meyer, Tahereh Mafi to name a few!

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Pinterest | Goodreads | Amazon

 

 

Giveaway Details:
2 winners will win a finished copy of POWER DIVIDED & swag packs that include magnets,& tote bags, US Only.

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

1/4/2021

Two Chicks on Books

Interview

1/5/2021

Rockstar Book Tours

Excerpt

1/6/2021

Living in a Bookworld

Excerpt

1/7/2021

JaimeRockstarBookTours

Instagram Post

1/8/2021

BookHounds

Interview


Week Two:

1/11/2021

YA Books Central

Guest Post

1/12/2021

She Just Loves Books

Review

1/13/2021

The Momma Spot

Review

1/14/2021

Jaime's World

Excerpt

1/15/2021

thecaffeinated.reader

Review


Week Three:

1/18/2021

Fyrekatz Blog

Review

1/19/2021

Day Leitao

Guest Post

1/20/2021

Pop Reads Reviews

Excerpt

1/21/2021

Bookbriefs

Review

1/22/2021

Books a Plenty Book Reviews

Review


Week Four:

1/25/2021

Jotted by Jena

Review

1/26/2021

Jazzy Book Reviews

Review

1/27/2021

Adrienne Woods Books and Reviews

Excerpt

1/28/2021

Three gals and plenty of books

Excerpt

1/29/2021

Books A-Brewin'

Excerpt


Blog Tour & Giveaway for A Simple Job by Kelly Kenyon

 


A Simple Job
A Simple Job Series Book 1
by Kelly Kenyon
Genre: Literary Fiction
A Simple Job is a story about a family man struggling to get back on his feet financially after COVID 19. After stumbling across a secret society that may be able to help, he has to decide to continue to struggle or take a leap of faith.

Eli Asher is in hot water. He's not sure which one is adding up faster, the lies he's told his wife or the past due notices they are getting. He needs a job, a good job with benefits so he can take care of his family.

He thinks he has one, but loses it to a member of some secret society that he wants no part of, until his hot water starts to boil and he has no choice but to take a leap of faith. That leap takes him away from his family and on a cross country adventure where he does a series of simple jobs, working with some incredible people. He learns more about what really matters every step of the way adding depth and breadth to his understanding of himself and the world, transforming his very life.

This is an easy read that will leave you feeling good and glad you spent the time, so go a head and click the buy now button.

**Only .99 cents!!**


Hi, I’m Kelly. I am originally from the Pacific Northwest. I’m a life coach and author. When I’m not writing I love to travel anywhere, but especially around the U.S. with Reyna my blind wiener dog and travel companion.
I recently partnered up with my friend Kirtideva Peruman (and a third private partner) in a fledgling publishing company, Eboundbooks.com. I have loved to read my entire life and after reading thousands of books I have to say the author that inspired me the most was Richard Bach. His work has had such a huge impact on my life starting in my teens. One, Bridge Across Forever, Illusions and the Ferret Chronicles are my favorites. I also love stories like Pay It Forward. I think fiction can and should do more than entertain and these are some books that did that for me.
It is my deepest desire that my stories impact readers in the same way the aforementioned stories impacted me. My goal always is to write about a diverse range of characters and challenge the reader’s views of what is possible, through quality stories that are uplifting and entertaining.

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$25 Amazon


Book Blitz & Giveaway for Bjorn Cursed by N.J. Walters

Bjorn Cursed
N.J. Walters
(Forgotten Brotherhood #4)
Published by: Entangled: Amara
Publication date: January 18th 2021
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance

Lucifer is up to his old tricks, causing problems for the Forgotten Brotherhood. This time, he’s had a woman removed from the Norse afterlife and placed her right in the path of Bjorn Knutson. After the slaughter of his wife and family centuries ago, tortured and broken, Bjorn was cursed as the first Norse werewolf. Now he’s been tasked by Odin himself with killing the woman who escaped. Failure is not an option.

Before he can track her, he stumbles across a woman being accosted by three men in the middle of the night. Even though she’s human, he intervenes and is shocked to recognize the face of the one woman he could never kill — his wife Anja.

She’s also the one he’s hunting…and if he doesn’t kill her then both their lives are at stake.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

EXCERPT:

“Bjorn—”

“Can we discuss this later? We have company.”

He’d always had a sixth sense about such things. It was one of the reasons he’d been such a fierce warrior. “Where?”

“Two behind and at least one ahead.” Bjorn jerked his head to the left. “Across the street.”

She didn’t need him to point out which man he meant. Over six feet tall, he wore jeans, boots, and a leather jacket. He looked similar to the ones who’d accosted them earlier. “Do they all look alike?” she muttered. “Is it a requirement or something?”

Bjorn’s fingers tightened around hers, but he was smiling, his lips tilted up slightly, his eyes filled with laughter. He hadn’t forgotten for one second they were being stalked and hunted, but he’d always been good at living in the moment. It’s how they’d been raised, as much a part of them as their physical appearance.

Laugh when you could, cry when you needed, revel in the joys of life, fight for honor and glory, and die well.

“What can I do?” She would fight alongside her man, no matter what they faced.

“Stay close. When I tell you to run, you run.”

“Where are we going?” It bothered her that she had no idea where they were or where they were headed.

“My truck isn’t much farther. About four blocks up the road. When we get there, turn right. It’s the black one.” He rattled off some letters and numbers. “Crap, can you even read them?”

“Yes. I have some knowledge of this world. Not everything, but I understand much, including how to read the language.”

“Good. The truck will have a piece of metal on the back with those on it. Here are the keys.” He reached into his pocket and pulled them out. “Hit this button when you’re close.” He showed her which one. “That will unlock the doors. Get in, hit this other button, and wait for me. I’ll be right behind you.”

“Got it.” She gripped the keys and had her thumb near the button he’d showed her. Her heart was racing as they kept a fast steady gait. She wanted to run, but that was the wrong thing to do. Any animal would take that as a challenge, see her as prey and sprint after her. And these men were essentially animals in human flesh.

Werewolves? They were the stuff of myth and legend but, like the gods, were real. Their kind never came to Freya’s Hall. Odin was rumoured to have all sorts of beasts in Valhalla, but she’d never seen proof, as she’d been unable to leave. That had been part of her pledge to the goddess, which is what made her being here all the worse.

Her vow had been broken.

“Another one just ahead.”

“Should we detour?” She pulled her attention back to the present situation. Her immediate goal—protect her husband.

“That’s what they want. They’re trying to herd us down that street, which means there are likely more of them. We go straight. They’ll do nothing until we make the turn onto the quieter street. As soon as we do, you run. I’ll hold them off and be right behind you.”

“I won’t leave you.”

“I know.” He dropped a quick kiss on her mouth. It was over far too soon. She licked her lips, wanting to savor his taste. It was familiar yet strangely new. Maybe because of all the years they’d missed. They were both different people than they’d been when they’d wed and started a family, shaped by their experiences. But one thing hadn’t changed. He was still a hunger in her blood.

He groaned. “Stop looking at me like that, woman. Now is not the time.”

She knew he was trying to lighten her spirits. Tension radiated from his big frame. He squeezed her hand. “Get ready, Anja. It’s just there on your right.” He kept his voice low. “As soon as we reach the corner, run hard and fast, and don’t look back.”

Author Bio:

Once upon a time N.J. had the idea that she would like to quit her job at the bookstore, sell everything she owned, leave her hometown, and write romance novels in a place where no one knew her. And she did. Two years later, she went back to the bookstore and her hometown and settled in for another seven years.

One day she gave notice at her job on a Friday morning. On Sunday afternoon, she received a tentative acceptance for her first romance novel and life would never be the same.

N.J. Walters is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author who has always been a voracious reader, and now she spends her days writing novels of her own. Vampires, werewolves, dragons, time-travelers, seductive handymen, and next-door neighbors with smoldering good looks--all vie for her attention. It's a tough life, but someone's got to live it.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Bookbub

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Blog Tour & Review for Torment: Part One by Dylan Page

❤𝐍𝐎𝐖 𝐋𝐈𝐕𝐄!❤

𝑻𝒐𝒓𝒎𝒆𝒏𝒕: 𝑷𝒂𝒓𝒕 𝑶𝒏𝒆 by @authordylanpage has just hit Kindles!

🏍 FREE on KU: https://books2read.com/TormentPartOne

.

𝘽𝙇𝙐𝙍𝘽:
𝙏𝙤𝙧𝙢𝙚𝙣𝙩 𝙋𝙖𝙧𝙩 𝙊𝙣𝙚 𝙞𝙨 𝙖 𝙙𝙖𝙧𝙠, 𝙩𝙖𝙗𝙤𝙤, 𝙈𝘾, 𝙘𝙤𝙣𝙩𝙚𝙢𝙥𝙤𝙧𝙖𝙧𝙮 𝙧𝙤𝙢𝙖𝙣𝙘𝙚.

How did I get here?
Broken, bruised, and mentally shattered.

For most of my life, my older stepbrother, Shay, was my hero, my rock, and my best friend. The one I knew I could always rely on.

For many years, I accepted everyone and everything around me. But as I grew up, the veil was lifted, and I slowly came to understand how f*cked up it all really is. These men, who I considered uncles and close family friends, are members of the dominant MC, The Celtic Beasts. Shay is not only a proud member. He is the one they send in to do their dirty work. For some reason, this tough, muscled, terrifying guy, needs me to ground and comfort him.

But I have always had bigger plans. Bigger dreams. I don’t want to be trapped here, in this life that is dark, bloody and violent. I want to get out, escape… but Shay has other plans for me.

What do you do when your protector becomes the very root of your torment?

**𝙒𝙖𝙧𝙣𝙞𝙣𝙜: 𝙏𝙝𝙞𝙨 𝙗𝙤𝙤𝙠 𝙞𝙨 𝙢𝙚𝙖𝙣𝙩 𝙛𝙤𝙧 𝙢𝙖𝙩𝙪𝙧𝙚 𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙙𝙚𝙧𝙨, 18+.

𝙏𝙤𝙧𝙢𝙚𝙣𝙩 𝙋𝙖𝙧𝙩 𝙊𝙣𝙚 𝙞𝙨 𝙖 𝙙𝙖𝙧𝙠 𝙧𝙤𝙢𝙖𝙣𝙘𝙚 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙘𝙤𝙣𝙩𝙖𝙞𝙣𝙨 𝙨𝙘𝙚𝙣𝙚𝙨 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙨𝙞𝙩𝙪𝙖𝙩𝙞𝙤𝙣𝙨 𝙩𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙢𝙖𝙮 𝙗𝙚 𝙪𝙥𝙨𝙚𝙩𝙩𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙛𝙤𝙧 𝙨𝙤𝙢𝙚 𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙙𝙚𝙧𝙨. 𝙄𝙣𝙘𝙡𝙪𝙙𝙚𝙨 𝙨𝙚𝙫𝙚𝙧𝙖𝙡 𝙩𝙧𝙞𝙜𝙜𝙚𝙧𝙨 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙨𝙚𝙣𝙨𝙞𝙩𝙞𝙫𝙚 𝙢𝙖𝙩𝙚𝙧𝙞𝙖𝙡 𝙨𝙪𝙘𝙝 𝙖𝙨: 𝙙𝙤𝙢𝙚𝙨𝙩𝙞𝙘 𝙖𝙗𝙪𝙨𝙚, 𝙥𝙧𝙤𝙛𝙖𝙣𝙞𝙩𝙮, 𝙜𝙖𝙣𝙜 𝙫𝙞𝙤𝙡𝙚𝙣𝙘𝙚, 𝙋𝙏𝙎𝘿, 𝙙𝙚𝙥𝙧𝙚𝙨𝙨𝙞𝙤𝙣, 𝙖𝙣𝙭𝙞𝙚𝙩𝙮 𝙙𝙞𝙨𝙤𝙧𝙙𝙚𝙧𝙨, 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙨𝙚𝙭𝙪𝙖𝙡 𝙖𝙨𝙨𝙖𝙪𝙡𝙩.

Please do not read if you are uncomfortable with any of the above. Thank you.

REVIEW
*I received a free copy of this book which I voluntarily chose to write an honest review for.

Wow just wow! This book will totally blow your mind. We meet Mina as she wakes up in the hospital after some guys broke in and hurt her. From there we bounce back and forth between the past and the present so we can get the full effect of how her life ended up where it is at. It is dark and emotionally wrenching no matter which time frame it is. The story will pull you in as you just have to know what happens next. No matter what you think it will be a surprise leading all the way to an ending that leaves you wanting part two now.because you just have to keep following her story. Makes for gripping read that makes you love Mina and have varying feelings for the rest. Part two is going to be explosive. I totally loved it so I give it 5/5 stars.
.
.
🏍 Add to your Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2HCGut5
.
❤Join Affinity Author Services Master List: https://bit.ly/AffinityMS
.
Graphic by @affinityauthorservices
.
#TormentPartOne #AuthorDylanPage #bookworm #readersofinstagram #booklove #kindlereads #affinityauthorservices