Legal Disclosure

Monday, June 26, 2017

Broken Pride by Erin Hunter

Broken Pride (Bravelands, #1)

Book one in a brand new series called Bravelands. This author is famous for her cat, bear, and dog books though this time we get a group of critters are at home in Africa. The story follows a young lion cub after his father is killed which forces him to flee for his life. He is taken in by a group of baboons for a year, but then some strange and scary things start happening. Written for grades 3-7 this is the perfect story for young readers that are animal lovers. There is lots of action dispersed between multiple lovable young animals (lion cubs, young baboons, and even a young elephant) that makes the reader not want to put down the book until the very last page. I absolutely loved this story and am looking forward to more books in the series at a later date. I give it 5/5 stars because I loved every minute of it.

No comments:

Post a Comment