Legal Disclosure

Monday, December 11, 2017

Blog Tour, Review, & Giveaway for Murder On The Lake of Fire by Mikel J. Wilson

Murder on the Lake of Fire
Mikel J. Wilson
(Mourning Dove Mysteries, #1)
Published by: Acorn Publishing
Publication date: December 1st 2017
Genres: LGBTQ+, Mystery, Romance
At twenty-three and with a notorious case under his belt, Emory Rome has already garnered fame as a talented special agent for the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation. His career is leapfrogging over his colleagues, but the jumping stops when he’s assigned a case he fought to avoid – to investigate an eerie murder in the Smoky Mountain hometown he had abandoned. This mysterious case of a dead teen ice-skater once destined for the pros is just the beginning. In a small town bursting with envious friends and foes, Rome’s own secrets lie just below the surface. The rush to find the murderer before he strikes again pits Rome against artful private investigator, Jeff Woodard. The PI is handsome and smart, seducing Rome and forcing him to confront childhood demons, but Woodard has secrets of his own. He might just be the killer Rome is seeking.

*I received a free copy of this book which I voluntarily chose to write an honest review for.

Well this book is sure different but in a good way. We get to meet Emory at the point in his life where he really needs to deal with his personal issues. He ends up being forced to do so as he investigates murders that takes place where he grew up. The way these people are killed is ingenious to say the least since it was a new method for me. I have to admit this is one interesting investigations that includes lots of little pieces, some twists, and a few surprises. The romance angle was fun to follow as well keeping me guessing about what would happen next. Overall I felt it to be well written and really enjoyable so it gets 4/5 stars.


Author Bio:
Mystery and science fiction author Mikel J. Wilson received widespread critical praise for his debut novel, Sedona: The Lost Vortex, a science fiction book based on the Northern Arizona town’s legends of energy vortexes and dimensional travel. Wilson now draws on his Southern roots for the Mourning Dove Mysteries, a series of novels featuring bizarre murders in the Smoky Mountains region of Tennessee.
Murder on the Lake of Fire, the first novel in the Mourning Dove Mysteries series, will be available December 1, 2017.


1 comment: